GOtext ‑ SMS Marketing

GOtext ‑ SMS Marketing

From $19/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

January 13, 2018

Languages

English

Works with

Shopify Flow, ReConvert, SMS

Lowest rate per SMS - Free trial – Free credit

GOtext is an easy to use SMS marketing app to send customers personalized promotional offers, order updates and abandoned cart reminders. Create SMS automations to win back would-be shoppers via abandoned cart recovery texts, reward new customers with a discount code, win back existing customers.

GOtext is an easy to use SMS marketing app to send customers personalized promotional offers, order updates and abandoned cart reminders. Create SMS automations to win back would-be shoppers via abandoned cart recovery texts, reward new customers with a discount code, win back existing customers. more
  • Send SMS at cost price
  • Track revenue generated from SMS and ROI in the app
  • Send personalized messages to audiences using your historical Shopify data
  • Grow your SMS subscriber list via our TCPA compliant generation tools

Pricing

7-day free trial

Starter

$19/month

Send SMS at cost price rates US $0.009 (including carrier fees)

  • 1,000 Free SMS credit
  • Onboarding call + set up support
  • Campaigns + automations
  • Subscriber acquisition tools

Pro

$89/month

Send SMS at cost price rates US $0.009 (including carrier fees)

  • 5,000 Free SMS credit
  • Onboarding specialist
  • Dedicated CSM
  • Analytics + reporting
  • Customisable opt-in tools

Starter

$19/month

Send SMS at cost price rates US $0.009 (including carrier fees)

  • 1,000 Free SMS credit
  • Onboarding call + set up support
  • Campaigns + automations
  • Subscriber acquisition tools

Pro

$89/month

Send SMS at cost price rates US $0.009 (including carrier fees)

  • 5,000 Free SMS credit
  • Onboarding specialist
  • Dedicated CSM
  • Analytics + reporting
  • Customisable opt-in tools

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

686 reviews

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for automating tasks and boosting sales and conversions. They value features such as abandoned cart recovery and low stock alerts. The app's social media integration and inventory import capabilities are also appreciated. The support team is noted for their responsiveness and assistance. Merchants report growth in customer lists and revenue, especially due to the app's abandoned cart notifications. The app's customization options and integration with Facebook Messenger are praised. Merchants consider it good value, offering features comparable to paid apps at no cost.

February 1, 2024

Does what it should do. Easy to set-up and by far the cheapest text rates compared to other apps.

Laro London
United Kingdom
2 minutes using the app
October 2, 2023

I downloaded the app more than two months ago and I haven't been able to send out even one campaign due to technical challenges. Bad app, even worse support team! Avoid if possible.

BeautyFix Training
United States
2 months using the app
GOtext replied October 4, 2023

Dear Beauty Fix Training,

We are sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed using our app. We have reviewed your account and it did not comply with our (and Shopify's) TCPA compliance rules. There is a message warning you of this and prompts you to resolve this in your account. We then assisted you in resolving this and applied free SMS credit to your account to help you get started with our app.

We have these protections in place to reduce spam SMS being sent and to ensure our users comply with Shopify's rules.

We would love to have you back and assist in getting your account optimised.

Kind Regards,

The GOtext Team

July 5, 2023

I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!!

I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!!

I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!!

Tiptop Auto Parts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
GOtext replied July 17, 2023

Hi Tiptop Auto Parts,

We're really sorry that you received an unexpected charge. On reviewing your account, you removed the app after the beginning of the last Shopify billing cycle which is why you see the charge in your account.

We have contacted Shopify and requested a refund on your behalf.

Kind Regards,

GOtext Support Team

About this app

Launched

January 13, 2018

Languages

English

Works with

Shopify Flow, ReConvert, SMS

Built by GOtext

About GOtext

4.7 average rating

6 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

71-75 Shelton Street, Covent Garden, London, ENG, WC2H 9JQ, GB

Support

Send a message

support@go-text.com

More apps like this

4.9 out of 5 stars 1942 total reviews Free plan available
Make SMS your #1 completely owned revenue channel
4.7 out of 5 stars 115 total reviews Free plan available
Text marketing with AI & SMS alert for abandoned cart recovery
5.0 out of 5 stars 9 total reviews Free to install
OTP Login, checkout OTP, Abandoned cart, order notifications