Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy installation, and customization options. It's recognized for enhancing conversion rates and sales by providing social proof. The app also offers insightful analytics and displays recent purchases and popular items, leading to increased site traffic for some. Despite offering a free version, some merchants wish it catered to more visitors. The app is commended for its reliable performance, effective customer support, and its role in fostering customer trust and credibility.

Edited February 19, 2020

Update as of February 19 2020: downgrading from 2 stars to one star due to Provesource team still refuses to fix the issue and reimburse the difference they charge me.

UPDATE as of February 12 2020: After signing up with prove source plan Starter I added the "remove branding name" for additional $9. I did not check to see how much they actually charge me. I found out they charged me for a different plan of $49 for the last 5 months. I made an attempt to contact them but no response so I contacted Shopify and they did not correct the situation they just ignored it.
I going to escalate it to Shpify escalation team. as I am certain what plan I chose as I never had this issue with tens of apps that I install on our stores.

This is such a great app from a professional company! I used different companies before but this one is far beyond.. it looks way better, it works
& function as it supposed to and the customer support was prompt and amazing! I look forward to do more business with them in the future and I absolutely recommend them.

Thank you kindly


Feshionn IOBI
United States
Over 4 years using the app
ProveSource replied February 13, 2020


Apologies for our belated response, our support team was a bit overwhelmed.

As mentioned, it is impossible for us to charge you more than what you agree to.
For us to charge you through shopify you have to click "I agree" or "Allow" in the shopify admin center with the pricing and plan explicitly described in it.

We have provided refunds for 2 months due to an issue related to multiple stores and subscriptions you had.

Team ProveSource

Edited May 1, 2021

This app wasn't efficient for us .Very hard to reach someone for help. Sent many emails to cancel subscribtion no response.They keep charging us and there is no way to cancel on your own.

United States
8 months using the app
ProveSource replied May 2, 2021

Dear customer,

We pride ourselves being super responsive and always helpful to our customers.
We have not gotten any emails from you in the past regarding cancellation, as mentioned, please send proof for those emails so we can check and provide a refund for the requested period.

Your account's analytics shows that ProveSource was active and engaging to your shop's visitors and played a role in increasing your sales.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
ProveSource Team