Reviews (14)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
March 4, 2024

Most subscription apps on Shopify have pretty much the same features and functions - more or less a commoditized space IMO.

Where Upscribe has stood out amongst everyone we have talked to is their merchant support. 10/10 support, always willing to accommodate asks/requests no matter how big or small of a merchant you are!

Makes a huge difference to be able to reach out to a real person and get white-glove support in less than 24 hours. Highly recommend!

Superbrews
United States
12 months using the app
August 10, 2023

Adding Upscribe Subscriptions to our website has been an awesome move! It's user-friendly and simple for our customers to use. Plus their support team is super helpful and quick at solving any issues that might come up. If you're thinking of adding subscriptions to your website, I would recommend using Upscribe to do so.

Sullen Art Co.
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Upscribe replied August 14, 2023

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with your decision to come to Upscribe. We have loved working with the team at Sullen and are looking forward to see you continue to grow!

May 1, 2022

Easy to install. Great and fast customer support. Tool has improved our subscription operations which used to be manual. Highly recommend!

cariuma-gifting
Singapore
Over 2 years using the app
March 3, 2022

The Upscribe team is great to work with and provides proactive, competent support. They not only have a great deal of knowledge and expertise in the recurring billing space, but also in the intricate details of doing business on Shopify. If we encounter any issues, they’re quick to get them resolved. If your business relies upon subscriptions like ours, we highly recommend using Upscribe.

Athletic Greens (US)
United States
About 2 years using the app
Upscribe replied March 8, 2022

Thank you for the kind words! We’re proud to power subscriptions for AG. Your team is great to work together with too!

December 16, 2022

Upscribe Subscriptions have been a great addition to our website. Our customers have enjoyed the ease of use when subscribing to their favorite products and we've very much enjoyed how customizable the program is. The support team is also amazing and always available to answer any questions.

Rizos Curls
United States
About 2 years using the app
Upscribe replied December 19, 2022

Thanks for your kind words! It's been a pleasure working with the team at Rizo's Curls!

March 25, 2022

We've been using Upscribe for our subscription products for almost 2 years. Their support has always been excellent and their admin tools are extensive and powerful. Reporting is extremely easy and fast, as well.

Ready, Set, Food!
United States
About 1 year using the app
Upscribe replied March 25, 2022

Thanks for the positive review! We enjoy working together with the Ready, Set, Food! team, and look forward to helping grow your subscription business.

July 15, 2022

We were desperately in need of a new subscription program since our previous one was giving us nothing but headaches. Since our first conversations with Upscribe, it's been clear their team is full of experts who know what they are talking about. Everyone was helpful and friendly and has gone above and beyond to make sure we have everything we need. David and Brit in particular are delights to work with. The program is constantly being improved and we expect to be able to do even more with our subscriptions as time goes on!

Awesome Coffee Club
United States
About 1 year using the app
Upscribe replied August 3, 2022

We've been equally as excited about working with you and are excited to see Awesome Coffee Club continue to grow!

January 6, 2022

We all know that Shopify + subscription has been a headache forever. For companies like mine that are subscription-first it's SO refreshing to have found Upscribe as they are purpose built for my use case. It's so important to me to have a beautiful + functional customer center and Upscribe does that really well. Now that we can be in-cart with Shopify, too... I'm so excited! No more fussing around with a zillion integrations and fractured data.

My Little Mascara Club
United States
10 months using the app
Upscribe replied March 8, 2022

So glad to hear about your experience! We’re proud to provide a space for our merchants’ customers to easily manage their subscriptions. Looking forward to continuing to work with you as both our businesses grow. :-)

February 14, 2022

We liked the ease of use from the subscriber's end: switching products, extending a subscription, canceling and moving a date. All this is about the customer having to manage their subscription without any hassle and upscribe is good at this. We look forward for more upgrades/updates from the upscribe team! Highly Recommended!

WOW Skin Science
United States
2 months using the app
Upscribe replied March 8, 2022

Thank you! We designed our customer portal with the subscriber’s in mind, knowing that easier subscription management is a big part of customer satisfaction.

February 8, 2022

Great app and awesome features for any sized subscription program. A key contributor to our success with the program has also been their incredible customer support team. The team provides a seamless transition from existing platforms and were very helpful in onboarding us, answering our questions, and working through issues. Upscribe has been a game changer for our subscription program!

Beekeeper's Naturals
United States
16 days using the app
Upscribe replied March 8, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words! We strive to be the best in customer support, especially for new users transitioning from other platforms. Additionally, our product + development teams are always working on improvements to make the experience even better and more intuitive.