Vimeo Create ‑ Video Maker

Vimeo Create ‑ Video Maker

by Vimeo, Inc.

Turn your Product Photos into Stunning Videos that Sell!

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (8)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Kat's Closet Apparel & Beauty

I love this app, it is great for creating videos for my products to put on my FB and YouTube. However, that's a lot of dough to fork over for a small business trying to broaden their reach. Why not offer monthly for the Pro or even Business? That's the reason I'm only giving three stars - their tiers subscription, Personal you can pay monthly, but business not?

Developer reply

May 31, 2021

We appreciate your feedback. Vimeo Create offers various subscription tiers in addition to our free Basic service. You can compare the prices and differences between them at the following link - https://vimeo.com/upgrade

JBGREENOCEAN Clothing Store

Great app. I have use this app in the past to create videos without a problem, however just a few days ago i wanted to create a video for my product page. Video was created without an issue but did not work in my product page. Contacted Yelena she was nice and patient however at the end it didn't work. Video was not working in my product page. she said i needed to contact a web developer....?

Developer reply

May 30, 2021

Hi and thank you for your feedback.
Further to our ticket correspondence - Vimeo Create for Shopify allows you to quickly create videos for your Shopify store and products.
The output is a video file that can be added as media to your product page, or an embed code, which can be pasted into the HTML of your website.
As for the latter - making adjustments to your website code (including changing the code in order to position the video in a different spot) is outside of our support scope and requires developers knowledge.
You can try placing it in different parts of the code to see how it works for you, yet we highly recommend that you contact and consult with a developer to make sure the process is performed properly.

NorthWest Buffalo Trading Co

It's a very basic video editing platform, but it remains a decent option for creating high-impact social videos.

Developer reply

April 4, 2021

Thank you for your review. Is there something else that we could do to turn this 3-star rating into a 5-star rating?

FlyEbony

I used this app to create promo videos for my website! It was very helpful and I would recommend to other business owners

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Thank you for your review. Is there something else that we could do to turn this 3-star rating into a 5-star rating?

ravenousdesigns.store

I used this app and and completed a video then could not transfer to shopify store for preview i think it would be great.

Developer reply

October 20, 2020

We currently support auto-embed in several Shopify store themes, but it seems that the auto-embed did not work on your store's theme. For further support in resolving this, please reach out to us directly by opening Videofy and clicking on Settings --> Contact Support so we can further assist you.

Annika Burman Jewellery

Easy to use but the despite (eventually) connecting to youtube, the video never appeared. When added to product page the video appeared (in mini size) on the top bar instead of the product page.

Developer reply

October 18, 2020

Oh no! We’re sorry to learn that you are having issues. Please reach out to us directly by opening Videofy and clicking on Settings --> Contact Support so we can further assist you.

Amore Beaute

Need more tool for creating short 5-10 seconds ads. More like commercials on TV. Also if the tool can share details on hits from the ad.

Developer reply

October 6, 2020

Thank you for reaching out and for the feedback provided. Our AI engine needs at least a 15 seconds video clip or 5 photos to create a video for you. You can also edit your video and set its length manually. Please reach out to us directly by opening Videofy and clicking on Settings --> Contact Support so we can further assist you.

Up Till Dawn Records

It's a great idea. But when you share the video to your Facebook, when folks click on the video, it makes them open or download the Magisto app instead of just playing the video with this free version.

Developer reply

September 22, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. Feel free to reach out to us directly by opening Videofy and clicking on Settings --> Contact Support so we can troubleshoot and help resolve the issue.

REIMBOZZ

I use this app for a post on Facebook, and it helps a lot to save you the time of editing videos from others. I recommend it.

Developer reply

July 2, 2020

Thank you - glad you like it and find our that our app saves you time! Is there something else that we could do to turn this 3-star rating into a 5-star rating?

CAPABO - explore - design - invent

I just added a video to sharing to Facebook, But I cannot find it anywhere.
I share a video on YouTube successfully but it did not let me to input any description. (After a few days I do it again it shows the option now)
It was better than shopify a little bit. And the control panel is really bad. It has a long way to improve.
I have input so many character and you did not let me to submit the review what happened? Just because I’m not give you five stars? Then I will give you a 3 stars only as I’m going to give you four stars at the beginning.

Developer reply

January 19, 2020

Hi, thanks for reaching out. This sounds like a support issue. Could you reach out at Settings > Contact Support so we can better understand the issue you encountered on our end?

Previous 1
Previous 1