Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its seamless integration between Etsy and Shopify, enhancing business efficiency. Key features include inventory and order management synchronization, reducing overselling risk, and importing reviews from Etsy. The app is praised for its reliable performance, regular updates, responsive customer support, customizable options, and reasonable pricing. It's described as a game-changer and a time-saver for managing parallel storefronts.

May 15, 2023

Paid the monthly fee and paid $50 for all of the objects that I needed. Import finished and I'm missing pictures on many listings, and the variant images are also incorrect across many listings. Going to have to manually review everything. Sent in a request for help and I am still waiting. Not impressed.

Years of Patents
2 months using the app
Edited February 28, 2023

If you have variations of products expect to pay more than just the $15.00 advertised, when it comes to my business I prefer instant support, it was hours before someone responded to my emails. This app has a Quota and if you go over the Quota it's more charges, I only have 89 products in my Etsy with many variation and would have had to pay a 1 time $69.00 just to resolve the syncing blockage they put on your account. I canceled and they still charged my account.

Trulee Universal
United States
7 days using the app
Illumiko replied March 16, 2023

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your review! We apologize if you've encountered any confusion or misunderstandings with Shuttle. We'd like to kindly clarify a few points to ensure that the accurate information is presented:

1. Variations do not impact your subscription cost or object pricing. A product with 1 or 100 variations is still considered a single product.

2. Our most affordable object tier costs $15 and can easily accommodate 89 products. Additionally, the Base Standard plan (9 USD/month) would also cover 89 products without any issue. The $69 objects tier mentioned in your review is designed for 5,000 objects, which exceeds your current needs.

3. As for the payment process, Shopify handles the billing for our app. When you subscribe to Shuttle, you are charged for the first month. If you choose to cancel, the charge for the first month still applies.

4. Finally, concerning support response times, please keep in mind that we are located in a different time zone. We received your request during our nighttime hours, which may have caused a delay in our response.

We appreciate your understanding and are always here to help if you have any further questions or concerns.

July 6, 2023

I've lost so many sales since using this app. I transferred a bunch of items from Etsy to Shopify and for some reason shuttle puts the item that was active on Etsy into the inactive on Etsy. I didn't notice this for days so I had no idea I had over 100 listings in the inactive on Etsy. I sent in a help request but if they cant' get it fixed I'm changing apps.

Spangler Stitchin Station
United States
2 months using the app
February 10, 2022

can not transfer products from shopify to etsy. its been for 2 days. good thing i did not pay for it.

5 months using the app
Illumiko replied February 11, 2022


Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

I wish you would have sent us a message – as your issue was happening because you have not selected a Shipping Profile for your Etsy products. We would have helped you choose the right profile – and all products would have been transferred smoothly :)

Since you are still on your free trial, please feel free to give Shuttle another try, it won't disappoint, I promise :)

Best! Nimo

January 8, 2021

I have this app and keep getting a error code every time I try to open it. When I try to contact customer support no one ever messages me or emails me back. Waist of money since I can’t use it.

United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Illumiko replied January 24, 2021

Hello, Thank you for leaving the reviews. Just to be fair, since the review paints a pretty bleak image :) I have personally communicated with the customer, the issue was resolved, and the customer has been using Shuttle for a few weeks now, without issues (as far as I can see)... thank you for the review again, and have a great day! :) Nimo

July 31, 2022

Really liked the app, until I paid for it and decided to cancel after most of my transfers were complete. It said I would be able to continue using the remaining data elements purchased until the end of the month, but it actually doesn't. It stops all your access right then and there and you cannot transfer anything further from that moment on. I literally had 3 days to use the app, but was charged for a month. Not really impressed and chose not to contact customer service to reimburse for $3. I was lazy and didn't want to manually enter in approximately 40 new entries from Etsy. Make sure you remember to cancel at the end of your monthly service.

Whale Paperie
United States
4 days using the app
Illumiko replied August 7, 2022

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave the review! It sounds like Shuttle saved you time transferring these 45+ products :) Please note that Shopify charges for the month at the beginning of the period, it is unable to predict how long you are going to use the app (it's applicable to all apps and services in Shopify), if you didn't feel the time Shuttle saved you worth 3USD, you could have just contacted us, and we would have issued a refund :) As to the inability to transfer after cancellation, I'm sure we would have been able to resolve this on the spot, if you had just contacted us. I'm sorry you felt leaving the reviews was the fair thing to do. But thank you for sharing your thoughts!

October 31, 2020

Having some glaring issues and support wont respond, while the potential is there, i firmly believe this app needs some attention

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Illumiko replied October 31, 2020

Thank you for your review. I'd like to clarify that I have responded to both your support requests (in both cases in less than 2 hours), and have not heard back.

I'd love to help you fix the issues you mentioned! :)


November 5, 2020

This app has gone right down hoill since the update and rebrand! Used to be so easy, click transfer and done! NOT SO EASY with this new app! You click transfer then nothing happens. You add products to queue, click update and it doesn't add any, maybe 1 out of 10. So confusing now. Not happy.

United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Illumiko replied November 6, 2020

Hello and thank you for leaving the review! I'm sorry you're feeling this way about Shuttle! I'll be happy to get you familiar with Shuttle and all its new wonderful features! It is different than Etsify, but I assure you its as easy to use :) Sorry for the confusion! Please contact me through the chat bubble in Shuttle and I'll be more than happy to assist! Thanks! Nimo

March 18, 2019

In summary, you're going to have to go into each review on Etsy and manually copy the "Ship To:" name and the proper email, as well as modify the review title, date format, diacriticals in French, Spanish, Swedish, etc., and hours of other edits. Why not just copy the review and the product name while you're there and paste them into Shopify's free sample CSV? You don't get useable data to import into the Product Reviews app for your $70 annual license with this app.

Full Review:

Disappointed. Not good for exporting product reviews from Etsy. Trial version does not let you export sample reviews to find out that they don't export easily or accurately. You're better off manually filling in the sample CSV file included on Shopify's free Product Reviews app because four of the 11 columns need to be manually modified to be of any use. Three of the columns are filled with identical data, so you're really only getting an accurate import of the product name and the text of the review -- unless it's in French or any other language that has diacriticals, because diacriticals don't export properly in UTF-8. (Several of my reviewers have diacriticals in their names and wrote reviews in French, Spanish, and Swedish.)

2. Etsy doesn't have a review title, but Shopify does. The software's solution: Cut the first 60 characters and paste them into the title field. To make the titles readable, you need to manually edit each one for readability, both for visitors and for SEO spiders.

3. Starred reviews without text are not exported from Etsy. Shopify's app requires text. You can change the text to something like "Five Stars!" but that probably doesn't have much SEO value or assure customers reading your reviews that you're a legitimate business.

4. User names or shop names are exported from Etsy instead of the "Ship To:" name, which is necessary if you would like to use the data for direct marketing or advertising on Google, Facebook, and Bing to find look-alike audiences.

5. Etsy doesn't export email addresses, according to the developer. Shopify's Product Reviews require an email, so the developer decided that User_Name@example.com would be an effective work-around. Again, your SEO and marketing will not benefit from bogus emails, so you have to manually transfer them from Etsy to your CSV file.

6. Only about 20% of the reviews will upload because the date format in the exported CSV is wrong. The developer suggested checkin the date format box on the import dialog for Product Reviews. What results is dates like January 11, 0001. That will definitely be flagged as bogus by search engines, so you have to manually modify the date format as well. Once this happens, you must manually find all of the bad date reviews and delete them, or alternatively export your data to a spreadsheet, delete all of your Shopify reviews, and reimport after correcting the dates. Easy peazy, right?

Billing is for a 12 month license. Not really worth $5.75/month for a full year. I would rather be billed $10 a month and cancel after finding out that it's more work that it's worth. Hopefully it works for those who just want to export product listings.

United States
About 2 years using the app
Illumiko replied March 23, 2019

Thank you for the information and for leaving the detailed review, even tho it was not a happy experience for us to learn how unhappy you were and read the review, I still would like to thank you for taking the time to write it.

First, I would like to clarify that Etsify is not a yearly subscription, but a one time fee of 69USD. I’m disappointed that this has been mentioned in the review, since we specifically clarified this through our email conversation.

In any case, we’d still love to make you a happy customer! please note that you can use Etsify forever (as mentioned before), so, if you still want to use it to transfer future reviews, we’d be happy to make it better for you (if we can)!

Responding to the review points now:

2. That is true, Etsify must include listing titles in the CSV for it to be not rejected by Shopify. The best solution we could think of is using the content as the title, if that is not a good enough of a solution - we’d love to hear other suggestions, and we would definitely do the best that we can to implement this suggestions :)

3. Again, very true. I wish Shopify would let us do something about it, but it does not :/ You could choose not to import reviews without content (through the Export reviews settings). You could also add ‘This review has on content’, which is contextually correct.

4. That is a great idea! And I wish you would have suggested that before you posted the review (we will try to implement it any way hehe, thanks!). As mentioned before, we love adding new features and making Etsify the best for our customer needs. Any suggestion is most welcomed. We added more than 15 new features in 2018 based on our customers suggestions.

5. Etsy does not include reviewer emails to protect their privacy. We had to come up with an accepted emails for the customers. Please note that transferring personal data such as emails and making them publicly accessible, as it would be in Shopify, is illegal (for us, at least).

6. As to the Dates, the dates are stored in the correct format in the CSVs, we specifically checked your CSV files and the reviews were correct (we even didn’t receive any date related errors from Shopify when we tried a test import). Our best guess is that the date format has been changed when you manually changed the CSV file.

Again, thank you for your review!

Edited April 1, 2022

Bait and switch. Nothing is said about how the stock syncing is a separate plan AND lowest level cost is $29/month. Even spoke with support pre-install and asked specifically about stock syncing and they made no mention of a separate plan.
Even if the stock syncing worked (which BTW doesn't look right on their admin panel for multiple Etsy shops) I would not use/buy this app because of their subterfuge. Updated: So now app developer is saying I should have gone to their website and should have known the inventory syncing was a different thing. Why wouldn't I think all the information I needed was presented on the Shopify App Store? As far as the pricing... First page within the app that mentions inventory syncing says $29/month - gee, so I was supposed to research further to know that they really would charge me something else? Developer's choice then is to be argumentative and tell me I'm being unfair? Best practice is always transparency.

Red Beauty Textiles
United States
20 minutes using the app
Illumiko replied April 1, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review!

I must correct a few things, please – first, the website and Shuttle's dashboard clearly separate between Shuttle's Base plans and the Syncing plans, also, the lowest cost of a Syncing plan is 15USD (which can be seen in the subscriptions page and on the website, which I assume you have not visited).

Shuttle comes in tiers, which allows you to pay only for the features you need, to ensure you are not overpaying for stuff that you don't plan to use. You have never asked us regarding plans, pricing or subscriptions – we have answered all your questions clearly.

I don't feel it's fair to leave a bad review for an app you haven't tried (you were still on free trial, and have not used any of its features). You also blame us of deceiving our customers, which is extremely unkind – even though all the information is easily available through the website or our dashboard. We do not hide anything from our users.

I'm sorry Shuttle did not fit your needs, but from there to leave a bad review while accusing us of subterfuge - that's not very kind of you.