Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for automatically pushing out-of-stock items to the bottom of product listings and repopulating products when they're back in stock. They find it reliable, easy to install, and use. The support team, particularly Alexis, is praised for their professionalism and quick responses. Some suggest improvements like manual product sorting and more frequent updates, but the sentiment remains positive.

November 17, 2019

Simple set-up and it's always working as intended. If the developer can keep the app as it is and add some small functions, it would be even better!

Wancherpen International
Japan
Almost 3 years using the app
January 30, 2020

I used the Out-of-Stock Police to push my sold out items, similar available by commission, to the bottom of my total body of works. The app worked well for what I wanted to do with my store.

Blackscape Studio
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited May 30, 2020

I like that the out of stock items head to the bottom but in some parts of the store it's not working.

Product Junkie DC
United States
Over 2 years using the app
EGNITION replied May 30, 2020

Thank you very much for the feedback.
Sorry to hear there are issues. We've contacted you but feel free to contact our support as well from within the app and they will help you out with analyzing the situation.
Thanks again!

Edited October 31, 2017

Had a little issue at first but they soon swooped in the fix the problem, app comes recommended, especially when you have a very large inventory and do not wish to damage your SEO by hiding products.

Egg N Chips Clothing
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
February 6, 2020

This app does what I want it to and gives the catalog a cleaner look, but it doesn't happen automatically. Ya have to go in to the app and hit a few buttons after adding a product. It would be great if it updated itself.

Front Porch Deals
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
November 1, 2019

I sell vintage sports apparel so each of my items are one-of-a-kind. Out of stock has helped me so easily push all of my out of stock items to the bottom of each category page. It also has the option to hide all of them (but I find it helps with SEO to keep them on the page, and also to show people what they've already missed!). I gave it 4 stars because it's expensive. Thanks! Laura, owner of Rad Max Vintage

Rad Max Vintage
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 9, 2020

My customers were having a difficult time getting a good visual of what was in stock because they were too focused on what was out of stock. Installing Out of Stock Police improved their experience by keeping out of stock products off of the front pages. It also improved my sales putting more focus on available products. If there was one improvement I’d like to see, it would be the ability to sort my main product page and not just my collections.

Kitchen Botanicals
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 21, 2020

App works great. This was a real pain point for us as we have a couple of brands that are often out of stock.

However, unless I'm mistaken, there's no way to ensure OOS items are kept at the bottom if the customer filters the collection. That means that OOS items are reordered and appear higher up the collection. This is something for the developer to work on. Having said that, developer was helpful when contacted.

One Hundred Toys
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
May 4, 2020

I use this app to arrange my categories and place my out of stock products at the end of every category. It's a really nice feature to prevent that my customers see only out of stock products at first. I would love to set the update time on my own to overwrite the default update time.

roba
Germany
7 months using the app
February 2, 2020

So far it's working great. I do notice that it takes a while sometimes for items to be bumped down, and it doesn't work on my homepage collection.

Yellow The Label
United States
5 months using the app