Shuttle ‑ Sync with Etsy , 199 reviews
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless syncing of orders, products, and reviews from Etsy to Shopify. It's known for its user-friendly interface, automatic syncing to prevent overselling, and the ability to import reviews to enhance store credibility. The responsive customer support is open to feature improvements based on merchant feedback. Suitable for beginners and advanced sellers, it's valued for its affordability and ability to handle large volumes, making it ideal for various business sizes.
We can't get the app to work. Unfortunately, it's completely unsuitable for us.
Hello, and thank you for your review! I really wish you had reached out to us beforehand, as I believe we could have helped make Shuttle a great fit for you. Particularly since it appears that you were still in your Free Trial and hadn't connected your Etsy shop yet. :) If you're still interested in experiencing what Shuttle has to offer, please feel free to get in touch, and we'll be more than happy to assist you in getting set up. Thanks! Nimo
Paid the monthly fee and paid $50 for all of the objects that I needed. Import finished and I'm missing pictures on many listings, and the variant images are also incorrect across many listings. Going to have to manually review everything. Sent in a request for help and I am still waiting. Not impressed.
I've lost so many sales since using this app. I transferred a bunch of items from Etsy to Shopify and for some reason shuttle puts the item that was active on Etsy into the inactive on Etsy. I didn't notice this for days so I had no idea I had over 100 listings in the inactive on Etsy. I sent in a help request but if they cant' get it fixed I'm changing apps.
Leider absolut ungeeignet für uns.
I have this app and keep getting a error code every time I try to open it. When I try to contact customer support no one ever messages me or emails me back. Waist of money since I can’t use it.
Hello, Thank you for leaving the reviews. Just to be fair, since the review paints a pretty bleak image :) I have personally communicated with the customer, the issue was resolved, and the customer has been using Shuttle for a few weeks now, without issues (as far as I can see)... thank you for the review again, and have a great day! :) Nimo
In summary, you're going to have to go into each review on Etsy and manually copy the "Ship To:" name and the proper email, as well as modify the review title, date format, diacriticals in French, Spanish, Swedish, etc., and hours of other edits. Why not just copy the review and the product name while you're there and paste them into Shopify's free sample CSV? You don't get useable data to import into the Product Reviews app for your $70 annual license with this app.
Disappointed. Not good for exporting product reviews from Etsy. Trial version does not let you export sample reviews to find out that they don't export easily or accurately. You're better off manually filling in the sample CSV file included on Shopify's free Product Reviews app because four of the 11 columns need to be manually modified to be of any use. Three of the columns are filled with identical data, so you're really only getting an accurate import of the product name and the text of the review -- unless it's in French or any other language that has diacriticals, because diacriticals don't export properly in UTF-8. (Several of my reviewers have diacriticals in their names and wrote reviews in French, Spanish, and Swedish.)
2. Etsy doesn't have a review title, but Shopify does. The software's solution: Cut the first 60 characters and paste them into the title field. To make the titles readable, you need to manually edit each one for readability, both for visitors and for SEO spiders.
3. Starred reviews without text are not exported from Etsy. Shopify's app requires text. You can change the text to something like "Five Stars!" but that probably doesn't have much SEO value or assure customers reading your reviews that you're a legitimate business.
4. User names or shop names are exported from Etsy instead of the "Ship To:" name, which is necessary if you would like to use the data for direct marketing or advertising on Google, Facebook, and Bing to find look-alike audiences.
5. Etsy doesn't export email addresses, according to the developer. Shopify's Product Reviews require an email, so the developer decided that User_Name@example.com would be an effective work-around. Again, your SEO and marketing will not benefit from bogus emails, so you have to manually transfer them from Etsy to your CSV file.
6. Only about 20% of the reviews will upload because the date format in the exported CSV is wrong. The developer suggested checkin the date format box on the import dialog for Product Reviews. What results is dates like January 11, 0001. That will definitely be flagged as bogus by search engines, so you have to manually modify the date format as well. Once this happens, you must manually find all of the bad date reviews and delete them, or alternatively export your data to a spreadsheet, delete all of your Shopify reviews, and reimport after correcting the dates. Easy peazy, right?
Billing is for a 12 month license. Not really worth $5.75/month for a full year. I would rather be billed $10 a month and cancel after finding out that it's more work that it's worth. Hopefully it works for those who just want to export product listings.
Thank you for the information and for leaving the detailed review, even tho it was not a happy experience for us to learn how unhappy you were and read the review, I still would like to thank you for taking the time to write it.
First, I would like to clarify that Etsify is not a yearly subscription, but a one time fee of 69USD. I’m disappointed that this has been mentioned in the review, since we specifically clarified this through our email conversation.
In any case, we’d still love to make you a happy customer! please note that you can use Etsify forever (as mentioned before), so, if you still want to use it to transfer future reviews, we’d be happy to make it better for you (if we can)!
Responding to the review points now:
2. That is true, Etsify must include listing titles in the CSV for it to be not rejected by Shopify. The best solution we could think of is using the content as the title, if that is not a good enough of a solution - we’d love to hear other suggestions, and we would definitely do the best that we can to implement this suggestions :)
3. Again, very true. I wish Shopify would let us do something about it, but it does not :/ You could choose not to import reviews without content (through the Export reviews settings). You could also add ‘This review has on content’, which is contextually correct.
4. That is a great idea! And I wish you would have suggested that before you posted the review (we will try to implement it any way hehe, thanks!). As mentioned before, we love adding new features and making Etsify the best for our customer needs. Any suggestion is most welcomed. We added more than 15 new features in 2018 based on our customers suggestions.
5. Etsy does not include reviewer emails to protect their privacy. We had to come up with an accepted emails for the customers. Please note that transferring personal data such as emails and making them publicly accessible, as it would be in Shopify, is illegal (for us, at least).
6. As to the Dates, the dates are stored in the correct format in the CSVs, we specifically checked your CSV files and the reviews were correct (we even didn’t receive any date related errors from Shopify when we tried a test import). Our best guess is that the date format has been changed when you manually changed the CSV file.
Again, thank you for your review!
Having some glaring issues and support wont respond, while the potential is there, i firmly believe this app needs some attention
Thank you for your review. I'd like to clarify that I have responded to both your support requests (in both cases in less than 2 hours), and have not heard back.
I'd love to help you fix the issues you mentioned! :)
This app has gone right down hoill since the update and rebrand! Used to be so easy, click transfer and done! NOT SO EASY with this new app! You click transfer then nothing happens. You add products to queue, click update and it doesn't add any, maybe 1 out of 10. So confusing now. Not happy.
Hello and thank you for leaving the review! I'm sorry you're feeling this way about Shuttle! I'll be happy to get you familiar with Shuttle and all its new wonderful features! It is different than Etsify, but I assure you its as easy to use :) Sorry for the confusion! Please contact me through the chat bubble in Shuttle and I'll be more than happy to assist! Thanks! Nimo
can not transfer products from shopify to etsy. its been for 2 days. good thing i did not pay for it.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review!
I wish you would have sent us a message – as your issue was happening because you have not selected a Shipping Profile for your Etsy products. We would have helped you choose the right profile – and all products would have been transferred smoothly :)
Since you are still on your free trial, please feel free to give Shuttle another try, it won't disappoint, I promise :)
I was not able to use this app & sought help from support. The first few messages were answered but were then ignored once the issue was identified. I thought someone was working on it because it clearly hadn't been resolved and I was contacting them for updates on fixing the problem! After more than a week of being ignored, I finally got a response from someone who had no clue what was going on so... to make a long story short, I uninstalled Etsify and I'll be seeking a full refund since I wasn't ever able to USE the app! When something costs this much, support needs to follow through and actually RESOLVE issues that come up, not ignore them and hope they'll go away! I strongly suspect this app does not work on OOAK (one-of-a-kind) items. If the SKUs don't match precisely, no reviews will be shown, rendering this app useless and worthless. At the very least, they could have saved me a week's time and told me that up-front (and issued a prompt refund) instead of making me wait around, thinking someone was helping me when they weren't. :(
Edited to respond to the reply: No direct contact information was visible for Etsify support so I had no choice BUT to contact Shopify (and they contacted you on my behalf that same day!) Saying SKUs are required is one thing, saying they must completely MATCH to show ANY reviews is another! Shopify's variations each require a unique SKU whereas Etsy collects all variations under ONE SKU and this is the fatal flaw in your app! Additionally, I asked support if an item selling in one place would mean no reviews would post for it if the listing was taken down for a OOAK item and never got a reply. I'm assuming this is the case since Etsify only seems to show reviews for that item on that item's listing.
This app is probably fine for those selling the same item over and over if it doesn't have any variations. It just doesn't work for one-of-a-kind items or items requiring variations. That needs to be clearly stated.
Thank you for leaving the review. I wish you'd contact us directly and not Shopify support – we are not able to resolve Shopify support tickets :/
Moreover, It is mentioned in the App's page, Etsify's dashboard and the Export reviews page in Etsify (plus the How To page) that SKUs are required in order to export reviews (if you plan to only export reviews) - I apologize if if it was not clear enough and promise to make the notification more visible.
If you contacted us directly, we would have been able to resolve your issue much quicker.
We've issued a credit refund as per your request.
Thank you again and sorry Etsify did not match your expectation.
The Etsify team