Reviews (197)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and customization options. It's recognized for enhancing conversion rates and sales by providing social proof. The app also offers insightful analytics and displays recent purchases and popular items, leading to increased site traffic for some. Despite offering a free version, some merchants wish it catered to more visitors. The app is commended for its reliable performance, effective customer support, and its role in fostering customer trust and credibility.

December 5, 2019

I really like the sales pop-up feature and that's honestly what made me try it out. Great price and effortless to use. I am very pleased with ProveSource and have noticed a bump in sales. I'll definitely continue using this app to help grow my store

Iron Gods
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
February 6, 2020

The app works well! I feel that it reassures potential customers that they are in good hands on my site. It was easy to set up. The only issue that I've ever had is that once the product image didn't show with the sale info, but it hasn't happened frequently. I'd recommend the app.

The Natural Skincare Queen
United States
About 3 years using the app
February 3, 2020

Use with Shopify to validate our following. Easy to set up. Just enough information without too much. A safe, easy add for Shopify stores!

HOPS AND NUTS CRAFT BEER SNACKS
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
February 4, 2020

I do like the easy setup and integration with Shopify. Gives that extra little social proof to build trust.

christophermusicshop.com
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
January 17, 2020

This app creates a sense of urgency for your visitors and we like that it is automatic once set up. Very easy to get started with.

CarbZone
Sweden
Almost 2 years using the app
December 31, 2019

Very good app for letting visitors know others are buying. This app is approve by Shopify and is easy to install. Definitely recommend trying it out.

KlevR LLC
United States
Over 1 year using the app
ProveSource replied December 31, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! we'd be happy to understand what's the reason for your 4-star review so we can learn and improve.

February 10, 2020

this app is really easy to install and seems to do the job with showing previous purchases on the website

Butts On Seats
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
December 5, 2019

It’s a great sales pop app, has interesting features like popping reviews and other stuff. If you have volume on your store, it’s overpriced.

Outgo
Canada
About 1 year using the app
ProveSource replied December 5, 2019

Thank you very much for your honest review!

June 1, 2020

Provesourse has been vital in helping our site with visitors streaming everyday we are happy with the support they have given us so far thankyou I recommend them to other merchants as well.

Weshalo World
Kenya
9 months using the app
February 1, 2020

Very Good App .
1st : Easy to use and custome
2nd : Free plan avaible to try
3rd : Never had any problem with them
To see how it does on our store check here : https://ssj-boutique-z.com/

SSJ boutique Z
France
9 months using the app