Vbrite

Vbrite

Pricing
$20/month. Free trial available.
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin
Rating
1.7 (3)
Developer
Vinta

#Event management at its easiest and most convenient * Superior integration with Shopify Display your events and let your customers book their tickets right on your storefront. Your customers won't need to leave your website to book their tickets which means better conversion rates and a smoother experience. VBrite comes with a proxy page that will work with most themes automatically. If you have any problems with your theme's compatibility please contact us and we can discuss some...

#Event management at its easiest and most convenient * Superior integration with Shopify Display your events and let your customers book their tickets right on your storefront. Your customers won't need to leave your website to book their tickets which means better conversion rates and a smoother experience. VBrite comes with a proxy page that will work with most themes automatically. If you have any problems with your theme's compatibility please contact us and we can discuss some... more
Highlights
Use directly in Shopify admin

Launched

July 25, 2017

Categories

Works with

eventbrite

Pricing

Monthly Plan

$20 / month

  • 20$/month for as many events as you want
  • Please note:
  • Eventbrite is required.
  • Eventbrite is free for free events.

14-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

Reviews (3)

Overall rating
1.7
Counts per rating level
  • 0% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 67% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 33% of ratings are 1 stars
February 24, 2020

I need to cancel this because I don't have any events Jan - March. It's taken me 3 months to try and figure out how to cancel this and still have no idea. None of the email addresses on their website work! WTF?

Red Shed Garden and Gifts
United States
4 months using the app
Vinta replied November 17, 2020

We are sorry to hear that you had a hard time cancelling Vbrite and took you so long to cancel it.

To cancel Vbrite, just like any other app in Shopify, all you have to do is uninstall the app and it will automatically be cancelled and subscription be stopped as well.

Thank you for giving Vbrite a try.

September 20, 2019

I added the app and removed it almost immediately, not because it wasn`t good but because it didn`t suit my needs at the time, in any case, a month or so later it is still in my billing cycle even though the app is uninstalled.....and I can`t fix it.

Sketch School
New Zealand
23 days using the app
Vinta replied September 23, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that you uninstalled Vbrite.

We coordinated with Shopify about your account history (sketchschool.myshopify.com) to clarify this billing issue, and according to them upon checking, Vbrite was installed on August 21, 2019, with a 14-day trial period. The trial period ended on September 3, 2019. And it was uninstalled on September 4, 2019.

We are very sorry to inform you that the charge was valid because it was uninstalled after the trial period and we will be unable to have it refunded.

You may refer to this link about app charges: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps.

February 20, 2020

This looked promising, and displays OK on a desktop with a bit of tweaking. However, it is not responsive, and looks terrible on smaller devices. The framework it uses overwrites CSS for headings, links etc, so be prepared to recode parts of your CSS for vbrite pages. The prices were also displaying differently between the feed, and the actual event. I tried reaching out to the developers about these errors. Initial reply said they were working on it, but its been 3 weeks with no update, despite following up.

Gro Urban Oasis
Australia
21 days using the app
Vinta replied November 17, 2020

We are very sorry for what happened. We are working on the Vbrite making it better for our customers. Normally our app is compatible with most of the themes but if ever there is conflict, we adjust and fix Vbrite to accommodate themes that is not compatible. With the recent Coronavirus disease, we apologize that we may have overlooked your request. Please give Vbrite another try. Our developers will be working with you to make this work. If ever you do email paolo@vinta.tech and we will have this resolved. Once again, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused

Support

Vinta can answer any questions you have about Vbrite.

Developer

Vinta

22 Silverbirch Grove, Churton Park, Wellington, WGN, 6037, NZ

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 1645 total reviews Free plan available
Booking app for appointments, rental, calendar, services, zoom
Built for Shopify
5.0 out of 5 stars 984 total reviews Free plan available
Appointment Booking App for calendar, services, events, zoom
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 206 total reviews Free
Calendar reservations for classes, events, rentals, services
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days