Reviews (381)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly praise this app for its effective restock notification system that boosts inventory management and sales. It's easy to install, with a user-friendly setup, automated alerts, and customizable options. The app also provides insights into product demand and integrates seamlessly with various themes. Merchants appreciate the reliable performance and exceptional support, particularly highlighting Kimberly for her responsive assistance with customization and technical issues.

April 8, 2024

I contacted the app before hand to check if they had a possibility to migrate notifications from another app, and I got a quite prompt reply that yes they could do that once we have installed the app.

But as soon as we installed the app and paid for the plan, the customer support stopped answering. I contacted them 5 times, without an answer.

I would stay away from this app. It works ok, but if you ever need any help from the customer team, you probably won't get an answer.

Yeppo & Soonsoo
Finland
7 days using the app
Dibble Development replied April 9, 2024

It's unfortunate we spent time working on a custom script to import the CSV data in the format that this store sent us.

We notified them that it was a success and we had imported all the data and then 13 hours later they left us this negative review, after all the work was completed and data had been imported.

February 13, 2019

Non-existent support. The app worked fine for many months, but when we moved to a new theme, auto-install did not work. Contacted support 4x over period of three weeks with request for help with reinstallation, no answer whatsoever. Now have to move to different app and lose all existing sign-ups. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY -- AVOID.

LISSA the Shop
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Dibble Development replied April 2, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize that, like dinosaurs, our customer service was non-existent. However, unlike dinosaurs, we have made changes to our customer service to better serve our customers and truly hope you will go with us in the future.

Edited September 29, 2021

terrible, giving bugs on my website!! please do not use this. it is also not performing well, i clicked installed and it does not show on my product pages. i have been paying for nothing.

Anya Active
Singapore
About 1 year using the app
July 10, 2021

App works good, but have been trying to make contact with the technical team since one week and no answer...

Délidoor
Australia
12 months using the app
February 25, 2019

customer service 0 no response whatsoever waited for two weeks for them to respond and help us with installation process but pointless after dozens of emails we've sent. I gave up and uninstalled the app.

DONN É E ᴾᴬᴿ DIEU ™
United States
9 months using the app
Dibble Development replied April 2, 2019

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that customer service did not reply to you in a timely manner. We have made changes to our customer service and hope you will give us a go in the future.

January 23, 2019

Seriously bad support - removed app had been using for months but they didn't even bother providing support.

Handtec
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
Dibble Development replied April 2, 2019

Thank you for voicing your concerns. We truly apologize for the low down, no good, awful, horrible support our customer service gave you, or lack of. However, we have made changes in that department to better assist our customers and hope you will try us again in the future.

August 6, 2020

We clicked the auto install option and it's resulted in the following error appearing on every product page "'Liquid error (product-from line 121): Could not find asset snippets/da-restock.liquid". We've been trying for hours to get in touch with support but haven't heard anything. This is really damaging our site!

Coddies
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
October 17, 2019

I emailed Saturday due to the restock email box not showing up on my product pages. It's now Thursday and still no response. I've found another app to try and have given up on getting support for my issue.

The Stationery Life!
United States
About 1 month using the app
Edited March 1, 2017

While we liked this app the best out of all of them, we chose to not move forward and go with another company, more expensive who was able to provide support.
The app specifically says to contact them if we need assistance installing, which is what I did but were unsuccessful at getting any help (the developer didnt even accept the Shopify invite we sent her to access our themes per her request)...
... and also stopped communicating with us.
You get what you pay for, and we are now happy with another app at $10 a month.

The Leggings Lady Pdx
United States
7 days using the app
Edited May 14, 2018

Alert Me! need to install their own alert to answer new customer requests for help with installation.

I installed this 8 May and as of 14 May have had no response to my request to get this to work properly. So it's been uninstalled as I have only one week to try this before the $5/month kicks in.

Update: So I now got an email telling me "our response to your original email never got to you because no email address was provided when you used our contact form."

Really? If you click on their Get Support button, it shows your email address at the bottom of the popup. And any proper website Contact Us form has the email as a compulsory field.

Disorganised to say the least.

My Event Decor
Australia
6 days using the app