Related categories

Widgetic (Video Player)

Use video to showcase your product's features.

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Key values section

Showcase your products

Encourage visitors to find out more about your product using video presentations. Add them to your product page for better engagement.

Increase conversions

Use video testimonials to help your users make informed decisions. Customers engage with reviews and testimonials for product due diligence.

Connect with users

Keep your users excited about your company and products. Keep them up to date with your progress, in short video updates.

App details

Widgetic (Video Player)

Widgetic (Video Player)

Your video content is distributed across social channels like YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, and others. You may even have some files on your machine, in Dropbox or Google Drive. So if you want to bring some of this content to your site you must embed it from all these places.

Using our app you can add all this content in one single video player that you customize to fit your brand's look. You can use it for testimonials, product descriptions or even to playback content from your social channels.

FEATURES

  • Support for fullscreen playback and playlists.
  • Customize the style to fit the look and feel of your website.
  • Responsive design, works on the tablet, mobile, and desktop.
  • Premium accounts can control the widget’s interactions with external javascript.
  • Play files from Facebook, Instagram, Google Drive, YouTube or upload your own MP4 files.
  • Premium accounts can send content dynamically. So if you have hundreds of products, you just need to create 1 widget and send unique content when embedding.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Drive
Widgetic (Video Player)

Widgetic (Video Player)

Your video content is distributed across social channels like YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, and others. You may even have some files on your machine, in Dropbox or Google Drive. So if you want to bring some of this content to your site you must embed it from all these places.

Using our app you can add all this content in one single video player that you customize to fit your brand's look. You can use it for testimonials, product descriptions or even to playback content from your social channels.

FEATURES

  • Support for fullscreen playback and playlists.
  • Customize the style to fit the look and feel of your website.
  • Responsive design, works on the tablet, mobile, and desktop.
  • Premium accounts can control the widget’s interactions with external javascript.
  • Play files from Facebook, Instagram, Google Drive, YouTube or upload your own MP4 files.
  • Premium accounts can send content dynamically. So if you have hundreds of products, you just need to create 1 widget and send unique content when embedding.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Drive

Pricing

Free

Free

  • Free forever.
  • 1GB storage + 25MB/file max.
  • The free account allows one video.
  • Explore the app and its benefits before upgrading.

Premium

$5.99/month

or $4.75/month billed at $57 once per year

  • Remove branding.
  • Add unlimited items.
  • 10GB storage + 100MB/file.
  • Autostart (muted by default).
  • Technical support (for yearly plan).

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

2.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 58% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 25% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Crate&Crown

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 7 hours

    I can't get this app to even download to my store? I'm not sure if I'm doing something wrong but it doesn't work for me

    Developer reply
    June 11, 2021

    Hi there. We had gone through maintenance but the app should be downloadable to your site now, thanks for your patience!

  • Mutual Gains

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 2 years

    Receiving an error message when trying to access the app's dashboard. None of the videos previously loaded to my store have disappeared.Have contacted the support team did not receive a confirmation email of message sent nor a reply from them regarding my inquiry

    Developer reply
    October 22, 2020

    Just a quick note to let you know the issue has been addressed.

  • Lustful Paradise

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 2 months

    Not that great of an app, sure it can do some things, but its a real hassle to embed and do things I wanted to do on my site, asked for a refund still haven't heard back from the developer, went to Shopify to help, if that doesn't work a bank dispute will follow.

    Developer reply
    May 28, 2020

    We're sorry to hear you weren't able to embed the app as needed. Please note Shopify is in charge of billings and they have issued the refund timely.

    Please see our embed guide if you're open to give it a second try. Thanks!

Apps similar to Widgetic (Video Player)

  • Minta Automated Social Videos

    Minta Automated Social Videos

    Automated Videos & Images Created & Posted For You!

    4.8 of 5 stars(504reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Promo.com ‑ Promo Video Maker

    Promo.com ‑ Promo Video Maker

    Create professional product videos in minutes!

    4.6 of 5 stars(968reviews)
    Free
  • Vimeo Create ‑ Video Maker

    Vimeo Create ‑ Video Maker

    Turn your Product Photos into Stunning Videos that Sell!

    4.5 of 5 stars(673reviews)
    Free
  • Video Background

    Video Background

    Replace any section of your store with YouTube & Vimeo videos.

    4.7 of 5 stars(168reviews)
    Free plan available