Stock Take: Count Inventory

Stock Take: Count Inventory

Free plan available. 15-day free trial.
Rating (3.8)
Reviews
13 reviews
13 reviews
Overall rating
3.8
Counts per rating level
  • 54% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 1 stars
13 reviews
January 10, 2023

Really wanted this app to work. When taking inventory some of our products were not in the database and then some products we don't even carry showed up. Tried messaging for some help but have yet to hear back.

Max Mamas
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
BR Data Solutions replied January 10, 2023

Thank you for trying our app and leaving us a review.

I deeply regret that we missed your email and failed to provide support in a timely manner. We had an issue a few days ago where some of our development data became visible on our app. We have since fixed this issue, clearing your local storage and restarting the app would have removed the errant products from your open stocktake.

I hope you will give our app another chance.

Thanks,
The Stock Take Support Team
support@brdatasolutions.com

December 29, 2022

This is one of the easiest inventory counting systems I've ever used. It's super simple to scan products or search for them manually to make sure every variant of a product is checked or accounted for. Thank you for developing such a great app!

Little Bug
United States
Time spent using app: 16 minutes
September 20, 2022

This app is very user friendly. It made taking and updating our inventory very easy. The developer is always fast to respond to my questions. This is exactly what we were looking for.

Lilly's Kloset
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
August 9, 2022

Highly Recommended. Suggest doing a small test stocktake on a couple of products till you get used to how it works and then you can stocktake as you wish. We use it for rolling stocktakes by brand through the year which keeps all our stocklevels accurate. Have already recommended the app to other shopify users I know.

Fab Frocks
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 months
BR Data Solutions replied August 9, 2022

Thank you for reviewing our app and recommending us to other merchants.

We're thrilled that you like our stock-taking app!

Please write to us if you have suggestions for improving our app or require assistance.

Stock Take Support Team
support@brdatasolutions.com

July 4, 2022

Hola, no saben si hay alguna aplicación o forma de que la persona que haga el inventario, solo pueda tener permiso para hacer el inventario, y no mover otras partes de la tienda?

Milo Boutique
Mexico
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
BR Data Solutions replied July 6, 2022

Gracias por revisar nuestra aplicación de inventario para Shopify.

Para restringir los permisos, crea una nueva cuenta de usuario de Shopify y elimina todos los permisos, excepto la aplicación "Inventario".

No dude en contactarnos en support@brdatasolutions.com si necesita ayuda.

March 11, 2022

Well... I guess if you have a small inventory it performs well. For us, we have a inventory of over 50k SKU's. And due to the size of it, stock take's systems failed, and didn't send us the final stocktake report, resulting in us having to do EVERYTHING again manually to get the propper report... Basically using this app cost us three days of extra labor. So if you have a big database of products, beware...

GiraSykkel
Norway
Time spent using app: 3 months
BR Data Solutions replied March 11, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for installing our stock taking app and leaving a review.

Your stock was updated successfully, but our email server (Gmail) was unable to attach the report CSV file for your 56,000 products to an email.

I deeply regret that our app failed to send you your stocktake report and that we were unable to recover another copy from our server (14 days had elapsed and our backup copy was no longer available).

As a workaround for this issue we now allow downloads of old stocktake CSV files directly fom the "History" section of the start page. Look for an "Export CSV report" link next to each successful stocktake. The export option will be available for 30 days.

I hope you will give our app another chance.

Thanks,
Stock Take Support

February 21, 2022

Best Stock Take App! Provides awesome support and it works great! Does exactly what it is supposed to do.

ONE MONARCHY
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
Edited December 10, 2021

We are pleased with the ease of this app, though we are looking for a quicker way to scan barcodes in our physical point of sale if you have anything in mind :)
(edit) Thanks for the proposal of the other app, we saw it!
But we are looking for a way to connect any given USB or cordless barcode scanner to our pc so it can automatically decrease, set, or increase inventory.

JACQUES HERMES
Greece
Time spent using app: 5 minutes
BR Data Solutions replied December 10, 2021

There's an app called Easy Scan that does what you're asking for (scanning and incrementing or decrementing stock). It's a bit pricey at $24 and it's by another Shopify partner.
--------
Thank you for your review. We are working on a Point of Sale app using the same barcode scanning code we use with our stocktaking app. The app is currently free for a limited time and is called "Sales Terminal POS".

https://apps.shopify.com/sales-terminal

We plan on charging $10 per Shopify location once we have our return/exchange/store-credit features ready. Please try our new app and feel free to send us your feedback or feature requests.

Thanks!

December 8, 2021

Great app for quickly auditing products. Filtering works great, and the overall experience is fast and responsive. Support team is also very helpful. We've been looking for an app like this for a long time!

Card N All Gaming
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
BR Data Solutions replied December 10, 2021

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to help solve your inventory issues.

December 5, 2021

I was really hoping this app would be the answer. I love how it compared current stock take and showed in unmatched when it didn't match. However, it never completely worked and updated my stock in Shopify, which makes it completely useless. It would glitch out, every month one of our stores would completely delete halfway through the count.

The Gatorbug
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
BR Data Solutions replied December 5, 2021

Hi,
Thank you for subscribing to our app and providing feedback.
We had a bug with our app that marked some stocktakes as cancelled if there were network problems during your inventory count. We have fixed this bug now.
Please let us know if you face any other issues during your stocktake. We would love to work with you until you are completely satisfied.
Thanks,
Stock Take Support