Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

by Code Black Belt

A shipping rates calculator with geolocation on your cart page

4.9 of 5 stars(247 reviews)

Decrease abandoned carts

By showing your customers the shipping rates information upfront, they are able to see exact shipping rates, minimising abandoned carts

Best customer experience

Using precise geolocation to automatically show the shipping rates and estimates saves you and your customers valuable time

Simple click-and-go calculator

The shipping rates calculator installs with one-click, requires no configuration and zero maintenance. A shipping calculator in one minute!


About Shipping Rates Calculator Plus

Decrease abandoned carts

Shipping Rates Calculator+ displays shipping costs to your customers in the shopping cart. It makes your customers feel more confident about the checkout process and increases the usability of your store.

Why should I display shipping rates in the shopping cart?

According to the UPS Pulse of the Online Shopper Survey, "44% of shoppers abandoned a cart because they wanted to get an idea of total costs (including shipping) to compare before buying". When questioned about "Reasons for abandoning shopping carts", 34% answered, "Shipping and handling costs were listed too late during the checkout process". Showing shipping rates upfront is key because it reduces friction and enhances the customer experience.

How does it work?

The app auto-detects your customers' location using a precision IP database. It then queries the Shopify API to get the different shipping options for that location.

How are the shipping rates displayed?

Shipping rates are displayed on your shopping cart page, with a map showing the customer location and the option to select a different location.

Shipping Rates Calculator is mobile-friendly, adapting its size and layout to any screen size or device and it its styles are automatically configured for most Shopify themes.

Display delivery estimates

If real-time carriers are configured in your store, estimated delivery dates provided by your carrier are also displayed. Shopify offers carrier-calculated shipping rates for all stores in the US and Canada through USPS, FedEx, UPS, and Canada Post. Shipping Rates Calculator Plus app is the perfect match to show their delivery times!

Compatibility with shipping apps

Shipping Rates Calculator Plus shows your store shipping rates and estimates as they are provided by the Shopify API. If you use a third-party advanced shipping or bespoke shipping app, our app will display its information as long as the app is integrated with the Shopify API as a Carrier Service.

About Code Black Belt, the developers of Shipping Rates Calculator+

We are a mid-size company exclusively focused on Shopify App Development since 2014. We created some of the top apps on the Shopify App Store. Our values are great user experience, high quality code and exceptional support.

Integrates with

  • Multi-Currency,
  • Canada Post,
  • USPS,
  • UPS,
  • FedEx

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

$6.99/month

  • Flat monthly rate. No hidden fees

  • Automatic geolocation

  • Swift, efficient, knowledgeable support

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

Most recent reviews

Robert Jon & The Wreck

Works great. Can't wait to see some data on improved conversions. Great customer service that actually checked their product was working.

Lynda Anne

I installed this app for literally an hour before finding out it doesn't work with my plan. It is STILL ON MY BILLING! What kind of scam is this? Are you seriously trying to charge people $6.99 a month? STOP CHARGING FOR SOMETHING I NEVER EVER USED! SHAME ON YOU SHOPIFY FOR ALLOWING THIS!

Developer reply

April 1, 2020

Hello, thanks for installing our app.

You installed the app for the first time last Dec 8, 2019 and uninstalled it later.
When you installed the app again today, your trial period was already over.

We are sorry for the confusion, please check it with Shopify Support that will confirm that you installed the app for the first time last December.

Of course, if you have been charged for our app, we can offer you a refund.

About the app not working on your plan, probably there is a misunderstanding, as our app work on all Shopify plans.

If you contact our support team we will be more than happy to solve all your questions. Thanks.

KIMLUD.COM

You can see this app in action at www.kimlud.com - How? When you add a product to the cart, you will see the shipping fees before proceeding to checkout. The support team is very responsive and helpful. I recommend this app. I have a great experience with Shipping Rates Calculator Plus.