Sync to Wave

Sync orders and payouts into Wave Accounting

From $9.95/month. 7-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
    0
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    0
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    0
  • 1 of 5 stars
    50% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews

BlueGooseFarms

The app only synced basic transactions. Tried to reach out to support and got no response. minimum 100 characters

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our app. For clarity to others reading this review, unfortunately there was a delay of a few days in getting back to your email due to the New Year's weekend and public holidays. My sincere apologies for that! We have responded to your question via email, together with a generous free trial extension offer. Please let me know if you haven't received it.

In regards to the app "only synced basic transactions" - we currently support the synchronisation of all Shopify orders (including historical orders), customers, and payouts. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience, so if there are any additional transactions you would like to see, we are very keen to listen.

I hope everything is well for you and the team at Blue Goose Farms and please let me know if our team can help you with anything!

The Fighting Irish Martins

Exactly what I needed. Was paying so much money for Quickbooks subscription and Bookkeep (like $70 CAD/mo), now I use Wave for free (I like the app better too). And this app works perfectly to sync my invoices to Wave. Set it up yesterday and was working great today. Just be sure to match up your accounts in the setup process and everything works flawlessly. Also note it does not transfer historical data. I exported my orders/reports by month from Shopify and entered that data manually by month in Wave for this fiscal year so far (Jan-Oct). It's not the most exact but fine enough records for my needs as a sole proprietorship. Highly recommended app for small biz owners who either want or need to, for financial reasons, handle their own bookkeeping. :) Thanks for this great app!

Cheerfetti Gift Co.

This app was easy to install and worked great! Support team was helpful as well when I had a question about how fees were accounted for.

Souten Clothing Co

doesn't work as intended - won't import transactions that have already occured, may only do future ones.
Also, imports them as actual transactions, rather than an option to import them as sales with pending payment (to be paid when payout is processed).

Developer reply

January 8, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
To be honest - from one ethical small business owner to another - it's very hurtful to receive these one star reviews claiming "it does not work", when in fact it works great, just does not offer "exactly" what you were looking for.

I can see that you wrote this review within 8 minutes of installing the app and without reaching out to us at all. We are always happy to assist with any questions, enquiries and setup instructions. Also, we constantly accept feature requests and deliver these features in a timely manner.

Historical sync is currently not supported, but we are working on this feature.
Meanwhile, we have systems to achieve this and we have helped customers to achieve this in the past.
In regards to the feedback on "imports them as actual transactions" - this is actually the behaviour that most of our customers want and as advised by the accountants.

I'm sorry that the app could not meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to our support any time and we'd love to help you.

All the best!
Ben