Ticket Spot , 9 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
November 9, 2023

As a small event planner this platforms solves all of my basic functional needs, and more. The attendee engagement is INCREDIBLE, as well as the simple interface and easy event planning process. Ticket Spot is the BEST bang for your buck, period. Chris (The owner) is incredible and so helpful. Whenever I encountered any issues with the platform whatsoever, he was very quick to fix them.

Traveling Haus
United States
2 months using the app
November 15, 2023

Great app! Chris thinks of everything - he is also super responsive to support if you run into any issues.

This has brought together and automated a lot of the tedious tasks I previously had to do manually. Highly recommend.

Hillcrest Village Community Players
Canada
15 days using the app
November 10, 2023

The SMS system did not work, so I had to send the ticket link to client manually. If this problem is sorted, it could be a great platform to sell tickets.

Kruispad247
South Africa
28 days using the app
Ticket Spot replied November 14, 2023

I'm sorry about the SMS issues you faced. Getting SMS support for South African numbers was a bit tricky, and we had to jump through a few hoops to make it happen. Your feedback is valuable, and we appreciate your understanding as we continue to enhance our service.

October 20, 2023

I used this app to create QR codes for event tickets. It is cheaper than the other options and it works with digital wallets too. Chris is super helpful and easy to work with. Highly recommend this app to anyone who needs a cost effective solution for event tickets.

Funville Farm
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 26, 2023

Super simple and awesome to use! Tech support quick to answer questions!!

Ask Uncle Jack
United States
28 days using the app
July 2, 2023

We used Ticket Spot to sell tickets for our dance recital, seeking a digital solution without per-ticket charges. Ticket Spot exceeded our expectations! We created QR codes for each ticket order, which seamlessly integrated into attendees' digital wallets. The Ticket Spot app allowed us to scan QR codes for entry, among other useful features. It can be customized for various event types and integrated into Shopify and potentially other platforms. We even discussed using it to sell Zoom links for our shows and master classes. Chris from Ticket Spot provided exceptional customer service, meeting with us on Zoom to walk through all the features and ensure it met our needs. Considering its features and support, this app should be priced much higher!

CVPA Boutique
United States
3 months using the app
April 10, 2023

Awesome app. Fixed all of our challanges - and more. Chris serves quick and great support! :) Cheap and really great app!

Naromsorg
Norway
About 2 months using the app
February 17, 2023

Seasoned shopify builder here... I have used a TON of apps. I know how to spot a good one or a bad one before installing. Because this one didn't have many reviews -- I rolled the dice.

I was looking for an app that would import my eventbrite events into shopify and allow for checkout on shopify -- not just eventbrite. I wanted to leverage the eventbrite community, but not force my traffic to eventbrite to purchase.

This app does EXACTLY what it says it will do. The key is picking the right subscription -- you need the $4.99 a month one for in-shopify purchases.

The dashboard is easy to follow. Installation was easy. Getting help was effortless.

The results (once installed) was easy to customize and the check out is SLICK! It looks like your shopify checkout page. It's awesome.

Customer service is stellar -- fast response (even if it says it will take a day on intercom messaging -- they get back to you pretty fast). Communication is clear, easy to undertand and they troubleshoot with you, not just send you an automated link to read yourself. It's a real person who actually cares if you can use their software.

All and all -- I'm very happy with this app. Can't wait to relaunch our event site with it in the next week.

5 stars for sure! You won't regret installing --

BakeSpace Shop
United States
11 months using the app
August 11, 2022

This app is amazing because of ease and the support you get with it. Chris with Ticket Spot spent half the day on chat with me on and off helping me sort out some functions I was needing. I wish I could leave them 10 stars. You can't beat the price either!

E. Wildman Gallery
United States
3 months using the app