Lay‑Buys Virtual Terminal

Lay‑Buys Virtual Terminal

Price: Free
Rating (4.0)
Reviews

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

April 11, 2016

Languages

English

This App provides merchants with a virtual terminal for management of their Lay-Buy orders.

The APP provides merchants with a terminal or control panel to manage all payments for their Lay-Buy orders. All installment payments are reported in this control panel. Merchants can payout a Lay-Buy order from within this App, upon request from a customer.

The APP provides merchants with a terminal or control panel to manage all payments for their Lay-Buy orders. All installment payments are reported in this control panel. Merchants can payout a Lay-Buy order from within this App, upon request from a customer. more
  • Track and monitor all Lay-Buy payments from within this App.
  • Revise for earlier payout of a Lay-Buy order from within this App.
  • Reference all instalment payment transactions between the App and PayPal.

96 reviews

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
March 1, 2023

Lay Buys has filled a need for diversity of payment options on our website for over a year now. We've never had any issues with customers struggling to understand the process and whenever I've contacted customer service, I've always received a speedy response. I also love the lack of a monthly subscription.

Some of the reviews here mystify me a bit - the whole point of a lay by is that you're paid in installments by the customer and they don't receive their product till they've paid in full - it's not a credit service. Hence the name 'Lay Buys'. Not sure if this is the right service if that's only what you're looking for. We have both on our site - more options for our customers.

We've been really happy with Lay Buys!

Standing Ajar
Australia
About 1 year using the app
July 1, 2023

Just completely confused me. I've not received payments from people that set up a subscription, they've had the goods and then cancelled the subscription. I uninstalled the App but the pop up is still there. Not happy at all.

Funky Monkey Chickadee
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Lay-Buy Financial Solutions Pty Ltd replied July 1, 2023

Please advise your account number - I cannot find your account. This App is a layaway subscription method , where merchants only deliver goods after final payment.
So not sure you have correct App

February 5, 2018

Lay-Buys is better than SLICED BREAD! :)

Constantcashcollection
Philippines
Over 5 years using the app
October 14, 2020

I've had this app running on my store for several years now. It offers our customers a lay-buy solution to manage their cash flow. We have some customers who prefer this payment option over a buy-now type option and I like being able to support them in that.

Modern Rascals
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
April 19, 2016

LAY-BUY has been one of the best decisions we have made for our eCommerce store. We sell high end designer formal wear and offering Layaway through LAY-BUY has helped save many abandoned carts and offer the ability to afford a gown with online payment plans.Getting started is painless and within minutes you can accept LAY-BUY orders.

Not to mention, the team at LAY-BUY are exceptional, especially Warrin. We always get a quick response and they are more than willing to assist with installs, questions and possible new features. We have tried the other Shopify Apps that provide this same service and LAY-BUY is the best one yet!

Rsvp Prom And Pageant
United States
About 5 years using the app

About this app

Launched

April 11, 2016

Languages

English

Built by Lay-Buy Financial Solutions Pty Ltd

About Lay-Buy Financial Solutions Pty Ltd

4.0 average rating

8 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

15 Corowa court, Brisbane, QLD, 4037, AU

Support

Send a message

+61 1300 88 61 51

support@lay-buys.com

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 38 total reviews Free plan available
Drive AOV with deposit and easy payment collection.
Built for Shopify
4.7 out of 5 stars 259 total reviews Free plan available
Enhance customer experience with Pre-Order and Partial Payment
4.9 out of 5 stars 618 total reviews Free
Preorder, Backorder, Coming soon product setup in 2 minutes.
Built for Shopify