Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, robust features, and reliable performance. They value the variety of customization options, including sales-boosting features and print-on-demand addons. The app's seamless integration with various marketing tools and platforms, responsive customer support, and cost-effectiveness are also praised. Unique features such as built-in Conversion Rate Optimization sections, animation scroll-to-run, and support for mega menu headers and footers are highlighted. Merchants recognize the app for enhancing store design, boosting engagement, and improving conversions.

Edited May 13, 2024

These tools are very useful. The online customer service is very poor, which makes me feel very bad. During use, various problems may be encountered, but customer service has poor understanding and lacks sufficient patience. I kept asking politely, but the conversation was still cut off

update
I did find a better tool to use. Regarding the repeated question, it is because the customer service did not provide me with an accurate answer, and even did not fully understand what I wanted to express. He misunderstood my question. Also, Veda suddenly couldn't function, which wasted my work. I have sent an email, but it hasn't been resolved yet. It's okay, I have uninstalled Veda. If possible, you can also post the conversation in the response.

Nine sister handmade nails
China
7 days using the app
MyShopKit replied May 12, 2024

Thank you for acknowledging Veda as a useful Shopify page builder. We also apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, although it was not our fault. If Shopify allowed us to upload images, we would post screenshots of the conversation between Chloe and you to show other users the level of patience Chloe demonstrated. She tried to answer your repetitive questions and guided you step-by-step on customizing Veda page templates. She also reminded you to regularly check your email if you're not online to receive live chat messages. It's clear that if you downgrade to the Free plan, you won't be able to use the Advanced plan's features anymore. We always welcome and support customers with good intentions who use our app. Thank you for choosing Veda from the start, and we wish you the best in finding a better fit for your needs.

May 7, 2024

Either the menu in our store in desktop is not showing or the menu on mobile version are not showing. Asked for it to be fixed 2 weeks i go i guess. Maybe more time ago and they still have not fixed the issue. Its important to remember i am a paying customer. I guess they dont work in their app anymore or something like that.

Polly: Europe's Biggest Online Beauty Market
Denmark
About 1 month using the app
MyShopKit replied May 8, 2024

Firstly, we would like to apologize for inadvertently causing an unpleasant experience for you, even though it was not entirely our fault. In fact, previously, whenever you had any issues, we were always there to help you resolve them. Recently, we received your message stating that the language in your store was not displaying, and we explained to you that this was due to your setup in Shopify admin. We responded to you via email as well as through live chat. We just want to say that we are still actively supporting our cooperative and understanding customers. We also hope that our other customers actively check their emails to receive responses via email when they cannot be online on live chat. Thank you for being a part of Veda’s customer base. We wish you a happy and peaceful day.

February 26, 2024

Horrible app, not easy to navigate, very unintuitive, highly limited. I subscribed to the advanced plan, and it's still very restricted. Support takes a long time to respond. I don't recommend this app, a terrible experience, and the worst part is I have to pay $39.00 for something I can't even use properly. I want to cancel this subscription, and even that is hard to access

Casa Lovely
Brazil
About 2 months using the app
MyShopKit replied February 27, 2024

Dear Case Lovely,

I hope this message finds you well. We wanted to extend our sincerest apologies for the delayed response to your inquiry. We understand that timely communication is important to you, and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused.

Upon reviewing our records, it appears that we have already replied to your initial message and included a step-by-step guide for you to follow. Could you please check your email inbox (and possibly your spam/junk folder, just in case) to ensure you've received our instructions? We believe this guide will assist you in addressing your concerns effectively.

Additionally, we wanted to check in with you regarding your current subscription status. If you are considering cancelling your subscription, please let us know. We are more than willing to assist you with the cancellation process and ensure that a refund is issued promptly. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're here to make this process as smooth and straightforward as possible.

Please do not hesitate to reach out for further assistance or if you have any more questions. We're here to help in any way we can.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

April 6, 2024

Terrible app, leaves unused code even after deletion. It will be everywhere, I don't recommend this app to anyone

S10Home
United Kingdom
2 minutes using the app
MyShopKit replied April 7, 2024

Dear S10Home store owner,

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We want to clarify that we sent instructions on how to remove Veda code from your theme when this issue was raised. We're disheartened by the 1-star review as we hadn't heard back from you about any difficulties. If you had told us you needed help, our team would have been happy to assist.

If you still require assistance with code removal, please don’t hesitate to contact us via live chat or at help@myshopkit.app.
We're here to help.