Overall rating
3.3
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 21% of ratings are 1 stars
April 28, 2024

Not Compatible with Australia Post unless you have an account with credit for Australia Post.
Makes a lot of extra work
Not Recommended.
Very disappointed business owner

Earth Fire Wind Water
Australia
5 minutes using the app
December 11, 2023

- doesn't show up for pickups
- support does not reply nor do the account managers
- promised $300 compensation per missing item but won’t compensate
- promised to refund $500 membership 4 weeks ago and still have not received the refund
- employee asked me to fight him in person

CORRECTION
Australia
3 months using the app
November 6, 2019

Shippit and couriers please sucks big time!!! only been with them for 2 months and encountered tons of problems, thye lost our parcel on our 4th delivery, and no one was helpful at all. PLS STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AND MOST IMPORTATNLY COURIERS PLEASE! though they seem to be cheap, but thier services are the worst, they dun wait for customers at all, they knock ur door once, if u dun asnwer straight away, boom, they are gone! many more bad experiences!

Velvet Alabaster
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
Shippit replied December 4, 2019

Hi, so sorry that you've had this experience. Poor delivery experiences like this are the exact opposite of why we exist so we would really like to help you get the best outcome. Please email us with your store name at hello@shippit.com so we can take a look at your current set up and recommend other courier services for you to use.

September 4, 2022

we have been using Shippit for years. Their software is good however customer service for businesses is shit. We are about to change our shipping provider.

Motorcycle Stuff
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
Shippit replied November 3, 2022

Dear Motorcycle Stuff,

I’m so sorry to hear you’ve had a poor experience with us. At Shippit, we try our absolute best to ensure that all our customers are happy but we don’t always get it right. To help us understand how we can do better and make it right, we greatly appreciate it if you please email your Merchant ID and contact details to hello@shippit.com.

Kindest regards
Sophie
Shippit

March 8, 2023

Used to be good - has many issues now - Orders dont sync, products dont sync, When you recreate or import orders that doesnt work, now labels have stop generating when you select multiple orders, try generating labels one by one then all labels dont get generated and some throw error!

Help and support slow and not not intutive.

Baréskin Singapore
Singapore
Over 2 years using the app
Shippit replied July 10, 2023

Hi Bareskin team,
We're extremely sorry to hear that you've been having syncing issues. We'd love to help find a solution. Please email us at support@shippit.com, and one of our staff will be able to assist you directly.

Warm regards, Sophie
Shippit

July 13, 2022

I previously gave them a 5 stars from 4 years ago. Last two years customer service has been really really really poor. Seems they try to delay rather then resolve. No longer recommend

Peach The Label
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Shippit replied November 3, 2022

Hi Peach The Label,

I’m so sorry to hear you’ve had a poor experience with us. We are trying very hard to ensure that all our customers are happy but we don’t always get it right. To help us understand how we can do better and make it right please, we'd appreciate it greatly if you email your Merchant ID and contact details to hello@shippit.com.

Kindest regards
Sophie
Shippit

August 16, 2020

Worst app ever , takes ages to get any support and even longer for the package to get picked up, (if it gets picked up)Please beware of this one if you dont have people wanting there items promptly this is the app for you. oh did i mention the customer service was slow or even none existent?

Trader Trove
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Shippit replied August 16, 2020

Hey Trader Trove, we're really sorry to hear about your experience, we know it's frustrating when this happens. Shippit is shipping software that connects you to the courier - we're not actually a courier service. As you know, couriers have been incredibly pressured with the increase in deliveries since the start of coronavirus.

Shippit offers in-house support for deliveries booked on our accounts, unfortunately if the delivery was booked with one of your own accounts, we can't access that data for you. Would you mind letting us know which courier it was that didn't pickup your delivery or provide the tracking number so we can look into?

February 24, 2021

Absolutely non existent support. Don't bother dealing with Shippit. We've been having issues with items not being picked up by the couriers and the "support team" have been extremely unhelpful. I've been asking to speak to the regional manager but nobody wants to talk to me. Look for an alternative solution, we are!

City Subaru Parts
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Shippit replied May 6, 2021

Hi City Subaru Parts,
I am extremely sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. Shippit is a shipping software company that connects you to the courier and we try and hold the couriers on our platform to the highest of standards. We have since significantly invested in our customer support team to better help merchants like yourself. If there is anything we can do to help, please let us know and I will forward it onto the correct person at Shippit. In the meantime, I hope we get another chance with you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Sarah
Shippit

September 1, 2018

CONSTANT ISSUES! - They also do not work weekends for help and support so you are stuck all weekend not being able to get orders out for the week! FRUSTRATED

King Kingsley
Australia
About 1 year using the app
May 17, 2020

Shipit is a terrible app and has garbage customer support! My store is based in Australia, and I have had nothing but issues setting up shippit with my Shopify store. shippit rates are not accurate if you have products that are outside the Satchels sizes they provide by Fastway, & couriers please you will have big issues with your shipping check out page.

also, there is no way to bulk upload your product dimensions to get accurate shipping rates for large bulky items.

there is absolutely no email customer support, I will be going to me credit card provider and requesting chrage backs for my subscription fees

Use Easy ship and sendle

Industrie Music
Australia
About 1 year using the app
Shippit replied May 6, 2021

Hi Industrie,
We are so sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. We are doing everything we can to continually improve our app and service. Last year taught us a lot and we have significantly invested in our support team so that they can better help merchants. If there is anything we can do to help or assist with, please let us know and I will forward your concern to the correct person at Shippit. In the meantime, I hope we get another chance with you soon.
Warm regards,
Sarah
Shippit