Section Feed ‑ Instagram Feed

Section Feed ‑ Instagram Feed

by Maestrooo

Showcase your Instagram feed. 100% compatible with the new API

4.5 of 5 stars(53 reviews)

Connect your Instagram account

Connect the app to your Instagram account in 1-click, and automatically pull the latest media from your feed. Compatible with the new API.

Looks good everywhere

Without any coding, it integrates out of the box with more than 50 official themes from the store. Your Instagram feed never looked so good!

Make it your own

Choose between 3 beautiful responsive layouts, change the text and colors, everything in the theme editor you're already familiar with.


About Section Feed ‑ Instagram Feed

Section Feed allows you to easily showcase your latest Instagram posts on your home page while matching your theme’s style perfectly (for compatible themes from the Shopify Theme Store). The Section Feed app is the perfect replacement for the Instagram feed section that used to be available in most Shopify Themes.

Key Features

  • Create social proof by automatically displaying the latest media from your Instagram account directly on your home page.
  • Section Feed is built to blend into Shopify themes, by re-using your existing typography settings.
  • Re-order your Instagram section anywhere on your home page.
  • Choose between 3 different layout and 3 different image sizes.
  • Minimal performance impact: Section Feed re-uses the existing section architecture of Shopify with very lightweight and optimized code.

Theme Integration

By default, our app Section Feed will automatically adjust to be visually integrated with the theme you are using. As of today, our theme integrates with the following themes:

  • Maestrooo themes (Prestige, Warehouse)
  • Archetype themes (Impulse, Streamline, Motion)
  • WeTheme themes (Envy, Capital, Flow)
  • StyleHatch themes (District)
  • Troop Themes themes (BlockShop)
  • Pixel Union themes (Empire, Atlantic, Editions, Grid, Handy, Launch, Pacific, SuperStore, Startup, Vogue, Reach)
  • WeAreUnderground themes (Icon)
  • SafeAsMilk themes (Venue)
  • MileHigh Themes themes (Galleria, ShowTime)
  • CleanCanvas themes (Expression, Masonry, Symmetry, Alchemy, Showcase, Canopy, Boost)
  • Red Plug Design themes (Avenue)
  • Small Victories themes (Colors, California)
  • Presidio Creative themes (Modular, Palo Alto)
  • Invisible Themes themes (Broadcast)
  • Krown Themes themes (Kingdom)
  • Out of the Sandbox themes (Artisan, Flex, Mobilia, Parallax, Responsive, Retina, Turbo)
  • Skup Themes (Providence)
  • Fluorescent themes (Ira, Context, Lorenza)
  • … more to come!

If you are using another theme, no problem! The Section Feed app will provide a default layout that will look great, and you will be able to adjust the colors in the theme editor!

Browser compatibility

Section Feed works with many modern browsers. Please note that outdated browsers like Internet Explorer 11, and below, are not supported by Section Feed. In those browsers, the section will be automatically hidden.

Integrates with

  • Instagram

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    (0)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
    (2)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars
    (3)

Most recent reviews

Unilush

I Added this app to Debut theme and now i'm unable to re-arrange my store content. the app is good but has too many bugs.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, I can see you did not contacted us at support, so we do not have any way to inspect your issue. We would like to remind our customers that review is not a support channel, so if you have any issue please make sure to reach us first at support, as it is very unfair to leave negative review without allowing us first to check your problem.

In your case though I believe your issue is unrelated to the app at all. Shopify recently changed the way sections are re-orderable in the interface. In the past the whole section was drag&droppable. However one or two weeks ago the interface has changed, and you now need to click on the small six icons that appear next to the section (only this part can be used for re-order the section).

Please make sure to try this first, and in case you are still experiencing issue, please reach us at support directly, we will be happy to help!

SPIRIT - beauty excellence

Can't recommend the app. It doesn't even match the style of the most basic Shopify Theme out there (Debut). The few settings available didn't work fully for me and I was not able to adjust the look to my theme. The support experience was very poor too. Since the app is free, they are not willing to do anything extra. Would have taken them probably a minute max, but ok.

Developer reply

March 25, 2021

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear the app did not match your expectations.

To be transparent with everyone, our app has be developed initially as a replacement for the old Instagram section that was removed by Instagram in 2020. While we did it for our theme users initially, we however decided to release it for free for everyone (and not only our theme users).
We have started to integrate it visually with some premium themes sold in the store (including themes not developed by us), but it is a long job to integrate every theme.
Covid caused a big spike of support for themes on our end and we therefore have little time for now to spend on this free app (which is something our team developed on their free time after their standard working hours).

We have released this app for free for the Shopify community, so it always feels a bit unfair to receive such feedback. We however hope to be able to support more themes in the future!

dla dushy

Great app. I have never had any problems with it. It's very easy and just cool. It's definitely 5 stars. Thank you

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

Thank you for your review!