Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, seamless integration with platforms, and ability to manage customized referral campaigns. It's praised for its flawless performance and potential to boost sales. The customer service is noted for its quick response and problem-solving. Merchants also value the multi-language support and success in creating viral referral campaigns.

October 10, 2018

They are very responsive and Tippy helped us with the platform switch. It's not ended yet but it was helpful to have quick responses.
The only issue is that you can't connect more than one store with same ReferralCandy account.

Skyroam Shop
United States
Over 3 years using the app
June 3, 2014

Very easy to use and install. So far we've only had one purchase from a referral but we've only had the only for a couple of weeks. Overall great app.

Jaswant's Kitchen
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
Edited June 14, 2021

Good service, helpful and prompt response. Thumbs up to Tom. Could be good if ReferralCandy can connect with Shopify flow. Also, it could be expensive.

Keychron | Wireless Mechanical Keyboards for Mac, Windows and Android
Hong Kong SAR
About 3 years using the app
ReferralCandy replied June 17, 2021

Thank you for your review. We'll do our best to earn that fifth star! - Darren F.

February 11, 2015

Great product. Seamless Shopify integration. Helpful support team. Support isn't immediate, but always got a response within a day, usually much shorter. The out of the box version isn't the prettiest, but pay a little extra and you can fully customize your pages. Well worth it.

Modify Watches
United States
About 3 years using the app
May 13, 2020

Easy to set up and Jon provided timely, super helpful customer support. I just wish the app would allow the advocate to get their discount as a credit on their initial purchase rather than a coupon for their next purchase.

Zenit, LLC
United States
About 3 years using the app
February 24, 2020

Customer support is amazing. While the app doesn't intuitively do what I want it to do, Derek was awesome at helping me find a solution that works well. I really appreciated his help!

Perky Perky
United States
About 3 years using the app
March 4, 2019

So far so good! The app is simple and the support has been great. Tomas K from Referral Candy has been helpful throughout the set up process, and has offered detailed advice the whole way through.

Eva Mattress
Australia
About 3 years using the app
October 1, 2021

this app has been very helpful with growing our business and customer base. Working with Valerie as a CSM has been very easy and she has been super helpful. She is very quick to respond to our emails and came very well prepared to our meetings with industry knowledge and tips on how we can improve our use of this app

6AM RUN
United States
About 3 years using the app
ReferralCandy replied October 1, 2021

Thank you for the kind words! I'll definitely let Valerie know - Derek

July 21, 2014

Easy to set up. Still trying to figure out how to limit referral discounts so that onky the referrer see it. Other than that the sysstem works well for referring.

Wellafide
United States
About 3 years using the app
April 20, 2020

Looking forward to trying this app. Chatted with their agent, Tippy, who was very helpful and took the time to walk me through all the features. He answered all my questions about sending a Invite Link to old customers, customizing messaging on popups + emails for new customers...

Seems like a straightforward tool!

Lucky Iron Fish
Canada
About 3 years using the app