Stock Take: Count Inventory

Stock Take: Count Inventory

Free plan available. 15-day free trial.
Rating (4.0)
Reviews

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

August 4, 2020

Languages

English

Works with

Admin App, POS App, Excel, Scanner, CSV

Take inventory using multiple devices by manually counting products or by scanning barcodes.

Select products to count by Shopify location, scan inventory barcodes or physically count your items, then have our app adjust any stock errors and zero out any uncounted products. No need to install a separate barcode scanning app on your device. Inventory stocktake in your browser with a handheld scanner or directly in the Shopify mobile or POS app with your Apple or Android phone camera. Get your stock value and a detailed inventory report in CSV format after you complete a stock count.

Select products to count by Shopify location, scan inventory barcodes or physically count your items, then have our app adjust any stock errors and zero out any uncounted products. No need to install a separate barcode scanning app on your device. Inventory stocktake in your browser with a handheld scanner or directly in the Shopify mobile or POS app with your Apple or Android phone camera. Get your stock value and a detailed inventory report in CSV format after you complete a stock count. more
  • Use in your browser with a barcode scanner or from the Shopify app with a camera
  • Stocktake with multiple devices at the same time to speed up counting
  • Use cycle count option to update products without zeroing out uncounted items
  • View available, committed, and reserved inventory to get an accurate stock count
  • Get a CSV format report of your old and new inventory along with stock values

Pricing

15-day free trial

Starter

Free

  • Stock taking at one Shopify location
  • 50 products / variants per stock take
  • One device per stocktake

Advanced

$10/month

  • Stock taking at first 5 Shopify locations
  • No limit on products / variants
  • No limit on number of devices per stocktake

Enterprise

$25/month

  • Stock taking at up to 1000 Shopify locations
  • No limit on products / variants
  • No limit on number of devices per stocktake

Starter

Free

  • Stock taking at one Shopify location
  • 50 products / variants per stock take
  • One device per stocktake

Advanced

$10/month

  • Stock taking at first 5 Shopify locations
  • No limit on products / variants
  • No limit on number of devices per stocktake

Enterprise

$25/month

  • Stock taking at up to 1000 Shopify locations
  • No limit on products / variants
  • No limit on number of devices per stocktake

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

20 reviews

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 60% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
January 1, 2024

This is the app I have been searching for for physical inventory. Stock Take is easy to use and works seamlessly with Shopify. I can do my physical inventory in sections, or choose to do the entire inventory. I chose to filter by vendor for my first time, just in case there were any glitches. There were none and it was easy to figure out. it was great being able to scan the barcodes with my phone and made doing the tedious chore of inventory a pleasure.

ShopBody.com
United States
1 day using the app
February 18, 2024

Looking forward to using this app. Can you explain specifically why this app needed access to my customer data?

Herculean Meal Prep
United States
BR Data Solutions replied February 19, 2024

Thank you for your review.

We would like to assure you that we do not retrieve or store any of your store’s customer details.

As a stock taking app, we request Shopify for permission to
1. read one year of your store’s open orders and fulfillments
2. fetch product information
3. read and modify inventory counts

Shopify provides permission for all order information (along with customer details) which we do not read and do not use in our app. There is no other way for us to request Shopify for a list of unfulfilled / unshipped products for your orders.

Please feel free to email us should you have any other questions or concerns.

support@brdatasolutions.com

June 15, 2023

Great app; for the number of warehouses and staff that we currently have this app has been a great addition to our Shopify store.
We have been very happy with its performance, very happy.

THE LOOM COLLECTION
United Arab Emirates
Over 1 year using the app
BR Data Solutions replied June 17, 2023

Thank you for your review. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or suggestions to improve our app.
Thanks,
Stock Take Support Team

June 26, 2023

App works fine and without any issues. We are using it for a while now, in fact we do not use it often, but when we do, it is a great help and saves time. Thanks!

SiaLinda.com
Germany
About 1 year using the app
BR Data Solutions replied June 26, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review - it’s much appreciated!

The Stock Take App Support Team
support@brdatasolutions.com

Edited July 25, 2023

Hola, tengo un problema, estoy tratando de hacer el inventario, pero a la hora de sincronizar los productos existentes, no se sincronizan todas las variables, solo algunas, que puede ser? si tenia 200 productos, solo se sincronizan 100 y me salen los otros 100 como si no estuvieran disponibles, pero si me meto a ver el inventario desde shopify si estan.

Milo Boutique
Mexico
Over 2 years using the app
BR Data Solutions replied July 6, 2022

Gracias por revisar nuestra aplicación de inventario para Shopify.

Hubo un problema con la interfaz de Shopify que provocó que todas las aplicaciones de terceros descargaran incorrectamente variantes de productos.

Shopify ha solucionado este problema ahora.

Para asegurarse de que la aplicación descargue su inventario correctamente esta vez, deberá exportar cualquier trabajo que haya realizado en su inventario anterior, iniciar un nuevo inventario e importar los datos CSV guardados.

Háganos saber si tiene alguna pregunta.

Gracias,
Stock Take Support
support@brdatasolutions.com

About this app

Launched

August 4, 2020

Languages

English

Works with

Admin App, POS App, Excel, Scanner, CSV

Built by BR Data Solutions

About BR Data Solutions

4.2 average rating

2 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

12 Railway Station Road, 1st Floor, Gudiyatham, TN, 632602, IN

Support

Send a message

support@brdatasolutions.com