Slider Revolution

Slider Revolution

by SmartDataSoft

All in One Responsive (Image,Banner,Carousel,Video) Slider App

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

3 reviews


I love the Wordpress version. This is not that.
I paid $18 for the ability to import a slider. Instead of importing my slider ZIP, it broke the entire slide editing interface, rending the whole plugin useless.
I hope someone combines the JQuery version of Revolution Slider and the jQuery Revolution Slider editor correctly with a Shopify admin interface. Someone could make some serious money with a functioning Shopify Revolution Slider app.

Developer reply

July 26, 2020

We are sorry if you had the difficulty. I think you tried to import slider from wordpress version 6 which created the main problem. Our one is version 5.x so version 6 import is not compatible. Your could contact us in our support
If you have any complain or anything you want from us please contact us there. We will surely help you.


Extremely buggy and worst of all their hosting went down several hours giving all website visitors a giant error. I like this app on wordpress but the shopify version the most buggy app i've ever tried and shouldn't have been released in this state

Edit: So your "server updates" locks up my site for several days without any warning? Absolutely ridiculous

Developer reply

November 29, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience. Just wanted to inform you know that the problems you faced regarding server should never be seen again. As our structure of the app is totally changed.
-Now slider loads from your server
-We have added new features and fixed other bugs.
-You can use slider in unpublished theme also
So i invite you to use it again and may be you change your mind.

Don't Tell Mama Studio

One of the most disappointing apps i've met in Shopify.
I loved that product for Wordpress, but I must say it's the worst app I have seen for Shopify. I'm emailing the support group for more than 2 months (!!) and they still can't figure out how to make the banner responsive, this is after month that took them to embed the slider itself to my SHELLA theme.
Oh, and of-curse I am paying them full price all that time. So disappointed...

Developer reply

November 21, 2019

Sorry for the experience. But the issue why you opened ticket one month ago is already resolved by our support team and you approved. Our slider is automatically responsive but you have some specific issues which we can try to fix that for you. We are working hard regularly on improving any lacks you face. If you have further issues, contact the support. We will definitely give you proper solution. Thanks