XO Gallery , 187 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and stunning visual layouts. They value its ability to create professional photo galleries and tag images with products. Advanced features such as filters, sorting, and SEO tools are appreciated. The app's competitive pricing and excellent customer service are also highlighted. It's seen as a versatile solution for creating lookbooks, showcasing artwork, or adding social proof to listings.

Edited February 18, 2023

We were looking for some kind of customizable fancy photo gallery that we can use on our Shopify blog + pages and stumbled across XO gallery. Needless to say I was pleasantly surprised! In general, it seems Shopify blog customizations seem to have very little support and I'm happy to say XO Gallery is one of the coolest apps to offer some blog customization! We made use of the 'embed code' option for blog (and page) use and found that can be handy anywhere in your shopify store actually.

One of the biggest perks I love about XO Gallery is it having its own photo file management system and does not utilize Shopify's excruciating image management system, and, its SO freekin FAST!

It has many gallery features and layouts to tweak for your webstore and again, its so fast when making changes and reloading!

While I'm still using XO in trial mode, I am having problems with the app's interface/control panel loading up. Its just blank for some reason (possibly a google chrome issue?). That's my only real gripe with the app right now.

Highly recommended app!! Just get that intermittent interface issue fixed and I'll change my rating to 5 stars!

[update] Thank you! it was my adblock chrome plugin preventing the dashboard from loading! I forgot to mention the support is just as fast as the app! Adjusted to 5 star review =)

artofattackapparel
United States
3 days using the app
Xotiny replied February 17, 2023

Hi Jason,
Thank you for using the XO Gallery app and leaving an awesome review. The blank issue might come from an adblock plugin. It thinks the app is an ad and prevents the app from running.

February 9, 2022

Neo Khuat was extremely helpful! Extremely responsive! Best app on Shopify, highly recommended, especially for those without too much coding background! So much flexibility in showcasing my images!

The voila
Hong Kong SAR
3 days using the app
June 16, 2022

I love this app So much! I am so thankful for all the help they gave me when setting it up. I'm so happy with how it makes my website look!

Signature Sweets by Amanda
United States
3 days using the app
August 13, 2020

I tried many apps and this was the only one with all the features I needed. Also support is top notch, they even added a custom feature I requested for and it improved greatly the app experience (export to blog posts)

Numismatica Leonessa
Italy
3 days using the app
December 31, 2021

Awesome gallery and Neo was super helpful in getting things working when I messed with the code and he got it sorted!

DerekArt
United States
3 days using the app
March 11, 2022

Great app with amazing customer support! I emailed about something I wanted to change and it was resolved instantly for me by Neo, amazing help! Thank you!

TASHA GOODHEW
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
December 30, 2021

Best gallery so far! Very quick support response. Nice admin panel and smooth integration. I have over 1000 fullhd pics in over 50 galleries and it was easy to set up. sorting galleries and control over display is great.

IZI Kuchnie
Poland
1 day using the app
Xotiny replied December 30, 2021

Thank you. I think you did not get my email again (sent using personal email). Please use the chat box in the app instead of email ;)

April 12, 2023

Great app. Lots of configuration options and it looks awesome.
Outstanding support as well. Fast and helpful. Best app if you need a gallery on your site.

Soundline Audio Online NZ
New Zealand
1 day using the app
August 9, 2020

I had been wanting to create a Gallery Page for my brand but I could not find a simple way to do it but thankfully XO Gallery came across! It was so simple to upload and design your high quality pictures. Although I did have a problem with slow connection Neo (customer service) was able to help me out instantly and fix the problem on the spot. Amazing customer service and App! Love it.

Strictly Irons
United States
1 day using the app
September 29, 2022

Nice and clean app with a great customer support. Neo resolved my request incredible quickly and effectively. 5*

AtomDealz
United States
About 22 hours using the app