Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
January 22, 2024

We are having major issues with amazon mcf and their warehouses. Be prepared for the folllowing:

1) to lose 20% of your inventory
2) The amazon mcf does not show the inventory from amazon seller platform
3) almost zero responses from Amazon MCF and amazon itself
4) Most likely will lose your a lot of your customers

ayaecofashion
United States
4 months using the app
Amazon replied March 8, 2024

Hi ayaecofashion - sorry to hear you are having challenges with the app. We've tried to reach out to help resolve, but haven't heard back from you. Feel free to email us at mcf-shop-app-support@amazon.com and we would be happy to assist you.

November 14, 2023

The app works as it should. In other words we shouldn't rave when something works like it is designed.

What doesn't work though, are Amazon's policies when they lose packages. They can deliver a package to an address that has been demolished. They can deliver packages to next door neighbours, or they can just mark packages as delivered without said delivery. And then when one raises a case they say that oh well according to our policy if it is marked as delivered then we cannot reimburse.

HirbawiUSA
Spain
9 months using the app
Amazon replied March 8, 2024

Hi HirbawiUSA - glad to hear the app works well for you, but sorry to hear you had delivery difficulties. Feel free to email us at mcf-shop-app-support@amazon.com and we would be happy to assist you.

March 7, 2024

Sync is not accurate and support is not helpful

USA Pest Supply
United States
1 day using the app
Amazon replied March 13, 2024

Hi USA Pest Supply - we attempted to reach out to you to offer assistance, but we have not heard from you. Feel free to email mcf-shop-app-support@amazon.com and we will be happy to assist you.

July 2, 2023

The inventory qty is not syncing and updated,
it's showing inventory even though it OOS, I have to cancel orders

miomarino3
United States
25 days using the app
Amazon replied July 10, 2023

Hi miomarino3 - sorry for the difficulty, we have updated our app to resolve this issue. We also attempted to email you to help resolve. If you didn't receive it or are still facing any issues, feel free to email mcf-shop-app-support@amazon.com and we will be happy to assist.

Edited April 28, 2023

inventory count is not synching????!!!! please fix it asap!!! everyone did the switch and the fact that inventory count is not synching is a big problem after the switch!!!

Alien Pros Global Store
United States
2 days using the app
Amazon replied May 2, 2023

Hi Alien Pros - sorry for the difficulty, we have updated our app to resolve this issue. We also attempted to email you to help resolve. If you didn't receive it or are still facing any issues, feel free to email mcf-shop-app-support@amazon.com and we will be happy to assist.

February 25, 2023

This app doesn't really work at all with a merchant account that has multiple stores. It doesn't let you pick the right account, doesn't let you change things if it picked the wrong one somehow, tells you to disconnect the account first before trying to link a new one (but gives no way to do that), is buggy and doesn't let you connect products, etc. It's absolutely not a "best in class" app like they claim it is, even the wording on errors/messages is unclear.

Oojra
Canada
11 minutes using the app
Amazon replied February 27, 2023

Hi Oojra - thank you for your review. We heard your feedback and we just launched the ability to connect multiple Shopify storefronts to one Amazon account today! Feel free to reach out to us at mcf-shop-app-support@amazon.com if you have any questions.

March 21, 2023

It would be nice where a note is placed before downloading that the app only supports Amazon US seller accounts only!!
In today's market I wonder why Canada is not supported?

Tamaynesdecor
Canada
5 minutes using the app
Amazon replied March 31, 2023

Hi Tamaynesdecor - it was great connecting with you to explore alternative solutions that fit your business case. We want to thank you for feedback as we consider new functionalities to add to our app.