Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
May 1, 2024

Recipe Kit keeps getting better and better. When I moved to Shopify, my first goal was to find a recipe app for my food blog. Seriously, the app is so good. It's easy to use, makes your recipes look cleaner and so pretty. It is worth every penny to grab the app for you site. Another bonus, if you need help, support is quick to respond. I also love how they keep adding more amazing features to make my recipes pop for the readers. I highly recommend Recipe Kit!

Terra Kelly
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Bolle Apps replied May 6, 2024

Terra, this is too nice! Thank you so much for your kind words throughout all your time using the app, it makes my life so much better knowing there are so many great users like you using Recipe Kit, truly.
So excited for all the new features coming up, and hope I can continue improving the app to keep helping your store grow!

Thank you!

May 8, 2024

Very pleased with the prompt support we received when we encountered an issue where Recipe Kit was not displaying properly on our blogs. Yusuf from the support team had it fixed quickly and we could get back to using it seamlessly. Highly recommend for its ease of use, and professional support!

Cosmic Cookware SG
Malaysia
About 1 month using the app
April 3, 2024

Very good app, easy to use, includes all the write features and exceptional customer service (fast and very efficient). Very impressed by the product and the team behind it

Artisan Olive Oil Company
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
February 24, 2024

I moved over from Wordpress and was used to the WP Recipe Maker plugin (the king of recipe plugins on wordpress). I was super excited to see that there was a quality recipe card plugin on Shopify. The developer is super responsive. I reached out asking to be able to remove some of the social icons for social sites I don't use and they went into my account (with permission of course) and added custom code to remove the ones I don't want. I also submitted a suggestion and it was implemented in the app relatively quickly! The app correctly outputs JSON so that your recipes will show up properly in Google search results! If you are looking to blog to increase traffic then this app is for you. I tried a couple of other apps but this one seems to be the most advanced and easy to use and I think they are constantly improving it and adding features. I'm looking forward to seeing how to app progresses.

My wish lists includes things available on WP Recipe Maker (Wordpress), although there may be limitations on this platform.
Wish list: "Jump to recipe" and "jump to video" buttons at top of blog post, ability to paste Word or Google Doc recipe information and have it import into the proper spots (see wp recipe maker for example), nutrition API, unit conversation for international visitors, adjustable servings (for visitors), and the ability to add pictures for the shoppable products button, including non food products like cookware.

Nomfan
United States
3 months using the app
Bolle Apps replied February 28, 2024

Wow! Thank you so much for these comments - I couldn't have written anything better myself! Love your suggestions and when I am back from vacation I will work on a few of them (in fact, some are already complete and in testing!). So happy that your store has found a new home with Shopify and Recipe Kit - moving from Wordpress is a big task, and I'm glad the app made your life a little bit easier in that regard!

February 21, 2024

Amazing app, amazing support. I'm a bit new this and in the process of building my store, bakingredefined.com. Currently adding my recipes to my site. It has by far been one of the best apps I've used. Support has been very fast and very personal- even helping me with small details. I look forward to seeing all the potential with this app. Highly recommend!!

Baking Redefined
United States
8 days using the app
March 27, 2024

Excellent layout! Easy to work with and the support i got from Patrick was awesome. He responded very quickly:)

The SOS Kitchen
Singapore
6 days using the app
Bolle Apps replied March 29, 2024

Hi Shilpa! Thank you so much for this kind review - and thanks again for your offer of help with my travels in Singapore. Always here to help, thanks for using Recipe Kit :)

December 15, 2023

Indispensable! Recipe Kit is powerful, flexible, and easy to use. My favorite feature is the ability to link products directly in the recipes. Also, the developer keeps the app fresh with meaningful updates AND provides excellent support. I highly recommend it. See it in action at oliotaibi.com/recipes

Olio Taibi
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 14, 2024

Easy to use. Lovely layout

Beef Bru
Canada
27 days using the app
Bolle Apps replied February 18, 2024

Thanks so much for this review :) Always here to help if you need anything, but glad Recipe Kit is working so far for your store - excited to check it out when you launch the site!

November 4, 2023

See it in action at olivelove.co/recipes

Recipe Kit has been invaluable in showing customers how my store's infused olive oils and vinegars fit into their kitchens. If you're in the culinary e-commerce space, I would go so far as to say that you need this app.

Your customers ultimately want to create a delicious meal. If you put the time in, Recipe Kit enables you to use mouth-watering images and well-written instructions to link this goal directly to your products. Their shoppable recipes not only inspire customers to cook but turn that inspiration into sales.

Yusuf and Patrick have also been incredibly helpful and responsive to my requests to try out new features and make small tweaks for my theme. I highly recommend this app!

Olive Love
United States
6 months using the app
Bolle Apps replied November 6, 2023

You are the best, Arin! The way you explained the app and how it works with your store is incredible, it means so much to me. I am super excited about the new features that you and I have been talking about. The extensive details and information are giving me are truly invaluable and will help so many other store owners as well.
Thank you so much!

November 15, 2023

Highly recommend any food or beverage brand get this app! Making recipes for your blog that are relevant to your product are so key for your SEO strategy, and the way this app tells Google what's what in your recipe is just wonderful. It's clear this app has a heavy SEO focus, which is more or less the whole point of writing recipes! Plus, customer support is awesome, because it's a small team. Don't waste your time looking elsewhere for a better app, Recipe Kit is the best!

Sperry Honey
United States
8 months using the app
Bolle Apps replied November 16, 2023

Thanks, Caleb! Much appreciated. It's been a pleasure working on the AI recipe generation feature with your feedback and suggestions, excited to see what else I can build into the app with your ideas!