Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ease of use, customization options, and quick view feature that enhances the shopping experience. It integrates easily, requires no coding knowledge, and matches the site's aesthetics. The app is lightweight, reliable, and beneficial for mobile viewers. It offers a valuable free version with an upgrade option. The support team is responsive and efficient in resolving issues.

Edited October 6, 2017

I tried to add an additional feature which had to be implemented by one of their Secomapp staff members. It took them 3 days just to add it, then 3 days to remove it because I didn't like the way it looked. (There is no way for you to add the feature yourself) Total, it took them 7 days and still with no refund for my money even after speaking with the "CEO".

Overall they were nice but extremely slow. You get passed off as a customer and response time SUCKS.

EDIT: I asked for a refund on September 15th.... Received October 6th. SAD!

Voltlin
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

We truly apologize for the unpleasant experience. We were at fault for the support time. We tried to make things right and process a refund. Please excuse us because the refund also depend on the process of Shopify.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com

Edited October 5, 2017

EDIT: App works great, but do not let their developers have access to your liquid code. They tried to make changes to make their app match my theme and have altered very important elements of my store.

Buddy Brew Coffee
United States
8 months using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

We are sorry for this misfortunate event. The mistake was fixed and your product was restored within 3 hours.
Our team ensures that this issue will never happen again.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com

February 22, 2018

Thought it's FREE. But I got charged $16.99 USD.

World Class Life
United States
6 months using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

Thank you for your review. The app has both free plan and paid plan. Because you upgraded the app to paid plan, it explains for the charge.
The billing strictly follows Shopify payment and automates after the trial days. We deeply apologized for the misunderstanding.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com

November 10, 2021

My developer helped me to install this app. Unfortunately the loading time for the Quick View button was 2-3 seconds longer than the rest of the page. And the app team was not interested in helping us resolve the problem at all. Here is their reply: "I am sorry for this case, we can not do anything more because the Quick view needs time to load its content."

Artvocate
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
February 9, 2017

Didn't realize I was charged for the past 2 months. I didn't uninstall the app because I thought it was free since it says $0 on their page. I didn't even use this app. Be careful people, uninstall the app right away if you don't use it. Shopify can't do anything when stuff like this happened.

Beadsaddict
United States
2 months using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

Thank you for your review. The app has both free plan and paid plan. Because you upgraded the app to paid plan, it explains for the charge.
The billing strictly follows Shopify payment and automates after the trial days. We deeply apologized for the misunderstanding.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com

Edited February 18, 2019

Not mobile responsive on many themes. They said "We tried to test the problem on many devices and themes, but it seems to happen randomly depending on each device or theme. This should take a few months to seek a thorough solution."

Always Fits
United States
1 day using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

We sincerely apologize for the mobile issue with your theme. The error unfortunately occurs in your case while the app still operates well on mobile with other themes. This also comes out of our expectation, so we want to take it seriously by deeper investigation on this matter.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com

June 8, 2016

It is not helpful and don't work

Hsehs
Croatia
9 minutes using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experience. We wish for a chance to back you up properly and have sent a follow-up email. Hope the mail reached you.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com

August 7, 2018

Didn't even bother using it! I installed the app and the first thing I get are ads! Two big ads! Then when I close those I get another header, "Remove Watermarks by Paying...." Look, I get companies gotta make money; but setting up paywalls and looking for money grabs just makes you come off as a complete slime ball. I'm not interested in working with nor investing into any company that does business like that.

Oh my god, I just saw the install screen, NOPE! Not doing it!

Newheightshouston
United States
5 minutes using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

We are truly sorry for your unpleasant experience. We will be working on the ads displaying and making changes on the next updates.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com

August 18, 2017

Horrible. Al desinstalarla me dejó unos textos en el footer que me costó eliminar.

Mall21
Chile
3 minutes using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

We are truly sorry that you didn't have a pleasant experience with the app. We sent a follow-up email in hope of fixing the issue. Hope the mail reached you.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com

February 7, 2018

Not sure why there are so many positive reviews. Installed the app, and the design was mediocre at best, didn't function properly and did not allow for variant images to be shown when a color/size was selected. Worst of all after I deleted the app, it left it's code in my theme files. For reals? How sloppy is that...

Cryptostoredotcom
United States
1 minute using the app
Squirai Technology Ltd. replied July 14, 2019

We are sorry that the app didn't live up to the expectation. We truly wish you could give us a chance to support you thoroughly. The design surely need improvement but the variant function is working well, but just on available yet in your selected pricing plan. The leftover code is a misfortune that we'd love to delete it for you.
For further discussion, please contact us via support@secomapp.com