Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to seamlessly run referral campaigns and integrate with platforms like Shopify and Klaviyo. Once set up, it operates on autopilot, requiring minimal upkeep. The customer support team is praised for their quick and effective service. Many merchants have noted an increase in sales and enhanced marketing strategies. Additional features include multilingual setup, integration with subscription apps, and customizable referral programs.

March 6, 2019

we are just getting started with referral Candy, so I am not sure how we like the functionality yet, but the support has been first rate. Derek was happy to get on a screen share with me to walk me through the basic setup and help us get it launched. very helpful and quick to respond.

Caddis
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 1, 2019

App is really easy to install and configure. Customer support is very responsive and quick. This app is a must have!

Poundit
Philippines
Over 2 years using the app
September 2, 2020

The app itself has some points of improvement, but I got excellent help from Referral candy's Tom. He really went all the way to find solutions to our problems and made sure we were happy in the end.

Sannan Ruokakassi
Finland
Over 2 years using the app
December 27, 2021

Response time was fast. Lorraine was very helpful! Different options were suggested and given which is critical when making a decision.

Nutr Machine
United States
About 2 years using the app
ReferralCandy replied December 28, 2021

Thanks so much for the review! Feel free to reach out if you have other questions - Lorraine

February 21, 2020

Jon was super helpful and very quick to respond!
ReferralCandy is great for us, only thing missing is the possibility to customize the widget.

ilo ilo
France
About 2 years using the app
May 31, 2018

The app is pretty good, although can be a bit buggy. The customer service is wonderful, I spoke with Lorraine and she figured out the bugs I was dealing with

Fidobiotics
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 11, 2020

Great app, I had trouble customizing it but Tom Koetz from support helped me a lot. Wonderful experience

Age of Innocence
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
December 6, 2019

Great support from Jon. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Great app for building referrals. Easy to set-up and deploy.

Hoping to see enhancements that allow you to exclude or include specific products or collections to avoid exposing merchants to double dipping of discounts (25% promotion turns into a 40%+ promotion).

Bleuet
United States
About 2 years using the app
November 13, 2015

Good app, we don't use it a lot anymore but when we were it was great.

Lstn
United States
About 2 years using the app
March 19, 2020

The app was easy to set up and Lorraine helped me customize as much as we could customize for the website widget to make it fit with our website. I wish there were a few more customization we could make, but their customer support was very responsive and I was able to get this up and running within an hour.

Fire Cider
United States
About 2 years using the app