Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable features such as color and size filters, and the ability to sort collections by custom metafields. It integrates well with store designs and supports specific metadata edits. The app offers valuable search query analytics and maintains website speed even with large inventories. Many merchants commend the responsive customer service, noting the real-time support and quick assistance with customizations and issues. It's particularly recommended for stores with a large number of products.

April 30, 2024

Free version not working

My Store
United States
15 days using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied May 2, 2024

We sincerely apologize for any confusion it may have caused. Our goal is to be transparent about our pricing while offering a range of options to fit different needs.

The free plan is designed to cater to specific use cases, including Dormant Stores, Partner Test Stores, and Affiliate/Developer Stores, as a way to explore the app's functionalities without any initial investment.

For businesses ready to leverage the full power of our app, our paid plan reflects the value, continuous updates, extensive support, and new features we regularly introduce to enhance your experience.

January 14, 2024

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. This app will cause you nothing but stress.

I've changed prices today which are displaying on the product page only, but not the collection page. The app is now down and I cannot contact customer support, and had to cancel my entire campaign.

This is not the first issue we have had. We have published products which have not appeared on the website, and had to uninstall the app. Another time when a new product was published, it was displaying with no images and randomly a 404 redirect blog at the top of the page.

This review is to help other merchants to avoid this, as I promise you that you will experience nothing but issues and general slowdown/malfunction of your website.

United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied March 1, 2024

We're deeply sorry for any inconvenience caused by the issue and the unavailability of our support at the time of your campaign. After careful investigation, we've identified that the root cause was a third-party service provider. We've since conducted a thorough audit of all our service providers to prevent such issues from recurring in the future. Additionally, we've implemented a robust disaster recovery plan to enhance the security and reliability of our app. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're committed to resolving any outstanding concerns you may have.

November 16, 2023

Terrible support, constant glitches every week. Chat support responds then disappears for hours. Tells you they resolved the glitch without every checking if it was actually fixed. Literally every time they tell you an issue is fixed a new part of the code breaks. Their app went down for 2 days a month ago breaking every collection page on our website. The app functionality is good WHEN it works. Do not recommend.

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited October 17, 2023

UPDATED 10/23:
this app is so great in concept. the issue is that their server keeps crashing, leaving our site inaccessible for indeterminate periods of time. we only know when we look at our site and the collections won't load. their support says that they are monitoring, but i have never once been alerted to an outage. really a disappointment.

this app has SO many benefits. want to show all your variants as individual products? they've got it. want to merchandise your site so that it looks super great? no problem. need something custom? the customer service team can probably figure it out. i have yet to find an app that has this level of functionality -- totally changed our website!

United States
About 3 years using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied September 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Edited October 16, 2023

The app was great but the problem with the way shopify apps work, when they stop they break everything. This app has been down multiple times in the last few months and when it goes down, no one can use the site. Causing us to miss out in untold revenue.

[old review]
Been using this app for a few years now. The support team is very responsive and always resolves problems quickly. Highly recommended.

Spirit Jersey®
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited February 19, 2023

App constantly doesn't work messing up sales. Our collections have now been messed up for 18 hours without us realizing causing us a loss in sales. I've made many complaints to them over the years we have been using this on our several stores and it's still an issue years later.

Magick Planet
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited July 8, 2022

Terrible customer service, it’s not good filter , I was paying $4 a month they’re saying now $29 a month, stay away I’m using almost 2 years this app , I’ll check on market more better performance for sure , also you messed up my website, your filter working also terrible why i got choose your filter because of $4 a month , so why you’re asking $29 for a month for this app , it’s not usable, HELLO EVERYONE! DON’T PAY MORE THAN $4 A MONTH ,

Olivia Furniture
United States
Over 1 year using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied July 6, 2022

We have the recent chat log (July 5, 2022) that you said we were helpful and you had been using it for 2 years. During this period, per our Live chat & Helpdesk records, we have not received any issue from you whatsoever. How come we messed up your site? We also have the chat log 2 years ago (Nov 10, 2020) you actively asked that you wanted to pay $20 a YEAR. We serve thousands of stores, yet we are truly puzzled by your review.

We have been helping you a lot since the beginning. We gave the $4/mon for up-to 2500 items plan (official price is $49.99) 2 years ago as we were new and wanted to keep a good relationship with you. You are now demanding $8/mon for up-to 5000 (official price is $69.99) that we could not accept as your price is not enough for our support and bare-metal infrastructure and we offered you another plan. After all our support and offers, we still got the 1* review anyway. It's just sad.

Hope you see that our app really works and our effort helped you deep down in your heart. Have a good start! Still, if you need help, we are happy to help you at support@sobooster.com.

Edited January 18, 2022

We used this app for almost a year with no problem at all. With Shopify new update and added filter functionality we decided to let go of the app. Our page speed dropped 10 points the day we deleted. We suspect bad behavior from the app developers since I explicitely mentioned that we are removing the app inorder to improve our store speed. Shopify chat also confirmed that the app may have left residual code. We are yet to confirm this. I'll update the review accordingly.

About 1 year using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied January 19, 2022

Sorry to hear that you would use the default filter features. We checked your site and see no code left from our app that can affect your site. The score drop may be that: our app is highly optimized for speed and when you remove it and use the default theme filter, that advantage is gone with our app and your store score is back to slow again.

Edited May 24, 2021

This is the worst app you could ever use. It literally ruined our sales. If you have a website with lots of products, this is not the app for you. To be honest, it is scruffy at best, the search categories are not accurate and need a lot of work, its overpriced, the customer service is very average, and if I had my time again I would avoid this app at all cost. After installing our sales fell substantially, and we worked out the app was excluding three quarters of our products, the reminder emails said we had around 3700 products on our store, the truth is we had over 10,000. We were stupid, but this app is terrible. Don't be sucked in. The reply from the developer say's it all, they do not care less that my store was ruined by their app, it's all about the money for them. You have been warned.

Vapester | Vaping
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied May 24, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. I see that you have been using the app for a year and we offered you an unprecedented discount for your 2500 items. We clearly showed the usage exceeded message and notification. When you exceed the plan the app cannot index and show more products which is normal in all apps. We also offered a good discount for your upgrade. But sadly after all our support, free customization and good offers, you still want a very low price for a large store which we can not afford. We hope Shopify will involve in this case as we were threatened to be given 2x bad reviews if we did not accept his low price request for 2 stores each 2500 items a year ago. We accepted as we were new, did not want bad reviews and hoped to have a good relationship with the merchant. Chat history is still on our storage.

Edited November 16, 2023

Good in theory, completely unreliable and chaotic in practice.

Crashed for weeks. No notifications or timeline to resolution. Repeated erasure of settings and again no notifications. The only thing that could possibly make a crash worse is not telling your customers. I left this specific feedback and the behaviour continues. When it's down, you'll never know. If search is an important feature on your store, I advise you to install literally anything else.

United States
10 months using the app