Upscribe Subscriptions

Launch, grow, and scale subscriptions

$300/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Upscribe allows you to grow your subscription business

Reviews

5.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 100% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

10 reviews

Awesome Coffee Club

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

We were desperately in need of a new subscription program since our previous one was giving us nothing but headaches. Since our first conversations with Upscribe, it's been clear their team is full of experts who know what they are talking about. Everyone was helpful and friendly and has gone above and beyond to make sure we have everything we need. David and Brit in particular are delights to work with. The program is constantly being improved and we expect to be able to do even more with our subscriptions as time goes on!

Developer reply

August 3, 2022

We've been equally as excited about working with you and are excited to see Awesome Coffee Club continue to grow!

cariuma-gifting

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 7 months

Easy to install. Great and fast customer support. Tool has improved our subscription operations which used to be manual. Highly recommend!

Ready, Set, Food!

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 days

We've been using Upscribe for our subscription products for almost 2 years. Their support has always been excellent and their admin tools are extensive and powerful. Reporting is extremely easy and fast, as well.

Developer reply

March 25, 2022

Thanks for the positive review! We enjoy working together with the Ready, Set, Food! team, and look forward to helping grow your subscription business.

Caldera + Lab

Location United States
Time spent using app About 6 hours

The Upscribe team is a pleasure to work with and their robust API offers a lot of flexibility if you're looking to do unique/customized things with the front end. We built logic to combat customers creating duplicate subscriptions when all they wanted to do was to add another product into their subscription but were going through the normal purchase cycle vs doing this from their account screen. It's allowed for a better experience for our customers and reduced customer service workloads solving a repeatable issue.

Developer reply

March 17, 2022

Thank you very much for the review! Your team is wonderful to work together with and help support. We enjoy working together with Caldera + Lab to solve unique use cases and complex technical needs.

Diesel Power Gear

Location United States
Time spent using app 14 days

Diesel Power Gear started using Upscribe over 15 months ago when we wanted to start testing out a subscription product. They made subscriptions products a breeze on our store! It integrates incredibly well with Shopify, great reporting, attentive customer service, and we will be broadening our subscription products because of their app. THANKS AGAIN UPSCRIBE!

Developer reply

March 10, 2022

Thank you very much for your review! Diesel Power Gear is wonderful to work together with and we appreciate your support. We look forward to powering more subscriptions for your store! :)

Athletic Greens (US)

Location United States
Time spent using app 20 minutes

The Upscribe team is great to work with and provides proactive, competent support. They not only have a great deal of knowledge and expertise in the recurring billing space, but also in the intricate details of doing business on Shopify. If we encounter any issues, they’re quick to get them resolved. If your business relies upon subscriptions like ours, we highly recommend using Upscribe.

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

Thank you for the kind words! We’re proud to power subscriptions for AG. Your team is great to work together with too!

JOI

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

Game changing subscription tool. The customer portal is fantastic. Our customers love the ease of us. We couldn't be happier to have found the Upscribe team.

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

We’re so grateful to merchant’s like you who’ve taken the time to share their Upscribe experience. We love hearing about your customers' positive experience managing their subscriptions. Thank you!

WOW Skin Science

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

We liked the ease of use from the subscriber's end: switching products, extending a subscription, canceling and moving a date. All this is about the customer having to manage their subscription without any hassle and upscribe is good at this. We look forward for more upgrades/updates from the upscribe team! Highly Recommended!

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

Thank you! We designed our customer portal with the subscriber’s in mind, knowing that easier subscription management is a big part of customer satisfaction.

Beekeeper's Naturals

Location United States
Time spent using app 16 days

Great app and awesome features for any sized subscription program. A key contributor to our success with the program has also been their incredible customer support team. The team provides a seamless transition from existing platforms and were very helpful in onboarding us, answering our questions, and working through issues. Upscribe has been a game changer for our subscription program!

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words! We strive to be the best in customer support, especially for new users transitioning from other platforms. Additionally, our product + development teams are always working on improvements to make the experience even better and more intuitive.

My Little Mascara Club

Location United States
Time spent using app 10 months

We all know that Shopify + subscription has been a headache forever. For companies like mine that are subscription-first it's SO refreshing to have found Upscribe as they are purpose built for my use case. It's so important to me to have a beautiful + functional customer center and Upscribe does that really well. Now that we can be in-cart with Shopify, too... I'm so excited! No more fussing around with a zillion integrations and fractured data.

Developer reply

March 8, 2022

So glad to hear about your experience! We’re proud to provide a space for our merchants’ customers to easily manage their subscriptions. Looking forward to continuing to work with you as both our businesses grow. :-)