Reviews (78)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
July 7, 2024

Hey there! We used AirPower for a short period, but we found it to be so poorly optimized that it became a liability. Additionally, when we contacted customer support, the representative was extremely condescending, constantly talking over us and making our team feel foolish for asking basic questions. We wouldn't recommend using this app and using Relay once they come out with a Shopify integration.

Brothers Vintage
United States
5 days using the app
December 24, 2022

Airtable-to-Shopify sync doesn't work, you just get a bunch of errors. Conventiently, none of their videos or help articles cover Airtable to Shopify inventory management. Support is also poor and nonexistent. They claim to help you get up set quickly, but their team is completely unesponsive.

United States
Over 1 year using the app
BaseGenius replied December 27, 2022

Hi there. Very sorry that you found our support poor, but you messaged us the evening of December 24th, Christmas Eve. We were unable to reply that very second as our support team was spending time with family. We then scheduled a call with you, but you did not show up. We then emailed you to give us another time to speak, but you have not replied to any of our emails.

August 26, 2020

I tried this app mainly because other review for excellence support, however that is not happen even close to me. Support is incredibly poor. They replied my email almost one day one email no matter how quick i replied to them. I would give it a try for 1 month. This app is far more expensive for $35. Other free app has a lot better support.

About 1 year using the app
December 27, 2022

I am giving this a 1 star rating for now, as the app seems abandoned to some extent. This is a warning for new users.

The support will answer (and is generally quite quick) but features and sync fields are slowly being deprecated. Despite the GraphQL api now being the superior api, there seems little willingness to support it. This means that basic fields such as product type is no longer supported.

Metafields are supported by they will slow down the sync to a halt. It will literally take you 6+ hours to finish a sync, if you have a fair amount of metafields and products. This is also something use of the GraphQL api would alleviate. This is a huge thing, as Shopify is betting on metafields in a big way.

All in all the app does function but you will bear a large cost tying yourself to this app down the line, as it looks right now. I hope in the future that I can come back and change this rating.

About 1 year using the app
BaseGenius replied January 10, 2023

Hello. As mentioned in our conversations with you, no, the app is by no means "abandoned". In general we have to move slowly when introducing new sync data elements. We sync millions of items per day for our clients and every change has to go through extensive testing, as any downtime has massive and immediate implications for our client stores.

And no, fields like product type are not going away - the GraphQL API has a different way of setting it.

Finally, metafields take time to sync irrespective of which of the two APIs you use. When syncing data to Shopify AirPower always pushes data as fast as Shopify will allow within its rate limits.