Reviews (11)

Overall rating
1.5
Counts per rating level
  • 27% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
June 17, 2024

Today, I have launched a new product, and it is crucial for my business to have the Stream Alert working seamlessly. However, the Stream Alert is not functioning at all. It continuously displays "loading" and does not open.

I have invested a significant amount of money into this service, and it is imperative that it works correctly, especially during this critical launch period.

No response via Email

DNF Shop
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
Robot Merc LLC replied June 18, 2024

We responded to your email, and it went to info@dnf**** and replied within a minute of us getting the email from you. The team looked at it and implemented fixes yet, we never received a response from you on if the issue was resolved on your end. While we are attempting to resolves things on our end as quickly as we can. We do not have control over personal users cookies, caching etc. We will still love to ensure things are working for you but please respond to our emails white list our email streamalertsapp@gmail.com

April 10, 2024

been using this app for 4 years and finally cancelling. they alerts only go through like 10% of the time or less. always buggy, its too bad i do need a reliable product that triggers real alerts but this one doesnt so yeah sadly... cancelling. but it used to work really well in like 2020. now it doesnt at all

SeredaOfficial
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
November 24, 2023

I have been using this app for a long time. Very buggy.

Now it only shows some of the alerts and it shows random pictures that are not even from my store.

DailyMerch.dk
Denmark
Over 3 years using the app
December 31, 2019

The customizing option and how I can use it on OBS rather than being forced to use Streamlabs is amazing. Uploading sounds are far better as well. Super easy for any streamer to do.

npclimitd
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
November 16, 2022

Been using this app for two years for my live stream, Works perfectly. Any bad reviews on this product is someone not usually smart enough to install a browser source. Developer has always been friendly and has helped me with any questions. Highly Reccomend this app to anyone

HighstreetFM
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Robot Merc LLC replied December 14, 2022

Thank you! The Team does our best to assist everyone we can. Glad you are happy with the app!

Edited January 23, 2024

We'd used this app for over a year now but unfortunately these days there are problems with random products not from our store showing up on the alerts instead of the product image. Team was unable to fix this issue and said they'd be working on a ground up overhaul but no update since.

I'd recommend not using this app in it's current state given random product images not from your store can come up instead of your own products image.

VeiledThreads
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 15, 2022

Absolutely no user support from app developers. We have reached out about several issues we are having and there has been no reply.

TantrumCollectibles.com
United States
About 2 years using the app
Robot Merc LLC replied November 16, 2022

We’ve only received one email from you 9/25, and we replied 9/26. We will reply to that same email again look for an email “Stream Alerts response” You can also find us on Twitter. We value all of our customers

*update 12/14 no response.

You can also Dm us on Twitter.com/Stream_alerts

Edited December 15, 2022

At beginning the app was working. At this moment the App is not working. No answer from support.Its very sad

#update 15.12 i got feedback. We try to solve the problem i think

fju-shop
Germany
10 months using the app
Robot Merc LLC replied December 14, 2022

We've responded to your first email sent out on 11/30 shortly after you sent it. Can also share screenshots, You may want to double check spam, junk and other folders

You can also DM us on Twitter @Stream_Alerts

*update 12/18 we've been working with Store to resolve issues and explain certain features better.

December 3, 2023

0 customer support,
the concept is awesome but the app just doesnt work

Forever Vacation
France
About 1 month using the app
Robot Merc LLC replied December 4, 2023

We apologize for your experience. We are working on updating our servers to meet demand. While your store doesn’t look familiar from any support ticket. We try to be transparent with everyone. Hopefully any email hasn’t slipped through. Without is responding. We will double check all channels to make sure.

Edited December 13, 2023

The UI is rather clunky and after months of back and forth with the devs we've decided to uninstall it. It still shows other people's sales on our streamer's alerts which makes our brand look immensely unprofessional and we simply can't continue using it. If it ever gets fixed we're happy to give it another go but till then I'll be leaving the review as it is.

Kawa Entertainment
United States
3 months using the app