Shop Shield Pro

Shop Shield Pro

Price: Free
Rating (3.7)
Reviews
Developer
Uplinkly

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

June 14, 2019

Languages

English

Disable right click image theft, stop copy paste & block your competitors from taking your content.

Shop Shield Pro locks out copycat thieves from taking your images and content. Stop people easily copying your text by blocking keyboard shortcuts and disabling copy paste on your store. Disable right click and retain control over your unique intellectual property. Shop Shield Pro's unique 'Nuclear' mode makes it harder for your competitors to reverse engineer your store. Prevent all developers from viewing your source code & theme customization.

  • Disable right click menu on your store
  • Block image drag and drop
  • Block reverse engineering tools
  • Block user copy and paste shortcuts
  • Enable warning and alert systems
3 reviews
Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
December 20, 2020

I was looking for an application that would protect the content and that would be free because at the moment I am not selling, construction phase. I downloaded all the apps and this was undoubtedly the best one so far. When I start selling I hope to be able to buy it to help with development. Thanks for everything.

The Fox Brazil
Brazil
Time spent using app: 5 months
Uplinkly replied April 21, 2021

Thank you, this review means a lot to us! It really is a very functional app - all the best for 2021.

December 11, 2020

I installed this app and tested it. It works as advertised and I was pleased. I then left the app installed but turned off all its functionality from within the app's settings. as I didn't need to start using it until I launched my store. Then I discovered that the app, although all of its functionality was turned off, was causing an issue on my site. I was not able to type into any text boxes on my entire site when viewing on any iOS device. I deleted this app and the problem imeditatly went away.

TrueExpressions.shop
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Uplinkly replied December 20, 2020

Thanks for your review. It looks like you switched all switches into the opposite position. This doesn't turn off the functionality. Each switch is labeled and some are already in the off position, we see you turned one on in particular that has a special warning as we do not recommend turning it on (it stops anyone being able to enter tet into your forms). I know you have deleted, but if you would like help with the settings let us know.

Edited November 27, 2020

Very pleased with Shop Shield Pro FREE! It's easy to install and set-up. Functionality is top-notch. Excellent App!

Money Solutions Online
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Uplinkly replied April 21, 2021

Thank you so much for your review, glad to hear you found it easy.

About this app

Launched

June 14, 2019

Languages

English

Built by Uplinkly

About Uplinkly

7 apps

4.8 average rating

5 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

support@uplinkly.com

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 834 total reviews Free
Disable right click, Protects Stores Images, Text copy & paste
4.5 out of 5 stars 311 total reviews Free plan available
Easily add stickers, logos and texts on your product photos
4.8 out of 5 stars 81 total reviews Free
Prevent cut, copy, save image, view source, inspect element …