Amazon channel

Amazon channel

by Shopify

Sell on Amazon by listing your products and managing orders.

1.5 of 5 stars(169 reviews)

Sell more with Amazon

Create listings for your products and reach new customers on Amazon.

Integrate platforms

Link existing Amazon listings to your products.

Manage products and orders

Sync inventory and fulfill orders from Shopify.


About Amazon channel

Sell on Amazon

Sell on the world’s largest online marketplace by creating listings for your products or linking your existing listings to Shopify. With the Amazon channel, you can manage your Amazon inventory and fulfill Amazon orders from the comfort of Shopify.

With Shopify and the Amazon channel, you can:

  • create Amazon listings for your Shopify products (see eligible Amazon categories below)
  • link your existing Amazon listings to your Shopify products (any product category)
  • add registered brands to create listings with your brand’s key attribute (no UPC/EAN required)
  • track your Amazon inventory
  • fulfill orders placed on Amazon
  • track Amazon sales using your Home sales overview and Analytics pages

Eligibility requirements

To use the Amazon channel, you need to:

  • sell in USD or CAD
  • have an Amazon Professional Seller Account that’s enabled to sell on Amazon.com or Amazon.ca (USD $39/month, or CAD $29/month)

Eligible Amazon categories

With the Amazon channel, you can link existing listings from any category to your Shopify products. You can currently create new listings in the following categories:

  • arts, crafts, and sewing
  • beauty and personal care
  • clothing, shoes, and jewelry
  • electronics
  • health and household
  • home and kitchen
  • lawn and garden
  • patio
  • sports and outdoors
  • toys and games

Learn more about selling on Amazon by visiting the website in the “Sales & support” section of this page.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

See all pricing options

External charges may apply. These charges are billed by the external provider and won’t appear on your Shopify invoice.

Free to install

Requires Amazon Professional Seller Account—$39/month

1.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 5 stars
    (9)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
    (9)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Frenchiestore

Does not sync inventory. Shows 100 quantities all items, ultimately got orders I was not able to fulfill and had to cancel which put my account at a deactivation risk. I since de activated all my listings and trying to see other integration options.

Developer reply

October 5, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for sharing your concern here. If your product's inventory settings are set to "Shopify doesn't track this product's inventory", then the inventory on Amazon will be 100 by default. This is because Amazon does not support products with an unlimited inventory quantity, so if your inventory for that product is being managed by a third party then the 100 ensures that the listing appears on Amazon.

If you need this to not be the case, then you'll want to make sure to select "Manually manage inventory" when creating an Amazon listing. You can then manually edit your inventory level for that product in Amazon.

The quantity will decrease in Amazon as it is sold as needed, however one thing to keep in mind here is that it will not affect your Shopify inventory, so it is recommended to set a specific amount of inventory aside for your Amazon levels. Hope that helps, and feel free to contact our support team if you have any questions: https://help.shopify.com/en/questions. - Brie, Shopify Support

Crown Hat NYC

The app synced well with all my amazon listed products and inventory and orders are syncing as well. I think the trick is to ensure you have matching SKUs across the board.

Im still a little in the dark how FBA inventory syncs with our account and our inhouse stock, would love to see some documentation about this.

Striker Brands

This is quite possibly the worst application I have ever used in my life, and I worked with it almost everyday for 6 months this year struggling to link all my products correctly to Amazon until giving up and going to an App called Koongo (which has been tremendous by the way - would highly recommend). The few times I did reach out for support I was told to "ask Amazon" or "that's an Amazon thing" essentially blaming Amazon and offering no ability to problem solve or offer support. It's a poor excuse for an app (if you can even call it that) that times out frequently or gives broken links in the middle of linking, does not map or identify the correct products, has very little customization within each product, and has no search function or dropdown filters to actually find your product quickly (super frustrating if you have a big catalog and have to constantly scroll down and hit next). I'm not even mentioning all the issues i've faced - the above are just some of the main ones I experienced. To be quite frank unless you have a small assortment of fewer than 50 SKUs you'd be better off manually listing your products on Seller Central. Don't waste your time with this until Shopify decides to take multichannel e-commerce seriously and dedicates developers to making a user-friendly and non-broken app. I'm hoping that someone reading this does not have to go through the same frustration that I did for so long.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

I'm sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using the Amazon app and that you have encountered a multitude of problems during this time, but I thank you for writing your review and providing us with details here. There are some aspects of the integration that must be handled on Amazon's end but I appreciate and understand your complaints with regards to not receiving the support you needed from the Shopify support team.

I am pleased to hear that you have found an alternative option that you find works better, and I hope this has allowed you to better manage linking your Shopify store and Amazon seller's account. We are always looking for ways to improve our own apps so I will be sure to submit your comments posted here to our development team. Thanks again. -Victor, Shopify Support