Yoast SEO ‑ Store optimization

Yoast SEO ‑ Store optimization

Pricing
$19/month. Free trial available.
Highlights
Popular with businesses in United States
Use directly in Shopify admin
Works with the latest themes
Rating
4.0 (113)
Developer
Yoast

We guide you through conducting SEO best practice so you get more website traffic and product sales.

SEO best practice can be difficult to navigate, especially if you are wearing multiple hats and have limited time available. Yoast SEO for Shopify takes the guesswork out of SEO, guiding you through optimization best practice. As search engines' algorithms evolve, we continuously adapt this guidance, keeping you up-to-date, maximizing your products and blogs' visibility.

SEO best practice can be difficult to navigate, especially if you are wearing multiple hats and have limited time available. Yoast SEO for Shopify takes the guesswork out of SEO, guiding you through optimization best practice. As search engines' algorithms evolve, we continuously adapt this guidance, keeping you up-to-date, maximizing your products and blogs' visibility. more
  • Structured data/schema output for rich results visibility
  • Technical SEO is all taken care of, no coding skills required.
  • Seamless integration with review apps
  • Templates to easily optimize your SEO titles & meta descriptions
  • Overview page showing you where you need to tweak products for most impact
Highlights
Popular with businesses in United States
Use directly in Shopify admin
Works with the latest themes

SEO tools

Content optimization, JSON-LD, Meta tags, Metadata optimization, Schemas

Monitoring performance

Content analysis, Insights and tips, SEO score

Launched

September 27, 2021 · Changelog

Languages

English

Works with

Judge.me, Loox, Opinew, Weglot, Langify, Semrush

Pricing

Yoast SEO Premium

$19 / month

or $190/year and save 17%

  • SEO analysis
  • Readability analysis
  • Automatic structured data
  • Technical SEO improvements
  • Bulk editor
  • 24/7 support
  • Access to SEO courses

14-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

Reviews (113)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 1 stars
July 3, 2024

Best support experience! Sid quickly responded when I contacted Yoast for help with my theme integration. He helped me in minutes. I'm excited to have this app working on my website again!

Boho Pink
United States
About 2 years using the app
Yoast replied July 7, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind review!

Our priority is customer satisfaction and great support, so we are thrilled that we met that mark! We will also make sure to forward your feedback to Sid.

Should you need any assistance in the future, do not hesitate to contact us and we'd be happy to help!

July 8, 2024

Really useful tool to use daily to optimise our collections and products. Simple to find related keywords in the app and not over complicate it. Good for all team members to use as part of daily tasks, even those not as experienced in SEO as the explanations as to why you are changing something are really helpful. Links to more detailed articles are also very informative. When an issue came up with our theme clashing, it was quickly resolved and so very happy with the support side too.

Crafts4Kids
United Kingdom
5 months using the app
Yoast replied July 10, 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We’re thrilled to hear that you find the tool useful for daily optimization tasks and that it simplifies the process of finding related keywords. Our goal is to make SEO accessible and effective for everyone on your team, regardless of their experience level, so it’s fantastic to know that the explanations and detailed articles are making a difference for you.

We’re also delighted that our support team was able to resolve the theme clash issue quickly for you. If you ever encounter any more questions or issues, don’t hesitate to reach out—we’re always here to help!

July 4, 2024

The features are really basic, they are clearly still focused on Wordpress. Even the paid version offers no automated improvements or even bulk edits for Alt tags!? There are definitely better apps out there, this is very average, actually below average

Avansa Business Technologies
South Africa
7 months using the app
Yoast replied July 7, 2024

Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, though we are sorry to hear that our app does not meet all your expectations.

While we understand you would like to have more options available in our app, we'd also like to address the points you raised specifically:

1. When it comes to the features available in our Shopify app and those in our WordPress plugins, we want to clarify that is it not a matter of platform focus. As WordPress is an open platform and Shopify is a closed one, there are certain restrictions/limitations when developing features, as we can work with what is offered by Shopify's API. We do understand editing alt text in bulk (besides the bulk edit options we currently offer) would be a useful option, which is why we have a feature request for this to be developed as a feature or an integration.

2. In regards to what our app offers to merchants as well as automated improvements, we understand our app may not match all merchant profiles and needs, so we want to clarify some of the main features our app offers.
- Our app lets you optimize your content for your desired keywords (Focus keyphrase field).
- The app will output product-specific structured data in the source code of your product pages. This helps your products get rich results in search engines, improving your clickthrough rate (stitched automated schema output).
- The app automatically takes care of the technical SEO details (according to best holistic and content SEO practices and search engine guidelines in order to be less vulnerable to core search engine updates).
- You can control and optimize how your search results look by letting you set your titles and meta descriptions and influence the search engine results.
- You can also control how your products will look on social media when they are shared (Social appearance control).
- Access to Yoast Academy premium online courses for you or your staff.

Rest assured our team is doing everything possible in order to provide more features (including certain A.I. automations) and value in the near future, so you can get the most out of your existing subscription.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it greatly, as it will help us improve our app and better serve all our app users.

May 2, 2024

Only good for newbies starting out there first month for the basics. After that you need to do it on your own because this app WILL NOT increase your Google rankings beyond popular belief. It's highly outdated and Google doesn't respect anything they say to do. Save your money.

Toltrazuril Shop
United States
7 months using the app
Yoast replied May 7, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our app, and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention.

We take all feedback seriously and are constantly striving to improve our app.

While we understand your frustration, we'd also like to address two points you raised:

1. When it comes to the perceived lack of effectiveness in increasing Google rankings, we acknowledge that search engine algorithms are constantly evolving, and what worked in the past may not yield the same results today. However, our team is dedicated to staying up-do-date on these changes and adapting the Yoast SEO app to deliver the best possible outcomes for merchants.

2. In regard to your concerns about the relevance and timeliness of our app, we want to assure you that we are 100% committed to ongoing updates and improvements. We invest significant resources into research and development to ensure that our app remains current and effective in helping merchants achieve their goals.

That being said, we would be grateful for the opportunity to regain your trust and confidence. If you're open to it, we are open to connecting with you directly to discuss your specific concerns in more detail and explore how we can help.

Our records show that the last conversation we had with you was about 5 months ago, so please do feel welcome to reach out to us at support@yoast.com. We are happy to help.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We genuinely appreciate your input and remain committed to delivering optimal results for merchants.

May 20, 2024

I've been using the Yoast SEO app for 4 years on my Shopify store and seen significant results. Traffic increased and conversions are up too! It breaks down SEO (on-page, technical, off-page) simply and effectively. The courses are fantastic for learning and implementing SEO.

Yoast's customer service is another huge plus. They're always helpful and responsive, solving my issues quickly. Their app was so valuable, I added it to my second site. I definitely recommend Yoast for anyone serious about SEO.

Lux Yard and Homes
United States
10 days using the app
Yoast replied May 22, 2024

Thank you for your kind review and motivating feedback!

We are very happy to know that you are satisfied with our app, academy resources, the quality of our support services, and, of course, the results!

Should you have any questions, feel free to contact us 🙌

Support

Yoast can answer any questions you have about Yoast SEO ‑ Store optimization.

Developer

Yoast

Don Emanuelstraat 3, Wijchen, 6602GX, NL

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 2549 total reviews Free to install
Drive traffic with AI SEO optimizer, image & speed optimizer
Built for Shopify
4.9 out of 5 stars 288 total reviews Free plan available
Auto manage 404, 301, and live URL redirects to optimize SEO.
Built for Shopify
4.7 out of 5 stars 309 total reviews Free plan available
Boost your site CTR with advanced SEO & Speed techniques
Built for Shopify

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days