Viral Loops Referral Marketing

Reward customers to refer a friend with no code.

$49/month. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

2.8 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 36% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Cheferbly

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Beware - They are the least responsive app merchant that I've ever dealt with. Subscribed to one of their paid plans. Ran into technical issues. Reached out via chat, but they were never available. No idea what time zone they are in, but I literally stayed up till 2am PST hoping to catch them live via chat. The chat was sent to them via email. They sporadically responded via email causing delay to fix the issues. While waiting for them to help resolve one of the last technical issues, I noticed that they blocked access to my account preventing me to continue making changes to my pre-launch marketing campaign that I was hoping to launch ASAP. I am still waiting for them to respond, but their lack of responsiveness and willingness to help have caused a significant delay in my launch.

Developer reply

June 23, 2022

We are sorry for this experience.

Tech issues might take longer to be resolved and we apologize for that.

We are here to support you and we would be happy to help you get live as soon as possible, please get in touch with us at support@viral-loops.com and we will resolve everything as soon as possible.

Parrotfish.io

Location Singapore
Time spent using app 3 months

Using the app as a pre-launch campaign tool and so far the support has been great. Very responsive. looking forward to seeing future features.

Developer reply

July 26, 2021

Thank you so much for the review!

We're more than happy that we could help you with your pre-launch campaign!

Stay tuned for future updates.

Anária

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

The majority of the 10+ months I've been paying for the subscription I was trying to set it up. It took 162 emails back and forth to get this set up on my page, even with a web developer. It was the messiest installation I've ever seen with clueless customer service. They constantly send you links to articles they've written (to help their SEO, not their customer) even when you've read these articles and they do not answer your questions. They were also incredibly rude and continued to tell me that any help was outside of the scope of my payment plan, but I could upgrade to get better customer support.

After my campaign was finally up and running, their fraud detection flagged every single referral, even when it was painfully obvious there was zero risk. I had to manually go through each one and determine the risk myself.

Then they did an "upgrade" and all of my customization that I spent months on didn't work anymore and my page was live and looked horrible, without any warning or notice.

To top it off, you can not cancel your subscription yourself online. You have to email them and they refuse to cancel it until the end of the payment period and won't confirm your cancelation.

I went with them because it was the cheapest option, but alas, you do get what you pay for.

Developer reply

April 9, 2020

We appreciate your review and we're really sorry you feel this way.

After further reviewing your case, it seems that our support team has helped you resolve any mentioned issues via email and also over a call.

In addition, apart from our fraud detection system, that is a suggestion tool -and takes into account several factors, including sign-ups from the same IP- we also have a double opt-in feature, so that you can avoid the reviewing process that our fraud detection tool requires.

Last but not least, everything is stated both in our Terms, that you agreed to before sign-up, and in our documentation regarding the payments and the cancellation: As in most SaaS companies, the payment is upfront, recurring, and automatic, as well as the cancellation, is normally applied at the end of the current billing cycle -even though we made an exception for you and canceled it immediately.

Please contact us via support (either via chat or email at support@viral-loops.com) for any further clarification.

OMG WOW! Trends

Location Singapore
Time spent using app About 1 month

You guys are hard nuts huh? So, finally you're successful in pocketing $49, which we paid for just installing your app and doing anything at all (not your fault though!). Nevermind, but you've lost a customer and gained a detractor for life. Cheers to that!

Developer reply

July 2, 2019

We appreciate your review and we're really sorry you feel this way.

Please note that Shopify charge is automatic after the trial period, as stated in the terms.

We're happy to help you setting up a great campaign and assist with your campaign's performance, also, so as to make your payment count.

Please contact us via support (either via chat or email at support@viral-loops.com).

Yava Fitness

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Viral Loops helped us gathered 35,000 leads in 20 days with a Messenger Referral Template. Their integration with Manychat is a game-changer.

They also wrote a case study about us: viral-loops.com/blog/35k-leads-with-messenger-referral-campaign/

What they can improve: We'd like to see more campaign templates and automated reward options for free products.

Also, their customer success manager was on top of our campaign and helped us made several optimizations.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

We're super happy for being to help you with your growth!

Thank you very much for your feedback and suggestions, that we'll definitely take into consideration for future updates.

Stay tuned!

Mastic Spa

Location Greece
Time spent using app About 1 hour

I ran my first campaign with Viral Loops and gathered 4,000 Messenger subscribers, 1,050 Instagram followers and a few thousand in sales! I used their Messenger giveaway campaign template.

I'm also launching an Ambassador program in the next few weeks with them. Loved their support and marketing advice on how to make my campaign successful.

The only thing I missed was integration with Klaviyo, but they told me that it's on the way for the next month or so.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Thank you so much for the review.

We're looking forward to helping you build your new Ambassador campaign and provide our expertise in making it successful.

As for Klaviyo integration, this what our engineers are already working on.

Sweet Leaves MX

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

UPDATE: After a while we were able to get things sorted out. Never knew why it wouldnt work in the first place, but they always responded my emails and offered exceptional support.

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

We're looking forward to our call tomorrow, in order our Product Lead, Dimitris, to help you with the setup.

Thank you

acekool

Location China
Time spent using app 30 days

they charge your credit card without notification after your trial ends.... I'll never use this again

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

We appreciate your review and we're sorry you feel this way.

Please note that this is how Shopify charge works (automatically charge after the trial period).

Still, we're happy to help you with your campaign's performance, so as to make your payment do count.

Blink Apparel

Location Greece
Time spent using app 25 days

The Viral Loops app has completely changed our digital marketing game - and has been incredibly useful. We've run one campaign so far and already tripled our email list! In addition, Savvas & George were there personally helping me on chat whenever I had some issues or code to tweak. I would highly recommend installing Viral Loops to your Shopify store, you will be amazed by the app itself and how real referral marketing works! A+++ UX, Integration and support!

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We're looking forward to helping you with more campaigns in the future.

Smartfits

Location Greece
Time spent using app 29 days

Wow this app actually works! Unlike the other apps of this kind this is very easy to use. I just followed the guide and everything else is automatic. It creates unique coupons and links for every single user without bugs.
I have it 2 days and my sales increased 15%.
Thanks i hope it will continue to work this way

Developer reply

May 8, 2019

Thank you so much for the review!

Please contact us via Intercom chat to further discuss changes that could be applied to your campaign and improve its performance more.

Previous 1
Previous 1