Reviews (537)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its customizable features that enhance product pages, such as color and size filters, and sorting collections by custom metafields. It's praised for its compatibility with large inventories and various themes, without impacting website speed. Merchants value the insightful analytics provided, and the responsive live chat support. The native-looking filter templates and advanced filtering options are also highlighted. The improved search bar functionality is seen as a significant upgrade from the standard Shopify offering.

May 28, 2024

It is an virus. If you delete the app. It slows down your store loading. Yours products will not load.

Shiv Electricals
India
27 days using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied May 30, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Our app has a "Theme Revert" feature to automatically remove all app-related codes from your theme. It's important to use this feature before uninstalling the app because once the app is deleted, it can no longer access your store to clean up the code.

If the "Theme Revert" is not used prior to uninstallation, the store will use the original collection and search template. We also offer live chat and email support for any assistance you might need and typically respond almost immediately. Unfortunately, we couldn't find any record of an email or support request from your store regarding this issue.

Please reach out to our support team via email, and we’ll be more than happy to help resolve this for you.

January 14, 2024

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. This app will cause you nothing but stress.

I've changed prices today which are displaying on the product page only, but not the collection page. The app is now down and I cannot contact customer support, and had to cancel my entire campaign.

This is not the first issue we have had. We have published products which have not appeared on the website, and had to uninstall the app. Another time when a new product was published, it was displaying with no images and randomly a 404 redirect blog at the top of the page.

This review is to help other merchants to avoid this, as I promise you that you will experience nothing but issues and general slowdown/malfunction of your website.

boxmenswear
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied March 1, 2024

We're deeply sorry for any inconvenience caused by the issue and the unavailability of our support at the time of your campaign. After careful investigation, we've identified that the root cause was a third-party service provider. We've since conducted a thorough audit of all our service providers to prevent such issues from recurring in the future. Additionally, we've implemented a robust disaster recovery plan to enhance the security and reliability of our app. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're committed to resolving any outstanding concerns you may have.

April 30, 2024

Free version not working

My Store
United States
15 days using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied May 2, 2024

We sincerely apologize for any confusion it may have caused. Our goal is to be transparent about our pricing while offering a range of options to fit different needs.

The free plan is designed to cater to specific use cases, including Dormant Stores, Partner Test Stores, and Affiliate/Developer Stores, as a way to explore the app's functionalities without any initial investment.

For businesses ready to leverage the full power of our app, our paid plan reflects the value, continuous updates, extensive support, and new features we regularly introduce to enhance your experience.

November 16, 2023

Terrible support, constant glitches every week. Chat support responds then disappears for hours. Tells you they resolved the glitch without every checking if it was actually fixed. Literally every time they tell you an issue is fixed a new part of the code breaks. Their app went down for 2 days a month ago breaking every collection page on our website. The app functionality is good WHEN it works. Do not recommend.

iEDM
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
July 17, 2023

Not happy at all with this app!! Like many other 1-star reviews - this app broke my theme. Once I downloaded the app, instead of all my items being categorized in the correct collections, every item on my website was grouped into one collection. My website would refresh after about 5 seconds and then correct itself. After I uninstalled the app, it still was somehow connected to my websites theme. I had to reach out to Shopify, and they escalated my issue to their development team because it wasn't an easy fix. Then I reached out to the Developer of the app, and they had to be the ones to fix the issue. Just be cautious when downloading this app!

Ryla Raine
United States
About 16 hours using the app
August 23, 2023

It breaks your theme and your customizations. You should first have a backup and try it before implementing to your store. They seem nice, try to help, I appreciate that. But it does not work properly. I hope it does on your store.

Sweet Home Stores
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Edited October 17, 2023

UPDATED 10/23:
this app is so great in concept. the issue is that their server keeps crashing, leaving our site inaccessible for indeterminate periods of time. we only know when we look at our site and the collections won't load. their support says that they are monitoring, but i have never once been alerted to an outage. really a disappointment.

ORIGINAL:
this app has SO many benefits. want to show all your variants as individual products? they've got it. want to merchandise your site so that it looks super great? no problem. need something custom? the customer service team can probably figure it out. i have yet to find an app that has this level of functionality -- totally changed our website!

maliamills.com
United States
About 3 years using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied September 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Edited October 16, 2023

[10/16]
The app was great but the problem with the way shopify apps work, when they stop they break everything. This app has been down multiple times in the last few months and when it goes down, no one can use the site. Causing us to miss out in untold revenue.

[old review]
Been using this app for a few years now. The support team is very responsive and always resolves problems quickly. Highly recommended.

Spirit Jersey®
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited February 19, 2023

App constantly doesn't work messing up sales. Our collections have now been messed up for 18 hours without us realizing causing us a loss in sales. I've made many complaints to them over the years we have been using this on our several stores and it's still an issue years later.

Magick Planet
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited July 8, 2022

Terrible customer service, it’s not good filter , I was paying $4 a month they’re saying now $29 a month, stay away I’m using almost 2 years this app , I’ll check on market more better performance for sure , also you messed up my website, your filter working also terrible why i got choose your filter because of $4 a month , so why you’re asking $29 for a month for this app , it’s not usable, HELLO EVERYONE! DON’T PAY MORE THAN $4 A MONTH ,

Olivia Furniture
United States
Over 1 year using the app
⭐ SoBooster ⭐ replied July 6, 2022

We have the recent chat log (July 5, 2022) that you said we were helpful and you had been using it for 2 years. During this period, per our Live chat & Helpdesk records, we have not received any issue from you whatsoever. How come we messed up your site? We also have the chat log 2 years ago (Nov 10, 2020) you actively asked that you wanted to pay $20 a YEAR. We serve thousands of stores, yet we are truly puzzled by your review.

We have been helping you a lot since the beginning. We gave the $4/mon for up-to 2500 items plan (official price is $49.99) 2 years ago as we were new and wanted to keep a good relationship with you. You are now demanding $8/mon for up-to 5000 (official price is $69.99) that we could not accept as your price is not enough for our support and bare-metal infrastructure and we offered you another plan. After all our support and offers, we still got the 1* review anyway. It's just sad.

Hope you see that our app really works and our effort helped you deep down in your heart. Have a good start! Still, if you need help, we are happy to help you at support@sobooster.com.