Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
September 25, 2023

THE SUPPORT FOR THIS APP IS AWESOME! They are quick to respond and help me with any issues I've had, even when they are specific to my business. I really couldn't be happier with the quality of their support. It's top notch.

This app is great for managing subscriptions and recurring payments. I'm actually using it for a monthly service instead of a product and I was able to easily edit the wording so it makes sense to the customer.

Granite State Waste
United States
About 1 year using the app
November 8, 2021

I tried out other subscription apps. I really justed wanted something simple yet powerful. I also wanted to pay a flat rate for the app that integrated with my payment options and not also have to pay a % of my sales. This app was perfect. Very easy to set up. I made a couple initial errors, but the team was responsive in showing me how to properly get everything set up. They even went as far as to set up a phone call to help me get everything straight. All of my questions were answered and I was up and running fast and it does exactly what I need.

Journals For Life
United States
About 2 years using the app
July 1, 2023

Fantastic app - it's easy and intuitive. Russell and the crew behind the app also offer great support. They respond to emails almost immediately and they are very keen to helping you solve your business' needs. I have nothing but good things to say about this app. It basically offers any form of subscription option you might need.

Vesper
Sweden
Over 1 year using the app
August 25, 2021

We recently launched a rental subscription platform for our hand crafted bits business. Russle, was beyond helpful, he not only went out his way to help us with coding but did some modifications tailored to our business and customer experience. I am truly satisfied and look forward to growing our subscription platform and working with Russell and the team at Cakewalk The Bit Maker
Ana M
Founder & Creative Director

The Bit Maker
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
May 20, 2021

Russell and his team at Cakewalk made adding a subscription plan a piece of cake! Not only did they customize the app to fit our needs. exactly, they installed and launched it in a day! I could not have asked for more from Russell, Cakewalk Dev and their Simple Subscriptions app!

Fisher Wallace
United States
11 months using the app
AMPIRE replied May 25, 2021

Thanks for the review! We had a great time working with your custom setup and really glad we got everything flowing smoothly. Cheers!

May 2, 2023

Russell responded to all my questions with helpful info and feedback. They also built this app a lot smarter than other subscription apps. Tagging, for example, is per subscription. So unlike other apps where any active subscriber will have the same active tag, this app can handle different active tags for different subscriptions. It's easy to use and the price is not bad.

Rad & Happy
United States
8 months using the app
March 30, 2022

Try this app now. Alyssa and Russell get it. They have built an app that does everything you need and spare you the bloat you get with the other guys (looking at you, Recharge). Storefront 2.0? Done. Shopify Markets? No prob. This app is SIMPLE (duh) but uses the most recent best practices as suggested by Shopify. The Cakewalk team is extremely easy to work with and were instrumental is getting us set up with exactly what we need.

Freshfield
Canada
8 months using the app
Edited August 24, 2022

Very happy with Simple Subscriptions. Works well straight away, easy install, easy to configure and great support from the team when required. I used this for subscriptions and lately have used the product swops feature which is very useful indeed and easy to implement. Also now learned to edit the purchase options box better and appreciate the functionality of this. Well done and thank you for this app.

TAPP Water (Malta) Ltd
Malta
6 months using the app
November 25, 2022

Amazing customer service and Russell is always SUPER prompt in replying to all my questions!! Thank you so much!!

Arrows And Applesauce
United States
6 months using the app
December 19, 2021

Perfect... works as described. The even better part was the team behind it went above and beyond to ensure the app worked with our store as required. Thanks again!!

Nano Soma UK
United Kingdom
5 months using the app