Reviews (12)

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
May 30, 2024

Until I found this app, I didn't realise how I could close my need to file reports. It's complicated for me, but thanks to this company, not only did I figure it out on my own, but now I trust them with all my reporting. I am especially grateful to the manager Kristina for advising me on all the questions I had.

Heatwave
United Kingdom
18 days using the app
February 19, 2024

I have been using Lovat software for a few weeks and am very satisfied with it.

The software is easy to use, even for a beginner like me. The interface is intuitive and well-organized, and I was able to start using it without any problems.

I have also been impressed with the customer support. I had a few questions about how to use the software, and the support team was always quick and helpful in answering them.

Overall, I am pleased with Lovat software and would recommend it to others.

My Store
Spain
14 days using the app
June 6, 2024

LOVAT really made my tax compliance easier for me. Great software that supports integration with my Shopify store. A great team that always is in touch and can help with my questions or concerns. I don’t need to worry about the different deadlines, different requirements of local tax offices. Thanks for your job!

Homevibe
Poland
35 minutes using the app
Edited February 9, 2024

Lovat has been very supportive in all requests that I had. Their software works effectively in submitting tax.
In the beginning, I had issues with not all transactions being imported correctly, but the team was able to help me resolve that.
I can recommend Lovat.

HeimatLuxus
Sweden
3 months using the app
February 7, 2024

Installed
Setup routine
Errors
Contacted support via chat
Uninstalled.

Still being billed for 1 month of use???

I have begged support for refund since it did not work for me. I had to open dispute with credit card company.

Classic Teen Clothing
United States
34 minutes using the app
January 2, 2024

Missleading pricing that doubles once you add the app. No support when requested. Avoid not woth your time to use a company that missleads on pricing and then wont answer support requests.

We Print Miniatures
United Kingdom
9 days using the app
Edited July 5, 2023

The team at LOVAT have been great from the start. From taking time to answer queries by Chat/email, to the application process, and keeping me updated with the progress of everything.

If you wish to trade in the EU or in the UK, you need to be VAT compliant. And this is where LOVAT comes in, as they remove the all the paperwork and hassle from your hands, and streamline the application process to the various tax authorities (if you apply for this option). I wish I had known about them earlier.

Then comes the reporting, once you start trading in these zones. And again this is where the LOVAT system kicks in : they connect to the various tax authorities, and you can easily submit your tax reports. Since the system connects to Shopify, then all your transactions are imported directly onto their platform, making the reporting process easier.

Overall there is a little understanding required on your behalf to be compliant, and you need to adhere to the dates of the reporting, however once everything is set up it is a breeze. There is no reason why your business shouldn't be VAT compliant in the UK /EU anymore since services and tools like LOVAT exist.

There are other VAT compliancy services out there, but they are not so straightforward or honest as LOVAT. Many others do not have automatic API (connection) to Shopify, and the registration fees are unbelievable for small businesses. In addition, there are lots of hidden fees with the others, or long time contracts and penalties.

I am still new to the LOVAT system, only recently implemented it, but so far I am very happy and would certainly recommend you give them a go. The price/service/functionality is the best I have seen so far.

Thank you, to the entire LOVAT team.

My Store
Norway
2 months using the app
August 28, 2023

We have used LOVAT for filing VAT through IOSS for over a year. Lovat did all the registration for us and they are always helpfull when needed. So we are happy with their service which helps us stay tax compliant!

Unreel Store
Norway
Over 1 year using the app
September 1, 2021

So far so good, the experience to date has been very good for us as we look to streamline our compliance with OMP VAT regulations.

SlowCo
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
June 14, 2022

I wish I could give this company and their app 10+ stars. The help I received with navigating through this big world of tax was fantastic. Everything was explained clearly so I could make the best decision for my business. I highly recommend this app.

Naturopath Herbals
Australia
10 days using the app