Tabs Studio , 374 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and efficient performance. It's praised for enhancing product pages with tabs and accordions, presenting information in a structured way, and its compatibility with various themes and meta fields. Many appreciate the quick and exceptional customer support, easy installation, and reasonable pricing. Features like auto-detection of text in product descriptions and comprehensive help files are also valued.

July 3, 2020

Easy to use! Helps make my product details clearer! No reason to not like this app, just go try it out!

Upsygals
Malaysia
Over 2 years using the app
June 16, 2020

Great App for adding tabs, easy to use, lots of options. Only wish you could move the tabs under the images on the product page on debut theme.

Neck Gaiters by NoggnZ
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
January 17, 2022

Very easy to use, nice app, no problems, the preview for the style presets might be improved a little bit

Univers Magnétique
France
Over 1 year using the app
October 28, 2020

Awesome Free Plan ................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

HungryMod
New Zealand
10 months using the app
November 17, 2021

Free plan is good enough for most my use. Will upgrade soon when i add alot more products. Great way for viewers to ead the details

froheyo
India
8 months using the app
November 6, 2021

Can you help me intergrate with AlliReviews? I enabled it in Tabs Management but i don't show on front page. How can i do that?

Cộng đồng NVS
Vietnam
7 months using the app
Edited June 16, 2019

My product descriptions were long and I wanted something that would make them easy to navigate and read. I easily installed the Tabs by Station and it made my product descriptions look organized, professional, and easy to read. Customer service is friendly and fast.

I'm giving it a four star because:
1. I wish they would add an option for FAQ/Help Center. I want that page set up differently than the tabs on my product pages.
2. When you make one change, all of your other settings are deleted and restored to default.

Clozet Queenz
United States
3 months using the app
July 14, 2020

Great App, Go for it! Systematic and amazing customer support. Theme Compactible. Must for every store.

Foodwalas
India
2 months using the app
April 18, 2022

Muy útil! solo le añadiría una forma sencilla de dar propiedades independientes a la configuración en mobile y desktop.

CLEVERCEL COLOMBIA
Colombia
About 2 months using the app
February 7, 2019

We tried several other tab app solutions before but each of them quite badly interfered with existing theme styling. (Always back up your theme before adding an app like this in case that happens so you can revert.) This one was clean, and also gave us the best options for easily customizing the look. We didn't need to resort to any CSS edits. As a bonus, no noticeable effect on load times either.

Like several others, it takes product description content with a particular HTML heading tag (defaults to H4) and converts that into a tab, or an accordion if all of the tabs don't fit on a single line, which is perfect for mobile use. You can elect if the first tab is open or not automatically in an accordion view. There are a lot of good looking preset styles as a starting point and a nice UI for customizing and previewing the look to match your customized theme. What's most important for an existing established store is that by adapting an existing tag (say an H4) you can slowly introduce tabs to your product content pages and easily choose not to use it on some if desired. We found this very practical, plus it typically took seconds to a minute per product to get the look we wanted, which is great for stores with a lot of pre-existing content. You can easily have content above the first tab too.

The only thing on our wish list it doesn't do is give us the ability to have content after the tabs. Once you've used the HTML tag associated with a tab, the tabs will pick up on all of the remainder of the content. It'd be nice to have another heading tag that can be used to specify where tabs end so standardized footer content can be included in a product description. That's the only thing stopping us from giving this 5 stars, and it's not a show stopper so this is a keeper for us.

You can see this app in practice at The Microbrand Store. Check out some of the watches on the following link, they all have tabs implemented. The bracelet on the same link doesn't have tabs.

https://microbrand.store/collections/manufaktur-waldhoff/ultramatic

The Microbrand Store
United States
4 days using the app