Widgetic (Video Player)

Widgetic (Video Player)

by Widgetic

Use video to showcase your product's features.

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
    (8)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Mutual Gains

Receiving an error message when trying to access the app's dashboard. None of the videos previously loaded to my store have disappeared.Have contacted the support team did not receive a confirmation email of message sent nor a reply from them regarding my inquiry

Developer reply

October 22, 2020

Just a quick note to let you know the issue has been addressed.

Benigna Parfums

I used the free app. It served my purpose well. Easy to work with, simple interface. Highly recommended.

Lustful Paradise

Not that great of an app, sure it can do some things, but its a real hassle to embed and do things I wanted to do on my site, asked for a refund still haven't heard back from the developer, went to Shopify to help, if that doesn't work a bank dispute will follow.

Developer reply

May 28, 2020

We're sorry to hear you weren't able to embed the app as needed. Please note Shopify is in charge of billings and they have issued the refund timely.

Please see our embed guide if you're open to give it a second try. Thanks!

Priceless Little Things

Exactly what I was looking for to add video to my products. Amazed at how easy it is to use. And there's free option that works great. Thanks so much.

LalalandAudio

Just bought this , seems to work , I am embedding Youtube. I have the same gripe with this as the audio player, no volume control !?
Also the play button does not work to start a video unless its already been started with the youtube play button which is confusing.
****Responding to answer****
Basically you are saying that an app that plays sound does not need a volume control...makes no sense , not everyone is browsing on a phone.
Why do ALL other sites that play audio have an Volume control ?
I never touch the main volume of my audio interface , i set the volume on each playing app , should without a doubt be an option.

Developer reply

June 4, 2019

Hey there. Right now we provide a mute button for those moments when someone wants to completely mute an audio, but still keep the volume of their machine intact. We'll add a volume button in the future.

Today Arcade

Easy to use app, Horrible loading speeds. Practically un-usable on product pages. Only loads half the time... Have tried small videos, 5G internet, and hosting from IG or a computer upload. If a customer can't see the video in a timely matter, you just lost a sale. However if you use a Youtube hosted video, it's decent! They need a better local CDN probably.

Developer reply

May 31, 2019

Hey there. We are using a CDN, provided by CloudFlare and your files are hosted on BlackBlaze when we host them. It's best if you optimise your video for the web for customers that are on a slow connection.

Alternatively we're planning to iterate on how the videos load with a streaming functionality, but that's a story for another day. :-)

BerryBliss

I don't normally write reviews without being asked by the app devs. But in this case, I had too. I only need one vid for this store and the youtube vid looked cheap and unprofessional. I noticed this app on my shopify dashboard for another site of mine and thought I'd try it out on this site. It put the last finishing touches on my site. Looks like a million bucks. Free and super easy to use and it looks legit. 5 stars all day, this app is a major win!

Evangeloom

I literally downloaded this app a few minutes ago and I'm already in love with it! This app answered my prayers!! No more YouTube direct embeds, which hurt conversions and Vimeo is too expensive.

SharkVape

Cumple a la perfección su cometido, da la opción de distintos templates de vídeos y se muestra a la perfección

MyShopppy

Great app, extremely convenient, easy to use and the support team is super helpful! We've been using the free version for a little while, but the upgrade was necessary, 1GB is enough to start with and test the app, but eventually you will need more!

Previous 1
Previous 1