Reviews (122)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its unique feature of displaying product variants as separate items in search results. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and compatibility with various themes. Many appreciate its affordability and value for money. The support team, particularly Muzammil Malik, is recognized for their quick response and excellent customer service, often resolving issues within hours. This app is noted for its reliability and efficiency in enhancing the shopping experience.

June 13, 2024

Their Variant App doesn't work. Their support is non-existent. They say to reach out via Skype or What's App, but their # is no longer in service. GARBO! AVOID AT ALL COST! DO NOT INSTALL!

Toons Mart
United States
Extendons replied June 15, 2024

Hi
I apologize for the inconvenience 🙏🙏🙏
please contact us at this WhatsApp number your issue will be resolved on a priority basis. Send me details on WhatsApp +923078677415 or +923054285555
Team has not received any message from your number.

Regards
Muzammil
Product Owner

December 2, 2023

This app is an absolute disaster! Not only did it completely break our website's liquid code, resulting in our collection pages showing persistent errors even after uninstallation, but their customer service is a nightmare too. There's no live chat available, and it takes hours, sometimes days, to get any response from them. Meanwhile, every passing minute without our products visible on the website is costing us money. This app's malfunction not only disrupted our catalog but also the entire revenue stream of our business. Steer clear unless you're willing to risk lost sales, frustration, and a complete lack of reliable support.

Clinique Virtuelle
Canada
About 7 hours using the app
Extendons replied March 6, 2024

Hello!

Sorry for the experience you've had 🙏🙏🙏

We take your feedback seriously and accept our support team is always available on chat all channels. Unfortunately, You missed the uninstallation guide.

We hope to see you soon on Variator

Muzammil

August 9, 2023

doesn't work on any shopify theme and they ask for opinions against options.

go your way please .

DEEVO | Professionel Cycling Apparel
France
About 18 hours using the app
Extendons replied August 17, 2023

Hi,
Thanks for your interest in Variator: See Product Variants. The app works well with all official themes on the Shopify theme store including free and paid ones. We have a great number of merchants using our app and increasing the visibility of their products.

Maybe you are stuck in-app setup or unable to create rules. You can share your problem with a screenshot "ess@extendons.com" and we can sort it out in no time. Feel free to discuss your queries with our support team. Thanks

January 31, 2024

Додаток створив різновиди всіх розмірів та кольорів, і після видалення по інструкції, всі різновиди залишились. Тепер не знаю це виправити

Taton.shop
Ukraine
About 22 hours using the app
Extendons replied March 6, 2024

Привіт!

Вибачте за ваш досвід 🙏🙏🙏

Ми серйозно ставимося до ваших відгуків і приймаємо, що наша команда підтримки завжди доступна в чаті на всіх каналах. Ми покращили наш додаток. Встановіть програму ще раз і насолоджуйтеся багатьма функціями

Сподіваюся, скоро побачимось на Варіаторі

Музамміл

August 31, 2023

Horrible app.
It broke my website code.

It shows all the variants including colors and sizes, which means it shows in the collection the same product multiple times.

Can not undo it even if you delete the app.

Pockets Life
United States
6 minutes using the app
Extendons replied March 6, 2024

Hello!

Sorry for the experience you've had 🙏🙏🙏 You just leave a review after 6 minutes 😔😔😔
Our support is available on all channels via chat. Unfortunately, you missed the chat with the support team"

This a common issue, every theme has a different structure and the support team solves compatible issues within a few minutes.

We hope to see you soon on Variator!

Muzammil

November 12, 2021

The App messes up the usability of Shopify 2.0 filters, and when support was contacted they broke our Theme functions, not a good support experience, unfortunately...

Lighting Illusions Commercial
Australia
7 days using the app
January 24, 2023

After setting it up, right away, a liquid error is shown on all my collection pages.

Does not delete its code after deleting the plugin, the liquid error is still on my collection pages.

BLCK & WHITE
Hungary
5 minutes using the app
Extendons replied March 6, 2024

Hello!

Sorry for the experience you've had 🙏🙏🙏 You just leave a review after 5 minutes 😔😔😔
Our support is available on all channels via chat. Unfortunately, you missed the chat with the support team"

This a common issue, every theme has a different structure and the support team solves compatible issues within a few minutes.

We hope to see you soon once we add what you need!

Muzammil