Reviews (684)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this video maker for its user-friendly interface that simplifies video creation, making it accessible even for beginners. It's praised for quickly producing professional-quality videos and offers a variety of features like music, text, and call-to-action buttons that enhance marketing efforts. The integration with Shopify and social media platforms makes sharing easy, potentially boosting sales. Merchants also value the responsive customer support and the availability of a free version. Continuous updates and new features show that the app is well-maintained and evolving to meet merchant needs.

February 9, 2024

The Vimeo App cannot import products from Shopify anymore. I have over 500 products, only a few are in Shopify folder. If I click on that, it takes to error page. If I try to write anything on search fieldt, it takes also to error page.
This problem has been here recently.
I contacted support for several days, did not get any help. This is the most incompetent, worthless support I have ever experienced. The support agen does not have any basic knowledge and no intention to look at the issue.
I have paid for 1 year. This money is thrown into water.

Isports.dk
Denmark
11 months using the app
May 14, 2024

it is NOT free.

Active Envision
Denmark
1 minute using the app
Edited August 22, 2022

I loved the app until the change I used to be able to use my store inventory to make videos it was seamless , now we have no idea how to do that, and their customer service couldn't help or explain, how to continue doing what we were use to doing , we used the app to grow our youtube channel and its at a stand still now

Tech By Starks
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited February 20, 2022

APP esta desconfigurado funcionava muito bem mais agora ao criar videos a partir dos produtos shopify os videos são criados com erros , pois as letras não se encaixam dentro do video fica todo desconfigurado

Fabricasex Fribasex Lingerie Fitness e Sexshop
Brazil
Over 1 year using the app
Vimeo, Inc. replied February 20, 2022

Oh no! We’re sorry to learn that you are having issues. Could you please reach out to us directly at https://vimeo.com/help/contact so we can investigate and assist you?

April 3, 2022

I cancelled this app and auto-renewal but they took payment anyway. However it has taken 3 goes to submit a one star review

Mount Longboards New Zealand
New Zealand
About 1 year using the app
December 30, 2020

They just ripped the carpet out from under me. The whole app is now garbage! To use the video maker you now have to up grade and pay annually up front. $ 230.00 for the minimum plan to be able to use the app. I don't need all these templates they offer and will be going else where.

Lifeasersstore
United States
8 months using the app
Vimeo, Inc. replied December 31, 2020

Thanks for your review! Our app offers both free and paid plans. You can create, save, & download beautiful videos with our free version. Please make sure you choose one of our free Templates or Styles (without the PRO sticker) & do not exceed a 30 second final video. Videos made with our free version have our watermark on them as well. Give it another try and let us how you like your video.

June 22, 2023

I thought I’d done something wrong as I couldn’t use it without paying. If you’re not free then you should say that.

The Pink Controller
United States
7 months using the app
February 19, 2021

I have created a wonderul video but I can't use it or share it unless I upgrade. A real shame as everything I read suggested that it was free unless you wanted to use Pro templetes. A bit dissapointented, unless I am doing something silly. I hope I am being silly

Jasper's Catering
United Kingdom
7 months using the app
Vimeo, Inc. replied February 21, 2021

Hi and thank you for the review. You can create, save, & download beautiful videos with our free version. Please make sure you choose one of our free Templates or Styles (without the PRO sticker) & do not exceed a 30 second final video. Videos made with our free version have our watermark on them as well. Give it another try & let us how you like your video.

Edited October 17, 2020

I wanted to love this app. At first I was able to re-arrange the footage, but now I can't. Even when copying a video that I was able to, I am no longer able to. As I am in the US, their support is only available during the night so getting help can be a long process. They have a paid website, with much more options and better videos, but can't see a way to connect it to Shopify.

Simply Custom Life
United States
3 months using the app
Vimeo, Inc. replied October 18, 2020

Thank you for reaching out to us & for providing your feedback about our app. We’re sorry to learn that you're having issues. That shouldn’t happen! Since posting this review, have your issues been resolved on their own or by our support team? Please let us know! In regards to the updates & features, your input has been relayed accordingly.

Edited May 29, 2021

Card charged on 5/26/21, for $645.71, an entire week before it is actually due. I did not have the option of changing my mind, or cancelling the service or even down-grading before they charged my card. This isn't good business. I will cancel the account and never return. For anyone thinking about using Vimeo and providing any payment information, think again, they will charge your account before the 30 day trial period is over.

Emperfekt
United States
3 months using the app
Vimeo, Inc. replied April 4, 2021

Hey there - would you mind reaching out to us at https://vimeo.com/help/contact with the email address associated with your account? Additionally, it looks like you may have more than 1 account. We’d love to help resolve this as soon as possible.