ShareASale , 23 reviews
I'm not one to ever write a negative review and can usually resolve issues easily but the customer service with shareasale is the most unresponsive and worst I have ever dealt with as a business owner. We've tried to get help with an urgent issue for over two weeks now (which should have a simple solution) and their team doesn't address and resolve the issue and won't hop on a 10 min call to solve it together. I have emailed, called and submitted tickets and nothing. I asked them to help escalate the issue but the two responses I have gotten from Maxine and Stephan have gotten us nowhere. Super disappointed in our experience so far and unfortunately since they won't help solve the problem we will likely be switching affiliate programs. If you're looking for an affiliate program with support, this is not the one to go with.
The program seems to be good, but the customer service is non-existent. I can't get a hold of anyone. They are incredibly responsive on the sales side, but once you sign up, they drop off the face of the earth. I am shocked to find that they don't have an implementation team to help you get up and running. You are left to try and figure things out on your own. They have some help articles, but non of them address my issues and questions. I have called, emailed, submitted tickets...and nothing. I even tried going back to my original sales rep, who blew me off and told me to submit a ticket. I hope I can come back and change this review later, but right now, it doesn't look promising. I'll give it through tomorrow and then I'll be asking for a refund and moving on to another program. For such a high up front implementation fee, I expect better.
Update: So I finally got to talk to someone who was very polite and helpful, but it wasn't at ShareASale. I had to call their parent company Awin to actually speak to someone. Still don't have my issues fixed though and was told by them that there is a 48 hour turnaround time for email responses. That's far too long.
Hi Freedom Electric Marine,
Thank you for your feedback on ShareASale's customer service. While ShareASale is a self-service platform, we pride ourselves on having ample resources like the mentioned Help Center and an in-house team dedicated to assisting valuable merchants like yourself, so our apologies if you’ve been frustrated with the level of support provided, as well as the up-to-48-hour response times. We will certainly take your feedback on board.
We can see you've been corresponding with our team on several help tickets as you've gotten your program live and active on the network, and it seems like all have now been resolved. If you need further assistance or support, please feel free to contact us by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org or opening another ticket.
They have charged me over $1,000 and there is not a single sale. I asked for a refund of $ 150 that was on my balance, but support does not answer. Scammers. You need to be careful.
After they answered me, I correct the review: there were 2 sales. At the same time, I paid $750 for connecting to the platform and several hundred dollars for sales and monthly maintenance.
Now I'm trying to close my profile and get $133 back. Trust me it's hard...
My request is 1091380
Thanks for contacting us. Actually there have been multiple sales in your program. We also responded to your request for a refund within a few hours, listing the information we needed to close your program; to date we have not heard back from you which is why your program remains open. We would be happy to resend the list of what’s needed to close your program; please contact us at email@example.com and we will resend it and assist you through the process.
I don't think such poor rating is unjustified.
Just the other day after I paid, I tried to seek some official tutorials on how to set up the program, but I received a reply that it was a self-service platform and they could only give some suggestions. Didn't even read my email needs carefully and I don't think the cooperation will provide any good service after that.
I suggest that merchants who haven't joined yet can consider working with other affiliate marketing platforms that offer better services, seriously.
We were willing to pay the fees. We installed the tracker. We went through all the pop up blocking. Could not get the "self service" set up wizard to pick up a sale. Support kept sending us form responses, would not get on the phone to screen share. Gave up. Installed a different app that was working in 8 minutes, required no browser manipulation, picked up our theme template, and was live with our existing affiliates in a day. This is just superbly outdated tech.
We apologize that you had a poor experience with our service team. Upon further review by our integrations team management, we noticed that you have Recharge installed on your site. Recharge uses a customized thank you page rather than the standard Shopify thank you page on recurring purchases and requires a separate tracking install. We do have a copy and paste coding plan that you can use to install tracking on your Recharge thank you page. If you ever consider working with us again in the future, we would be happy to put you in touch with a team lead to help finalize your install and ensure a more positive working experience with us.
Installed the app, but cant use it and there is no way to troubleshoot this error.
Tried reaching out to ShareASale support but no response either.
I’m trying to use their Shopify app, but it needs to be updated to support the SameSite cookie security changes made to Chrome 80. Not sure if they ever updated their app for this.
Thanks for letting us know you experienced an issue. We are aware that this exists and are working to get it resolved quickly.
With the weekend, your request for support arrived through Shopify on Monday, and we responded within two hours of its receipt. Please let us know if the included instructions were helpful or if we can assist in any way. We would be most happy to do so!
App is pure trash. Amazing how such a large digital company can't figure out a simple API integration
Thanks for letting us know that you were having a problem. I didn’t see any tickets with questions about an API in your account, so I’ve sent you a link to our training on this topic. Just contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org or click the “Help” button at the top of each page in our UI to submit a ticket if you run into any questions at all. We are always glad to help!
Like other users, this app is not good at all. It doesn't even load, having cookie issues with Chrome and Safari...
Edit/response (4th June):
I actually submitted a ticket through your website AND responded to an email requesting support. I’ve recieved no response.
Thanks for letting us know that you are having an issue with integrating into the platform. I see that you have not submitted a ticket to our support team for individual assistance through the process. If you scroll to the bottom of your current integration page, you’ll see a link to “Submit Ticket.” Just complete the request and our team will be happy to assist you. You can always send an email to email@example.com requesting assistance as well. We’re always glad to help!
The app couldn’t be loaded
This app can’t load due to an issue with browser cookies. Try enabling cookies in your browser, switching to another browser, or contacting the developer to get support.
We are aware that there is an issue and are working to resolve it as quickly as possible. In the meantime, we do have an alternative solution. Please submit a ticket through our system so that we can assist you with your goal of launching ASAP on ShareASale. You can find the "Submit ticket" link at the bottom of your current integration page.
Too much Joining Fee.