Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless migration process, intuitive interface, and proactive support. Key features include volume discounts, gifting options, and advanced analytics. Merchants value the passwordless login and appealing customer portal. The Build-A-Bundle feature and customizable cancellation flow are praised for increasing order value and reducing churn. The app's team is recognized for their consultative approach and understanding of unique business needs. Despite the cost, merchants find the pricing fair for the value it offers.

May 2, 2024

We recently integrated the Skio Subscriptions app into our Shopify store, and it has been an absolute game-changer! Setting it up was a breeze, thanks to the intuitive interface and fantastic customer support.

The app seamlessly integrates with our existing setup, making it easy for our customers to manage their subscriptions directly from our website.

The Build-A-Bundle feature has transformed how we offer products. Its user-friendly interface allows customers to easily create custom bundles, which has significantly boosted our average order value.

Overall, the Skio Subscriptions app has been a vital addition to our Shopify store. It has not only improved our operational efficiency but has also enhanced our customer experience.

Highly recommend for any e-commerce business looking to dive into or expand their subscription offerings!

HALF BAK'D
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 15, 2024

Working with the Skio team and using the platform has been great for our team and business.

Jackson helped get things going for us with our migration off of our existing subscription platform. He took time to understand that actual underlying data within the business so that we could set Skio up as effectively as possible. He made the functionality on the site back end extremely smooth so that customers still had the right site experience.

Sandro took over as our account manager once we were fully up and running and has delivered awesome service. The monthly insights he provides keep us proactive in making the most of the platform. He is also very resourceful in helping us address problems as they come up and make intros to other companies that may be able to positively impact our business.

Then the application itself is just a great overall experience. We try to incentivize customers to utilize the member portal as much as possible because we love how clean the experience is there. They are constantly rolling out new innovations and the way in which they keep their clients updated on roll outs is super transparent.

Highly recommend Skio to anyone starting up or looking to make a switch.

Kreatures of Habit
United States
7 months using the app
April 14, 2024

Honestly the best subscription platform out there for all sized D2C brands. Serious tech. Move quickly and always improving the platform. Serious team who don't mess about and get things sorted quickly!

ELEAT
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
February 19, 2024

100 stars out of 100.

We are another case study coming over from ReCharge. I cannot stress enough how seamless this has been.

I think ReCharge is a great product, don't get me wrong, but I'm a stickler for customer support. Personally, I think it's complete BS how many of these apps take so much money from you, but can't figure out a way to provide exceptional support.

Skio made it clear from the beginning they are not compromising on that, and they have lived true to their word.

Another key thing is that after spending a decade in sales, I'm very sensitive to being sold to. Skio (and Aidan specifically) understand this, and do not push. They consult, provide ideas, and when you're ready, they bring you on. No "this offer is only valid for today" type BS.

First off, they have a dev team that handles the entire transition, in the backend, and without your involvement until it's almost ready to go live.

Secondly, you are assigned a CSM right out of the gate for on-boarding, go-live, and post go-live support.

Our team for this, Sandro & Chris, are both absolute FKN rockstars. They respond fast, in-depth, and follow-up after the fact to make sure it all made sense.

Beyond this, the product is superior to ReCharge IMO for multiple reasons.

1) They take over your account/login page as part of the build, so whether you're a sub, or a single purchaser, you have one clear account for your order history, and the UI/UX is outstanding

2) The data analytics are waaaaay faster load times (almost real-time...sometimes a slight load delay)

3) The customer UX/UI in the portal is way sexier and easy to use

4) Their cancel flow allows for a lot of customization to reduce churn - we've implemented multiple new messages and reasons, along with churn reducing actions

Overall, Skio is moving forward, while ReCharge is playing catch-up (even if ReCharge still has features Skio doesn't yet, it's clear Skio moves fast, and is constantly updating, whereas ReCharge is resting on their laurels)

I love the team, the pricing is fair, and the tech is awesome - I'm excited to see where this goes.

PrettyBoy
United States
5 months using the app
April 4, 2024

The company is solid looking after what we needed and delivering on what we expected and being transparent along the way. The team is responsive, especially Jackson who is awesome, and so we are very happy with their customer support. The tech part of it is also solid, does what is promised, and we are looking forward to seeing the enhancements we've requested soon.

Animal Pak
United States
3 months using the app
May 1, 2024

Our team has just completed our second migration with Skio, this time from Woocommerce to Shopify. It was no easy feat, but Skio's 100% white glove approach made the process seamless. We highly recommend them as a partner and would like to give a shout-out to Christian, Karl, and Aidan for their invaluable help!

The new platform is great, and our customers are very happy with the portal. Moreover, the admin portal provides our team with a multitude of tools that we didn't have before.

Wolf 21
United States
26 days using the app
March 18, 2024

Fantastic tool and even better support. We recently migrated 5 stores (4 bold V1 and 1 bold V2) to Skio with assistance from Shaw in the migrations team. The entire process has been simple and seemless. Communication and visibility was excellent and everything has gone off without issue.
We're happy and our customers are even happier with the new features!

Allpress Espresso New Zealand
New Zealand
2 months using the app
April 9, 2024

In a bakeoff with various competitors, the Skio team came out on top. They know what stores need to offer subscription programs, and they're building all of it out.

I'm particularly impressed with their prepaid and recovery capabilities.

Wyndly
United States
6 months using the app
February 7, 2024

This is a team that's deeply knowledgeable on the best, and most up to date e-commerce / DTC strategies. As a solo operator they have helped me tremendously not only in getting my subscription program up to speed but also in many other aspects of my business. The product works beautifully as advertised and the quality of their support has made all of the difference for me. Big fan.

Chítta Latte
United States
9 months using the app
January 18, 2024

We have had a great time working with Skio, from the onset our Account Manager Sandro has been responsive and extremely helpful in getting us setup. Skio did all the work in building subscription on our site - big shout out to Shaw!

Apart from being an intuitive easy to use SASS tool, Sandro always pushes further and provides feedback and insights into our overall E-Commerce business.

theripplestoreUSA
United States
7 months using the app