Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
June 16, 2022

Wonderful staff guidance by Mr. Sid S., pretty well-rendered with an experienced SEO team and I love the way of informative explanation and great advice from them. Yoast definitely is the best choice either from WordPress CMS or Shopify, 100% recommended and you won't get it wrong.

BeamerX™ Projector MY
Singapore
Over 1 year using the app
Yoast replied June 16, 2022

Thank you for your review!

We're delighted to know that you are happy with our app and the support we provided! We will also make sure to forward your feedback to Sid.

Feel free to reach out to our support team if there is anything else we can help you with!

September 30, 2022

This app helps me stay on track, write clearly, and organize my content for both search engines and my visitors. I've used the wordpress plugin for a long time and I'm happy to have it over on Shopify too!

Jamie Hansen Art
United States
About 1 year using the app
Yoast replied September 30, 2022

Thank you very much for being a long-time supporter/user of Yoast SEO, and for sharing your feedback! 🙌

August 11, 2022

Almost instant results. A god send. Having used Yoast on WordPress for years, it's nice to see the Shopify version finally :)

RacehorseClub
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Yoast replied August 12, 2022

Thank you for your review and vote of confidence in our products!

We're happy to know our app is helping you improve your store's SEO, and you're getting almost instant results!

Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

February 20, 2023

The tool is easy to use and even within a few weeks I'm starting to see an impact. As well as this the support is really really good.. it's hard to know what to trust in terms of data and errors so the support & academy are just as valuable as the underlying tool in navigating all this

YOKU
Australia
12 months using the app
Yoast replied February 20, 2023

Thank you for your kind feedback and review!

We very much appreciate taking the time to share this, and we are very happy to know that our app, courses, and support are contributing positively to your SEO efforts. Keep up the great work!

If there is anything else we can help you with feel free to contact us 🙂

May 27, 2022

Best SEO App so far! Google Rankings go up in highspeed each Day. Thank you Yoast! (There's much Code in Theme, but it didn't slow your shop)

Tacventure
Germany
11 months using the app
Yoast replied May 29, 2022

Thank you for your review!

We're happy to know our app is helping you improve your store's SEO and boost your rankings!

Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

August 9, 2022

"How shall I manage to improve my SEO - I know nothing about it?" So I Googled and found Yoast SEO. Once entering the App I almost gave up, scared of doing wrong. Than I started to chat...! I got the most wonderful support!! I am now up and running improving my website! Thankyou Yoast SEO!

Torekovs
Sweden
9 months using the app
Yoast replied August 9, 2022

Thank you for your kind words and review!

Our priority is customer satisfaction and great support, so we are thrilled to know that we met that mark!

If there is anything else we can help you with feel free to contact us.

November 7, 2022

I don't usually take the time out to leave reviews unless a product/service is like no other. I have been using Shopify for my e-commerce store since 2017 and have tried and tested a few SEO apps over the years. There has not been one like Yoast SEO and now can confirm that this is the ultimate SEO app in the market. What I particularly like about this app is its ease of use and their customer service; their response time is quick and efficient. The Yoast SEO team truly go above and beyond in answering your questions and provide a bespoke solution to your store. Having said that, I have learnt world class holistic SEO practices from their SEO courses available at Yoast Academy. I was so invested and convinced by their resources as it provided me with results that I could have never imagined of. For example, a lot of my products were listed on Google's 1st page and were also listed on Google's Shopping tab, within a matter of few weeks of after implementing their app and following teachings from their courses. As a result, I upgraded to their premium plan without hesitation. The courses are thorough and will teach you the core basics you need to know of SEO. I had no knowledge of SEO when I first started and always felt overwhelmed when I tried to learn from other apps and resources I tried. Taking their courses was the best decision I ever made for it taught me valuable skills of SEO best practices that I can apply in any case or scenario. It broke down each pillar of SEO; on page SEO, technical SEO and off page SEO and how to use them all together for quick and reliable SEO success. If there is any app you want to install for your online success or invest in to learn SEO; make it Yoast SEO because you will be killing two birds with one stone. My only complaint is that I wish they had launched Yoast SEO on Shopify sooner as it would have saved me a lot of time, effort and money that I had wasted trialing other apps trying to achieve what I achieved with Yoast SEO within a few months of being committed and dedicated to the app. Definitely recommend!

HEATLNDN
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Yoast replied November 7, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words and review!

We are delighted to know that our app, courses, and support are delivering such positive results and progress for you. Keep up the great work!

Merchant satisfaction and awesome support are top priorities for us, so if you have any additional questions, do not hesitate to contact us; we're here to help 🙂

September 29, 2022

Very happy with this app and even more with the support! In bulk editing isn't the best, but overall I am very happy with Yoast!

TA-DAAN Shop
Italy
9 months using the app
Yoast replied September 29, 2022

Thanks for sharing your review!

We appreciate your feedback on the app, and we're happy to hear you are having a great experience with it and our support team.

Rest assured our team is constantly working on app updates, including the improvement of our Bulk edit beta feature, to provide the best possible experience and match the needs of our users.

Feel free to reach out to our support team if there is anything else we can help you with!

September 22, 2022

I downloaded the app to my Shopify account…..I knew nothing about how to set it up….luckily they have a service where you can get a guy from Yoast who contacted me and walked me through the whole setup process….he was very good…knowledgeable, patient and very qualified….I feel much more confident and happy about downloading Yoast for Shopify now…..the backup is fantastic….

Supadoopa Australia
Australia
8 months using the app
Yoast replied September 22, 2022

Thank you for your kind words and review!

Our priority is merchant satisfaction and great support, so we are thrilled to know that we met that mark and helped you with your first SEO efforts.

Should you have any other questions feel free to contact us!

October 2, 2022

Customer support has been fantastic. I am not technically inclined and was struggling somewhat. We booked a call with Michael who was so patient and so helpful. We are now starting to make real progress. Truly grateful

Calli Essentials - 100% Natural Products Rooted in Aromatherapy
Canada
8 months using the app
Yoast replied October 3, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are really happy to hear our app and support are delivering results and progress for you.

Should you have any further questions please reach out to us, we're here to help. 😊