The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 44% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited September 9, 2021

Deleted the app and the code is still in my theme! It is not good for my site. How do I remove this? It will not let you go past the first screen of setup without opting in to one of their plans. I have not received a direct message. I reinstall the app to get to support. I have given this company collaborators access to my store in order to delete this app and its code.

Ice Blue Jewelry
United States
17 days using the app
Smarketly replied September 9, 2021

UPDATE:

​Thank you for approving the access and replying about it here.
We went ahead and removed all the code from the store manually and sent you a direct message (it might be in your spam folder, if you don't see it in the inbox)

Please confirm that everything is good on your store.

---

Hey Ice Blue Jewelry,

Unfortunately, due to Shopify permission issue, most of the apps you uninstall from your store will leave some leftover code behind them.

We'll be happy to assist you with solving this for your store, for this we
have a tool that will remove the code from your theme with a click of a button.

We've sent you a direct message with all the information.
We are looking forward to hearing from you so we can make this perfect for your store

September 1, 2020

The app messed up the code in my theme and had to delete them manually. Now my website looks terrible and still haven't got a reply from them.

HOZAI
United Kingdom
About 2 hours using the app
Smarketly replied September 1, 2020

Hey Hozai,
We'll be happy to assist you with solving this for your store, please send us a message to support@smarketly.com from your store email, so we can take a look directly at this behavior on your store and continue from there.

We are looking forward to hearing from you and solve this out.

March 16, 2021

Please remove the code that is slowing down my site. The app didn't do what I needed. It added a text area to all my product pages possible causing duplicate content.

Get Lift Kits
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Smarketly replied March 17, 2021

Hey Get Lift Kits,

We'll be happy to assist you with solving this for your store - we're offering a solid tool that will remove the code from your theme with a CLICK OF A BUTTON. We've tried to reply to your ticket but unfortunately it doesn't go through. Could you please contact us a message to support@smarketly.com from an active email so we can resolve this.

We are looking forward to hearing from you so we can make this perfect for your store.

August 9, 2020

I didnt used this app too much and the rating is not for the function of the app, but after I installed the app it left all its code which was quite some work to find and delete.

Listogrill
Peru
28 minutes using the app
Smarketly replied August 10, 2020

Hey Listogrill,
We've already replied to your ticket that we're ready to assist you with removing the code and sent you the instructions.

We're gladly assisting with any code removal if you might need it.

Looking forward to your reply.

March 3, 2021

After uninstalling the app, the code still stayed in the files. Had to manually revert back files and delete their codes. Such a mess. I do not recommend this app. Go watch a video before installing it

Coco & Buttercup
Australia
20 minutes using the app
Smarketly replied March 4, 2021

Hey Coco & Buttercup,

We'll be happy to assist you with solving this for your store, you don't need to revert your theme - we're offering a solid tool that will remove the code from your theme with a CLICK OF A BUTTON. We haven't recieved any support request from you, so we've sent you a direct message with all the information.

We are looking forward to hearing from you so we can make this perfect for you.

March 8, 2021

After uninstalling the app, the code still stayed in the files. Had to manually revert back files and delete their codes.

Add To Fart
Jordan
8 minutes using the app
Smarketly replied March 8, 2021

Hey Add To Fart,

We'll be happy to assist you with solving this for your store, you don't need to revert your theme - we're offering a solid tool that will remove the code from your theme with a CLICK OF A BUTTON. We haven't recieved any support request from you, so we've sent you a direct message with all the information.

We are looking forward to hearing from you so we can make this perfect for you.

August 28, 2020

Dont install this app!! It completele messed up my Code! Now i have to search everything and delete this.

Wildlife-Tuning
Germany
6 minutes using the app
Smarketly replied August 29, 2020

Hey Wildlife-Tuning,
We'll be happy to assist you with solving this for your store, please send us a message to support@smarketly.com from your store email, so we can take a look directly at this behavior on your store and continue from there.

We are looking forward to hearing from you and solve this out.

August 13, 2020

I installed this app briefly and decided it wasn't for me. I deleted the app but there is code left behind and it is interfering with the design of my website. Support will not respond, even when nudged by Shopify. has been well over a week. Remove. Your. Stupid. App. from my site.

One Urban Tribe
United States
2 minutes using the app
Smarketly replied August 14, 2020

Thank you for contacting us and for your feedback.
We checked all over and there's no ticket from your email/store or Shopify on behalf of your store.

We'll be glad to assist you with removing the code. We've sent you a direct email and will be happy to hearing from you soon.