Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, seamless integration with platforms, and its ability to enhance referral programs and sales. They value the automation features, customization options, and multi-campaign handling. The customer support team is praised for their responsiveness and proactive approach, with the live chat feature noted for quick and effective problem-solving. Some merchants report significant revenue increases due to the app, and the multi-language support is also appreciated.

December 16, 2012

This app is quick to use. I think it has a lot of potential if there's a dedicated resource in your company to monitor the progress/performance of this app.

Punchdrunk Panda
December 12, 2012

ReferralCandy is easy to use and super sleek. We love the clean design and feel of the app itself but also the emails being send out to our costumers.

We aren't missing any features. The app does what it is supposed to do.

We have been using the app for over a month now and are still confident about it but need more time to figure out what incentives really work for our costumers.

A minimum of $15 is a bit hefty when compared to the overall price of Shopify itself and also if you need more than one month to figure out the proper incentives. A different price for companies based outside the US would also be appreciated.

Would we recommend the app? Even though we are still waiting for the big hike in sales to happen its the best referral app we have tried out so far and are confident we can make it work.

No Nasties
January 11, 2013

This is a great app for anyone wanting a "Tell a friend about us and get (x) discount" offer for their store. Simply create your offer with Shopify discount engine, then let Referral Candy do the rest. It's really that easy! I had our referral program up and running in just a few minutes.

Key West Chris
January 10, 2013

Very easy to install! I had been wanting to add this feature for a loooooong time! I am about 3 weeks in and I am not seeing any big increase in sales or the promo code I setup being used by customers yet, but I am going to keep it installed on my store. We get a little under 1,000 unique visits per day so perhaps once our traffic volumes are a little higher we will see some results. These sort of things are sometimes a numbers game in my opinion and niche apparel has a lower conversion overall from every angle, even organic traffic. For the minimal cost and ease it couldnt hurt to keep it installed and see what happens.

MommyLicious Maternity
January 10, 2013

Excellent App. Recommend it to anyone looking for a Referral program to provide your Shopify site customers!

ReCase | Eco-Friendly iPhone cases
January 23, 2013

Referral Candy is a great software with an amazing customer support. The staff has exceeded all of our expectations and the ease of their referral program is amazing. Our clients are sharing our story and we're confident that very soon are going to start getting succesful referrals. We totally recommend this software.

pet n'GO
September 16, 2016

great customer support team and the app is fantastic

Zennbrae
Canada
September 14, 2020

Only just onboarded with Derek but the whole process so far has been excellent. Really helpful, fast to come back to me on any questions and wanting to help me get the most from the solution

Dublingroomingcompany
Ireland
December 1, 2020

We signed up for Referral Candy since we were looking to start rewarding our loyal customers for constantly making referrals for us, and also to have a mechanism in place that would allow new customers to avail of "earned" incentives. Onboarding was a breeze. Derek walked us through the process and explained all strategic options and things to consider. That was really helpful and we were up to speed in no time. 5/5 so far!

INSPIRE.REPEAT
Ireland
July 8, 2021

We did not start using the app yet since we are still setting things up but Dwight was of great help and answered all my questions!

Paint by Numbers
Spain
ReferralCandy replied July 14, 2021

Glad Dwight could help. Please reach out to us any time if you need help! - Darren F