Powerful new features, services and plugins for your Shopify store

All Apps / Tools / Auto Currency Switcher

Auto Currency Switcher

Auto Currency Switcher

Developed by MLveda

353 reviews
Get
Price: From $0.00 / month Free Trial: 15 days More info
  • Save your foreign customer from Pain of mathematical gymnastic by displaying prices in their home currency.
  • Expand your business horizon to other countries without creating a separate store. The app supports all the ISO currencies all over the world including EURO.
  • Easy installation with minimal configuration and excellent support free of charge.

Shopify Auto Currency Converter App



If your business is spread across multiple countries, you would always want the visitor to be able to see the displayed price in their home currency. Seeing displayed prices in one's home currency save your foreign customers from Pain of mathematical gymnastic. It also increases comfort level of a foreign customer. The customer can also change the currency from the currency selection box. The checkout remains in the shop currency.

Benefit over Manual Currency Converter



As per the recent surveys in e-commerce, only 5% of the total foreign visitors switch currencies using a manual currency switcher. Remaining 95% prefer to see the currencies in their home currency automatically. Thus, Shopify Auto Currency Switcher App helps you target the 95% foreign customers and increase your global sales.

User Readable Price Figures



After the currency conversion, new figures are normally not user readable. i.e. USD $100 is converted to €75.19 which is very inconvenient for users to read. This app removes digits after the decimal points. e.g. € 75.19 is displayed as € 75.00. The store owner has an option to disable this feature from the 'Money Options' in the theme settings.

Geo-Location Based Country Detection



Shopify Auto Currency Switcher App automatically detects the IP of the user and from that it finds out the country from which the user is browsing your store. When any page loads, the app displays all the prices in the home currency of the user. There is a flexible option to change the currency by the user as per his convenience.

Currency Conversion Rates



The app use's Shopify's XE currency api for fetching live conversion rates.


Customers who are using the app


Shopify store owners from various countries are using this app for their target international audience. Few of the sites are listed below for your reference.



  • JURA WATCHES

  • LAY BAG

  • PRECISION HYDRATION

  • SCRUBS AND BUBBLES
  • Installation



    Shopify Auto Currency Switcher App is a very quick and easy to install. You can get the app working on your store by making only one change to your store settings. We provide free installation support and customizations to blend the currency switcher with your theme.

    Pricing

    Free Plan Features!


    • Free For Life

    • Currency Selector Dropdown

    • All ISO currencies Supported

    • Remembers User's Currency Selection

    • Live rates from Shopify's XE API

    • Free UX Customization for Laptop

    • email Support

    Premium Plan Features!


  • 15 days trial period! Only $9.95 per month after the trial period

  • Currency Selector Dropdown

  • All ISO currencies Supported

  • Remembers User's Currency Selection

  • Live rates from Shopify's XE API

  • IP Based Country Detection

  • Auto Currency Switching

  • Free UX Customization for Mobile/Ipad/Laptop

  • Country Flags

  • Round Converted Prices for cleaner display

  • email / Phone / Chat Support

  • Priority Support for Urgent Setup Requests

Support



If you face any issues during or after installation, feel free to mail us at shopify@mlveda.com . We will help you to resolve it within 12 hours. Our team of experts offer free of charge customization to blend the app with your Shopify theme.

Auto Currency Switcher reviews (353)

posted

great app works really well

posted

The app works perfectly on my website. The MLVeda team was also very dedicated in fulfilling clients request :)

posted

Very poor service. Our homepage sliders crashed with this App three days ago and I still have not had a response from Armish on fixing this issue as the error is due to the App. So deleted App but still error showing due to backend changes they did with this App. I have sent many emails and no response or fix. Very disappointed!!

posted

Fast, unbelievable service! I would highly recommend this app. Learning how to set up a Shopify site for the first time is a steep learning curve. Auto-currency switcher was the easiest/smoothest part!!

posted

Valuable app with great customer service.

posted

Great app! Works really well! Special thanks to support team - help is fast and effective!

posted

I don't see the option to downgrade to the free version.
- WidgetCube.com

posted

Amrish was extremely quick and helpful. He made all the required changes, ensuring a seamless experience on my storefront. Highly recommend.

posted

Amrish was quick to respond to my queries and helped me blend in the currency converter with my theme, now it works seamlessly. Thank you for the app MLVeda, it works very well!
Michelle

posted

Amrish updated my website right away and I didn't have to worry about a thing. He even helped me make position changes and made sure it matched my theme. Very good communication, response and assistance. Thanks for the help!

Get
From $0.00 / month

All the features of the "Free" version are forever FREE. You can add any number of currencies you want to the "Free" Switcher

15 days

Support & Sales

MLveda
9426456129
shopify@mlveda.com
mlveda.com
Get Support

Screenshots

  • Large
  • Thumb
  • Thumb
  • Thumb

Are you a developer? Become a Shopify partner or submit your app.