Image Optimizer & Compression

Image Optimizer & Compression


Image Optimizer, Compressor, ALT, Rename file name & SEO

4.3 of 5 stars(26 reviews)

Image Optimizer & compression

Load time is crucial to retain customers & edge over competitors Automated image optimization. Optimized images means superfast load of page

SEO Image Optimizer ALT tags

ALT tags are crucial for google ranking and with automated ALT tag optimization, you are ready to out smart your competitors and rank high

Set and forget with Automatic

Image Optimizer app is set and forget. Just install, configure & forget image optimization. Everything in background automatically

About Image Optimizer & Compression

Improve SEO and customer satisfaction with Optimized Images, ALT Tag & SEO Friendly File Name Automatically

  • Website load is very important for the success of any store and as per study, images contribute major part of any store so optimizing images gives you instant edge over your competitor

  • Everything is automatic. Just ensure that you have sufficient quota. Install and forget about image size, ALT tags and rename. App does everything for you.

  • Image Compression well tested by thousands in other platforms and languages.

  • Image Optimizer will optimize the ALT tags and rename your image file name to reflect best name for your images

  • Manual Image Optimization

  • Automatic Image Optimization and renaming as well as ALT tags generation

  • compress individually or bulk image compression .

Select images manually or bulk compress all images;

Apply individual image alt tags for any product variant Restore optimized images to the original If you don’t like results of the image optimization, Image Optimizer can revert back.

Image Compression

Image Compression is must have for any online website as it improves the load time of site. Optimized images are smaller in size compared to unoptimized size. Our Image Optimization is already being used by thousands of sites in other platform and languages.

Google Page speed for desktop and Mobile

The app will monitor your website for Google Page speed. It will show your website speed in Google Page speed matrix for Mobile and Desktop

Alt Text Optimization

The alt text (alt tag), which describes content of an image, has an important role to play in SEO optimization. Google uses it to understand the image. The Image Optimizer app can automatically set the alt text by using simple templates for images and, consequently, improve SEO and Google Image Search rankings.

Backup and Restore

Images are one of the most important assets of any store. The Image Optimizer app acknowledges this fact and, therefore, backups original images

Filename Optimization

Images can be a great source of organic traffic for a store if images are named correctly. The image file name tells Google the content of the photo and what the webpage on which it appears is about. Descriptive, keyword-rich image filenames are crucial for image SEO optimization. The Image Optimizer app can automatically rename image filenames by using simple templates and, as a result, help the website rank higher on search engines.

This app does not conflict with Facebook messenger, Whatsapp, Instagram, any push notification service, Tidio chat or any live chat app, any email marketing apps, or any other SMS marketing apps.

This app does lot of SEO work, so internally some conflicting result may come in page speed temporarily

Media gallery



Free Plan


  • 10 MB of Free image Optimization

  • Automatic Rename

  • Automatic ALT

  • Automatic Optimization

Pro Plan


  • 500 MB of image Optimization

  • Automatic Rename

  • Automatic ALT

  • Automatic Optimization



  • 2 GB image Optimization

  • Automatic Rename

  • Automatic ALT

  • Automatic Optimization

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


I only wanted to test the file rename feature but the app wants me to compress the images first, which I do not want. Like others have said, the app is deceiving. It's not free, it has a free plan. The upper plan limits compression per month to 5GB. Probably my store is a lot larger than that. Uninstalling without testing the functionality


very bad !! I take the pro plan, I keep the recommended settings and the next morning, I realize that the application to process 3800 photos !!
Except that at least 1 out of 5 photos is defective ... so I send a message to find out if we can restore everything and reimburse me ... without any response !!
In the end, I had to manually restore each photos ....... Thank you
To avoid absolutely ..

Developer reply

September 5, 2020

hi, got your feedback. we have some issue in support due to corona. our support guy cant come office and he is having issue working from home. apart from that 4 works 1 does not work. it seems very unlikely because if one app works for 1 image, it will work for all others as well. apart from u we have several others happy customers. u r first to report this so we contacted shopify. we thought that we might be getting our limit exhausted and some images are not being sent to your store and you are getting blank image but shopify clarified that there is no such things. so we are extremely confused. about your refund, we contact through support channel in app dashboard and ask for refund we happily refund to anyone. we used to provide 24x7 but due to corona, some issues are happening and we apologize for that. your money is always in safe hand. if you will request refund even after 1 year we will refund. so dont worry


landing page score went from 20 to 16 after "optimization".
No need to explain why i uninstalled the app....

Developer reply

June 15, 2020

thx for ur review. this app is not only in shopify but all languages and all platforms and our specialty is image optimization. plz visit and upload any image and see how it optimizes. when u installed the app in big warning we had shown that optimized image will be shown slowly so give app some time and about reducing your page speed, if you dont eat food, your weight decreases or increases ??? app will not replace original image if optimized image size is more so there is no way it can increase the page load time apart from that we have chat option where we provide all sorts of live support instead you decided to rate us. no problem at all. i understand you are in hurry but damaging someone reputation without knowing everything is not right. page speed depends on network also. sometimes you may get good speed sometimes less and latency is one factor. plz search google for latency in page speed. your 4 point reduction is probably because of latency. if you will now test it might be same or 1-2 nearby. hope i clarified. good luck and must try our web version. we process more than billion images per month combined all platforms.