Related categories

Shabbat Mode

Easily schedule to close your store weekly or on specific days

$10/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Shabbat Mode App

Key values section

Repeat Weekly or Specific Days

You may choose to setup a weekly closing time (for example every Saturday), and on specific dates. You may add as many dates as you want.

Visitor's or Shop's Timezone

You can select to use the visitor's timezone or your shop's timezone to close your store.

Countdown Timer

When your shop is closed, your website visitors will see a page with a countdown timer to let them know when the store will re-open.

App details

Shabbat Mode

Shabbat Mode

Shabbat Mode (a.k.a. Sabbath Mode) is an easy to use Shopify app that allows you to close your shop for holidays and special days.

Repeats Weekly & On Specific Dates

You may choose to setup a weekly closing time (for example every Saturday), and on specific dates. You may add as many dates as you want.

Use Visitor's or Shop's Timezone

You can select to use the visitor's timezone or your shop's timezone to close your store.

Countdown Timer

When your shop is closed, your website visitors will see a page with a countdown timer to let them know when the store will re-open.

Customized Message

You can customize the close page with your own text content, logo image and background color.

Free Trial

Try Shabbat Mode for 14 days and see how easy it is to use.

Launch date

Shabbat Mode

Shabbat Mode

Shabbat Mode (a.k.a. Sabbath Mode) is an easy to use Shopify app that allows you to close your shop for holidays and special days.

Repeats Weekly & On Specific Dates

You may choose to setup a weekly closing time (for example every Saturday), and on specific dates. You may add as many dates as you want.

Use Visitor's or Shop's Timezone

You can select to use the visitor's timezone or your shop's timezone to close your store.

Countdown Timer

When your shop is closed, your website visitors will see a page with a countdown timer to let them know when the store will re-open.

Customized Message

You can customize the close page with your own text content, logo image and background color.

Free Trial

Try Shabbat Mode for 14 days and see how easy it is to use.

Launch date

Pricing 14-day free trial

Standard Plan

$10/month

  • Recurring Weekly Schedule
  • Specific Dates Schedule
  • Shop or User Timezone
  • Customizable Message
  • Countdown

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 40% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • thelingerieshopny

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 2 months

    Thank you for replying. I sent you another message and it seems you are not seeing that one either since I haven't heard back from you. Can you please give me a way to contact you? This is very important. It is almost Shabbat again and it is Black Friday weekend. It is imperative that I be able to adjust the hours for closing and opening. This app is great! However, I sent you several messages asking for help and I am wondering why you are just not responding. I am having an issue with app access within my shopify admin and it is critical for me to be able to change the settings since the clock was moved. Can you please respond to me.

    Developer reply
    November 18, 2022

    Thank you for your review!

    Of course, we will look into this for you right away.

    Can you please get in touch again?
    (I didn't get messages you mentioned)

    Thank you,
    Art

  • Pardas Chocolates

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 3 months

    Great customer service, Ideal if you have a multi SKU catalog and want to lock your store during weekends & holidays.

    Developer reply
    June 2, 2022

    Thank you for your review!

  • Plintshop.com

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 1 month

    It worked but when I changed the theme it stopped working. I tried reaching out customer service but no reply.

    Developer reply
    June 2, 2022

    Apologies if you had issues. We do our best to reply promptly. Please get in touch if help is still needed.

Apps similar to Shabbat Mode