Newsletters by Promo.ai

Newsletters by Promo.ai

by Promo.ai

Turn your latest content into stunning monthly newsletters

3.8 of 5 stars(11 reviews)

Stunning Newsletters Fast

Instead of spending hours putting together your next newsletter, let Promo do it in just minutes.

Custom Branding

You can auto-magically inject your own logo and styles into your newsletters. Because we know you want to make it your own.

No Coding Required

Simply install the app and promo will do the rest. Now anybody can generate the perfect newsletter, not just those techy types!


About Newsletters by Promo.ai

Newsletters by Promo.ai lets you generate stunning weekly / monthly newsletters at the click of a button. It works by finding your latest Shopify products and blog content, then inserting it into stunning newsletter designs ready for you to send.

App Features

  • Generate Newsletters - Our user-friendly app helps you turn your Shopify content into stunning newsletters in minutes.
  • Customise Designs - Our design team has crafted a number of newsletters to get you up and running ASAP. Want to tweak these designs? No problem, you can customise them using our template editor.
  • Add Your Brand - We auto-magically inject your logo, colours, imagery and styles into all your newsletters for you.
  • Email Compatibility - All newsletters are designed to work on all major devices (desktop / tablets / mobiles), email clients and browsers.
  • No Coding Required - Now anybody can quickly generate the perfect newsletter, not just those techy types! Editor includes a simple drag-and-drop layout and content editor making it simple to make simple tweaks.
  • Integrated Analytics - We give you the tools to track the success of your newsletter campaigns and discover trends to improve the content for future sends.

Media gallery

Support

Free Plan

Free

  • Free to start and design newsletters

Starter Plan

$9/month

  • Send to 1,000 subscribers / month

  • Ability to send 1 newsletter / month

  • Billing starts on first send

Basic Plan

$59/month

  • Send to 10,000 subscribers / month

  • Ability to send 3 newsletters / month

  • Billing starts on first send

Pro Plan

$99/month

  • Send to 25,000 subscribers / month

  • Ability to send 6 newsletters / month

  • Promo.ai branding removed

  • Billing starts on first send

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
3.8 of 5 stars
Based on 11 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    64% of ratings are 5 stars
    (7)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    27% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

Most recent reviews

Ellie & Fig

This app is awful. It isn't compatible with use on a mobile device. I couldn't even click "next" from any of my four web browsers on my phone to proceed to create a newsletter.

Not only that, it's advertised as having a free plan available. Have fun wasting hours of your time creating a newsletter that even looks kind of aesthetically pleasing, only to click "send" and be told that you have to pay monthly.

There is no free plan.

Amber Bliss Au

Theres no way to undo the damage done by this ap. hundreds fo customers have now blocked and reported us because of millions of emails filling there inbox,

Developer reply

August 15, 2019

Hi Tanya,

Thanks for the feedback. As per our phone discussion earlier, our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the glitch in our app.

The problem occurred due to a third-party service we use that checks the content for spam before sending out newsletters. Unfortunately, for a short period of time this service was stuck in a loop and our app was unable to undo the emails that had already been sent.

We look to uphold the highest of quality standards and we are doing everything in our power to make sure this never happens again. Not only have we already implemented changes to fix the issue (in addition to removing the failing service), but we're also implementing a number of fail-safes to make sure we protect our customers and their customers from this in the future.

As promised, all customers impacted by the issue have received a full refund.

All the best

Adam

Little Smiles Amber

Do not use this ap ! It glitched and send hundreds of emails to every customer resulting in so many complaints via email, facebook i even had phone calls. one store received 300 emails because of this app and its still continuing after ive deleted it!
Basic result - thousands of customers blocking my email and unsubscribing. still waiting on my refund and reporting this ap for fraud.

Developer reply

August 15, 2019

Hi Tanya,

Thanks for the feedback. As per our phone discussion earlier, our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the glitch in our app.

The problem occurred due to a third-party service we use that checks the content for spam before sending out newsletters. Unfortunately, for a short period of time this service was stuck in a loop and our app was unable to undo the emails that had already been sent.

We look to uphold the highest of quality standards and we are doing everything in our power to make sure this never happens again. Not only have we already implemented changes to fix the issue (in addition to removing the failing service), but we're also implementing a number of fail-safes to make sure we protect our customers and their customers from this in the future.

As promised, all customers impacted by the issue have received a full refund.

All the best

Adam