ShareASale , 24 reviews

Overall rating
1.1
Counts per rating level
  • 8% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 88% of ratings are 1 stars
April 9, 2024

We've been very hesitant in joining ShareASale due to the very poor ratings of their Shopify application. We finally set up the account and spent a number of days emailing back and forth with the company ( of which all their responses were slow), and very annoyingly when we finished installing and applying the code to our website, we were met with a page asking us to pay a setup fee. The fees consisted of $625 joining fee (non-refundable), THEN an additional $125 minimum deposit AND (if that wasn't enough), a $35 per month account fee. These costs were never displayed to us until after creating an account and applying code. This has wasted many hours of our time and we will not be using ShareASale due to such high costs involved. We will take our business elsewhere.

WONDERCRAFT LTD
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
ShareASale replied April 16, 2024

Hi Wondercraft LTD, thank you for the feedback and we're sorry to hear you didn't have a positive experience with ShareASale. While it is common for any affiliate network to charge associated platform fees to use their plugin, our apologies if it was not clear to you that there fees required to use the ShareASale-Shopify app however it is worth noting this is listed across this page along with a link to complete pricing on ShareASale.com (https://www.shareasale.com/info/pricing-merchants/). We are confident our fees, technology and partnership opportunities are best-in-class and would love to talk to you about this more. We can also help you better understand ShareASale's low cost, transparent pricing structure over a call. Here is a Calendly link to book a meeting with Andre White on our team, he is looking forward to hearing from you: https://calendly.com/andre-white/30min

November 29, 2023

I'm not one to ever write a negative review and can usually resolve issues easily but the customer service with shareasale is the most unresponsive and worst I have ever dealt with as a business owner. We've tried to get help with an urgent issue for over two weeks now (which should have a simple solution) and their team doesn't address and resolve the issue and won't hop on a 10 min call to solve it together. I have emailed, called and submitted tickets and nothing. I asked them to help escalate the issue but the two responses I have gotten from Maxine and Stephan have gotten us nowhere. Super disappointed in our experience so far and unfortunately since they won't help solve the problem we will likely be switching affiliate programs. If you're looking for an affiliate program with support, this is not the one to go with.

Mentionables
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 2, 2022

The app does not transfer a datafeed from Shopify to Shareasale. That should be one of the main reasons for the app. Why does it not exist?

Gemini Sound
United States
Over 2 years using the app
October 28, 2022

Technical issues are occuring with this app and data feed synch. Rather than attempt to resolve the problem, ShareASale tech support blamed silly issues such as having " characters in product descriptions for the bug and said I would have to rewrite all of them manually for their app to work. I keep asking for support and will follow up if they ever get back to me. Overall a bad app experience so far.

Paneros Clothing
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 11, 2023

They have charged me over $1,000 and there is not a single sale. I asked for a refund of $ 150 that was on my balance, but support does not answer. Scammers. You need to be careful.

After they answered me, I correct the review: there were 2 sales. At the same time, I paid $750 for connecting to the platform and several hundred dollars for sales and monthly maintenance.

Now I'm trying to close my profile and get $133 back. Trust me it's hard...

My request is 1091380

Dentiphoto
Estonia
8 months using the app
ShareASale replied August 7, 2023

Thanks for contacting us. Actually there have been multiple sales in your program. We also responded to your request for a refund within a few hours, listing the information we needed to close your program; to date we have not heard back from you which is why your program remains open. We would be happy to resend the list of what’s needed to close your program; please contact us at shareasale@shareasale.com and we will resend it and assist you through the process.

July 19, 2022

A good one, easy to apply, low platform fee but sometimes order can't be tracked according to our partner. But ok

Coolladen
Hong Kong SAR
10 months using the app
June 23, 2022

The ShareASale app is excellent for driving revenue to your business. They are a great company to work with and I strongly suggest this channel to grow your brand. Retail E-Commerce...

Dressbarn
United States
8 months using the app
February 1, 2023

TOTAL CRAP APP. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. HOLD YOUR NOSE AND RUN AWAY!!!
NOTHING TO SEE HERE, MOVE ALONG ...

Old Whippersnapper's® Natural Handmade Manly Soaps
United States
7 months using the app
ShareASale replied February 1, 2023

Thank you for letting us know that you were not having a great experience placing your program on the ShareASale platform. I've looked into your account and there are quite a few things which could be done to generate positive results. I want to make sure that you are aware of all of the training and support tools and educational materials we have available, including chatting with a member of our team to help you optimize your program. Just send an email to shareasale@shareasale.com and we can start the process to make your program a success!

July 21, 2023

I don't think such poor rating is unjustified.
Just the other day after I paid, I tried to seek some official tutorials on how to set up the program, but I received a reply that it was a self-service platform and they could only give some suggestions. Didn't even read my email needs carefully and I don't think the cooperation will provide any good service after that.
I suggest that merchants who haven't joined yet can consider working with other affiliate marketing platforms that offer better services, seriously.

Belovia
United States
4 months using the app
January 16, 2022

So far so good. I like that the app automatically voids commissions for any fraudulent or canceled orders. Also, generates a data feed automatically for our affiliates from our Shopify store. Would be even better if ShareASale had a Klaviyo integration.

LUX LAIR
United States
About 2 months using the app